We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great facilities - good vibe” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Jakue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Jakue
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puente la Reina
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great facilities - good vibe”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Hotel Jakue is big and busy and has loads of extras for the weary peregrino including washing machines, kitchen, lounge areas and dinner is served as a buffet, which was a first and great to have the variety. My only reservation, sleeping in the dorm style accommodation, is the bunks are noisy and creaky. I was in the lower bunk and every time my bunk mate turned over the whole bed squeaked - and vice versa. May be better quality beds in the more upmarket parts of this albergue. Apart from that a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank millymollymandy54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    73
    33
    11
    4
See reviews for
17
55
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
phoenix
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Hotel Jakue was a great Camino stop. It's almost entirely filled with Pilgrims and is really set up to serve them. The top floors are a reasonably priced 35 euros for a double room the lower floor is an Albergue with washers and dryers and a kitchen that the hotel guests may use also. It has a great bar and, if the weather is nice, you can sit outside to soak up some sunshine. The rooms were fine, clean which is the most important issue for me. Happily, an elevator which is a real treat after walking 15 difficult miles.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank jjmphoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We were pilgrims, trekking The Way when we stayed at the Hotel Jakue, gratefully beating an oncoming rain storm by minutes! This hotel was brought to our attention as being part of the Posadas del Camino, we liked their other accommodations and decided to give Hotel Jakue a try.

My husband and I appreciated our quiet, clean, good-sized room. There was free WiFi with a good connection. The bathroom had a nice-sized tub/shower with plenty of hot water and good water pressure.

The hotel had a coin operated washer and dryer available to you in their basement albergue. You also had albergue kitchen privileges; (if you wished to cook your own food there is a Super Mercado about a quarter mile up the road).

My husband and I paid for the Pilgrim's Dinner. The meal was good, it is served buffet-style and pilgrims from both the hotel and albergue congregate here to graze. The wait-staff for dinner seemed very busy, but tried to give good service to their patrons. I preferred their breakfast; it was a much more of an intimate setting with a nice selection of breakfast food.

Maybe it was the rain storm, but the impression Puente la Reina left me was kind of sad and dreary. Hiking out of town the next morning gave us a surprise as we crossed the beautiful bridge, they were having a series of kayak races.... Very exciting!

I'm glad we stayed at Hotel Jakue, it was a nice hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJoisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melksham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Had not pre booked but was met with friendly and helpful staff.Always a good idea to have a small ability of speaking the language of course. The room was fine although personal preference I would have preferred a softer bed. However, my wife was fine with her separate bed.

We were told that the evening meal was buffet style only. No problem.Again helpful staff and lots to eat.Wine was included and freely available.And such good value. Couldn't fault it..

Will I stay there again when next in the area ? Most certainly.

Room Tip: Couldn't fault our room which was called Chardonnay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank geoffroberts994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

It was a long hard day of hiking 22 km on the Camino. This hotel was perfect. Small, clean and with a big bathtub! The rooms are large with private bath rooms. They are clean, simple and perfect after a long day of walking. The Pilgrim meal is more than you can eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coffeelover57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
265 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We arrived at the albergue part and were directed to the hotel reception. The room was nice, spartan, and pretty clean. The staff were non-friendly but efficient......except in the restaurant where the guy screamed at me during the zombie feeding frenzy buffet when I tried to get something that was (incorrectly) not accessible. A bit weird but, ultimately, no problem. Not many options in this village so this one is ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
161 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Jakue after having completed the Chemin d'Arles/Camino Aragonés. We were looking for some comfort after a few days of rain and mud and, after having seen the pilgrim crowds, didn't feel much like wandering around for the best deal. The Jakue was a good choice. The reception desk was busy but the staff were still welcoming and pleasant. The room was quite large, as was the bathroom. All was clean and functional. The buffet breakfast was a pleasant meal. My only criticism would be internet facilities. We were directed to the coin-operated terminals in the attached hostel (which appeared to be a smart operation). The terminals were ancient, the connection slow -- annoying when you wanted to research travel plans, particularly in a hotel of this price level. Wifi in the room was quite fast though.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanberraSteve38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puente la Reina
0.3 mi away
Hotel El Cerco
Hotel El Cerco
#1 of 2 in Puente la Reina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Tximista
Hotel Tximista
#2 of 3 in Estella
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
12.0 mi away
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
NH Pamplona Iruna Park
#5 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
AlmaPamplona Muga de Beloso
11.9 mi away
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
Hotel Zenit Pamplona
#6 of 37 in Pamplona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Yerri
Hotel Yerri
#3 of 3 in Estella
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jakue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jakue

Property: Hotel Jakue
Address: Calle Irunbidea S/N, 31100 Puente la Reina, Spain
Region: Spain > Navarra > Puente la Reina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Puente la Reina
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jakue 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious rooms of Jakue players will meet your expectations, fully equipped bathrooms, plasma TV, air conditioning, ... wi-fi service, .. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Jakue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing