We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice host but not a great room.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Toni

Pension Toni
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belorado
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Toni
Ranked #2 of 5 Belorado B&B and Inns
BC, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Nice host but not a great room.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had to book in here at the last minute after another place gave up our room to someone else. We went to an attic room with low ceilings and it was acceptable until we saw some bugs in the bed. In doesn't look like they book this room often! We pulled out our permethrin treated silk liner, slept the night and got out of there in the morning. The hostess was very nice and I think her normal rooms are fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelownatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
7
8
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
130 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

Pensions simple and welcoming. We were taken to a nearby apartment located right on the Camino de Santiago. It was not very central, but in the closest outskirts of town (500 mt from the centre). The apartment was fully equipped with kitchen and everything you need. Friendly and courteous staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annalisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

In a great location just steps off the Camino, this well maintained pension proved a perfect respite from the albergues. Modestly priced and spacious accommodations (at least the twin bedded room I had). Gracious reception!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Location: Belorado is small so location is not so important.
Ask at the main plaza for directions. It’s convenient to the Camino.

Ambience: It’s a pension located in a new apartment building. No ambience to speak of.

Rooms: Rooms are small but clean. The bathroom is tiny with one of those barely adequate corner showers. If you’re over 90 kilos (200lbs) you might not get in it. Serious.

Breakfast: not included.

Value: It’s a 30E room they’re charging for 40E’s.

Gripe: WIFI does not work in room. Have to sit in tiny hallway. A pain.

Service: People are nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tango9111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belorado
23.6 mi away
Hostal Hispano
Hostal Hispano
#1 of 1 in Najera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Albergue Hotel a-Santiago
3.3 mi away
La Aldea Encantada
La Aldea Encantada
#1 of 1 in Quintanilla del Monte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hotel San Anton Abad
Hotel San Anton Abad
#1 of 3 in Villafranca Montes de Oca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
Albergue Cuatro Cantones
#1 of 5 in Belorado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Toni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Toni

Property: Pension Toni
Address: redecilla n 7- 1 b, 09250 Belorado, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Belorado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Belorado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing