We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hostal Rey Pedro I(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal El Molino de Floren(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hospederia Cisterciense(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pension Miguel(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
San Francisco 58(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal La Catedral(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
RoomConcept Hostel(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Alfonso Pena(Santo Domingo de la Calzada)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
284
345
108
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
345
108
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanto domingoold townbell towerhistoric buildingoverlooking the squarethe underground car parksmall towncomfortable bedroomlovely old buildingstandard roomlovely hotelreception staffbuffet breakfasthot foodwine listwell worth a visitstone arches
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Beautifull parador. Friendly staff and a great room. The parador is in the middle of a historic town. Parking is indoor en very practical. Our superior plus room was provided with all comforts. Nice breakfast and all the services were fast and direct.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank A D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMarchena, Gerente at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear guest ,
We want to thank your requesting to record your satisfactory experience in our Parador. We need your complaints, congratulations, suggestions or comments to give our guest the best service and quality. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon in the Parador.

Yours sincerely
Jose Antonio Marchena
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

An extraordinarily beautiful setting in the square next to the pilgrims' church.
The medieval hospital has been tastefully converted into a superb hotel with very friendly and helpful staff.
It is impossible not to enthuse over this remarkable hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank 716edwardj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMarchena, Gerente at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017


We want to thank your requesting to record your satisfactory experience in our Parador. We need your complaints, congratulations, suggestions or comments to give our guest the best service and quality. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon in the Parador.

Yours sincerely
Jose Antonio Marchena
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

There are two paradores in town, so it is important to find the right one, this is right in the centre of the city and does take some finding, in fact we resorted to parking up and locating it on foot! Well worth the effort though because this is a particularly good parador. The lobby itself is interesting with stone arches and an ancient door under plate glass serving as a table. I do not expect to find great food at a parador but actually here the food was very good. The staff were efficient and even managed to cope with the computer throwing a hissy fit when we checked out at an unreasonably early hour.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Idonotlikecheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMarchena, Gerente at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

We want to thank your requesting to record your satisfactory experience in our Parador. We need your complaints, congratulations, suggestions or comments to give our guest the best service and quality. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon in the Parador.

Yours sincerely
José Antonio Marchena
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Very roomy, comfortable rooms, good beds and excellent bathrooms are all present as you might expect. The position of this place is just stunning, although the proximity of the cathedral's bell tower did slightly irritate my wife. Well maintained and yummy, extensive breakfast buffet. The staff organised a visit to a local vineyard and their recommendation was excellent. The visit to Vivanco was a must while in the area, and was not only appreciated by mum and dad, but also by the 2 kids (age 5 and 15). The hotel managed to give us 2 great rooms with a connecting door that made our stay even better.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMarchena, Gerente at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear Sir,
Thank you so much for the time taken in give us your opinion about your stay at the Parador.
We apreciate it and Hope to see you soon at the Parador.
With our best wishes
Jose Antonio Marchena
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

My wife and I visited on a tour of Spain staying at various paradores. Actually finding this one was difficult. Being in a historic centre traffic is restricted and I had to ask how to get to it; this was down some restricted streets and I was a bit nervous but we ended up in the square at the entrance to the hotel.
You're allowed to unload your luggage outside but then the car has to move and parking is in an underground carpark (chargeable at Euros 14 per night) with lift access into the hotel.
What I liked about this hotel is that our room, nr 102, had a balcony. I love to people watch and this was ideal as it looked out over the square outside with the church entrance and clock tower. It wasn't a large room but it was comfortable.
The public areas of the hotel are quite large and are furnished in keeping with a historic building which gives a good ambience.
Quite unusual in my experience for a parador was that the restaurant was very busy and some people had to wait for a table. This was perhaps because the meal was excellent and service was good.
There is a bar with seating outside in the square; this also is great for people watching.

Room Tip: Room 102 (and others) has a balcony overlooking the square
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank go9ers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JAMarchena, Gerente at Parador de Santo Domingo de la Calzada, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

We want to thank your requesting to record your satisfactory experience in our Parador. We need your complaints, congratulations, suggestions or comments to give our guest the best service and quality. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon in the Parador.

Yours sincerely
Jose Antonio Marchena
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews