We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice new place in Hope Town with good food and service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hope Town Inn & Marina
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
250 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Very nice new place in Hope Town with good food and service”
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Four of us went for this evening. Two of us had the Creamy Dill Catch of The Day. The Grouper was a bit on the salty side and we could find no evidence of dill present the dish. Cabbage salad and plantains were quite good. The girls each had a salad which they enjoyed. For a place that charges the highest prices on the island, paper napkins don't cut it, at least for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    18
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
24
25
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2013

I can not say enough good things about Hope Town Inn and Marina and their exceptional staff! My husband and I spent a week there for our honeymoon in early January, and we had an amazing time. The staff were warm, welcoming, and bent over backwards to make our stay perfect. We stayed in the Hibiscus suite, and it was large, very clean, and super comfortable. The best part of our trip was spending evenings at their bar, sipping on strawberry daiquiris and eating the heavenly food cooked up by Chef Neil. If you like baked Mac n cheese, the Bahamian cheese sticks appetizer is to die for! We have recommended Hope Town Inn and Marina to our friends and family, and we are already making plans for a return trip!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aaron K, General Manager at Hope Town Inn & Marina, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
We thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're so glad you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to your return and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hope Town
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

The scenic dining patio overlooking the marina features excellent cuisine prepared by gifted local chef Neil Albury. Not to be missed are his inspired crawfish dishes--and the most decadent bread pudding we've ever sampled anywhere! Come by boat or call the Inn for a ride over from the settlement on their pontoon boat ferry.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HopeTownBec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 January 2013

Went to resort with friends for lunch, and found it to be just perfect! The setting is spectacular with a laid back island feel in quite luxurious surroundings. The chef, Neil Albury, prepared the most delicious meal for us. From the appetizers to entrees, it was excellent! The servers were very attentive and made sure we enjoyed our visit. Everyone welcomed us with smiles and great hospitality. This is a great addition to the beautiful Abaco islands--looking forward to returning!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lwillert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hope Town
0.3 mi away
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
Hope Town Harbour Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hope Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
21.6 mi away
Bahama Beach Club
Bahama Beach Club
#2 of 2 in Treasure Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
12.7 mi away
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
Oceanfrontier Hideaway
#2 of 5 in Great Guana Cay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Love At First Sight Hotel
21.8 mi away
Treasure Cay Beach, Marina & Golf Resort
5.3 mi away
Abaco Beach Resort and Boat Harbour Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hope Town Inn & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hope Town Inn & Marina

Property: Hope Town Inn & Marina
Address: Hope Town, Elbow Cay
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Bahamas > Out Islands > Abaco Islands > Elbow Cay > Hope Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Hope Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hope Town Inn & Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hope Town Inn & Marina is a 15 acre private estate that borders water on both boundaries- Sea of Abaco and Hope Town Harbour. Located on the western side of Hope Town Harbour and steps away from the famous red and white candied striped Lighthouse. A garden of Eden and a rare jewel in the out islands of The Bahamas, our resort is the perfect place to enjoy the best fishing, diving, snorkeling, sailing and dining in The Bahamas. Our newly constructed resort offers the latest and greatest conveniences and comforts. Come live like a local on our quaint historic island, with modern amenities, and the comforts of home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Hope Town Inn & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing