We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dimitrios Apartments
Ranked #2 of 6 Kassiopi B&B and Inns
Kent,
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 8 April 2013

What a wonderful week! The apartment was clean but basic but had all that we needed. waking up to a wonderful sight every morning was so lovely. The cats were always around (lucky we like cats). The shop keepers were more than friendly and always welcomed us. The beaches were pebbly but really nice to go down to and relax for the day. We always ended up having a whole section of a beach to ourselves! The weather turned out really nice considering we were expecting rain all week. The lady in the internet cafe who is english made our holiday comfortable by assisting us in any hassle we had. The kids scored a few freebies by being polite and friendly with the locals but overall a fantastic trip.
Now the downside: The apartment is on a hill and boy did it tire us walking up and down it everyday (sometimes up to 3 times a day) This place is not ideal for the elderly or young children even though my two (aged 9 and 11) managed the hill better than us adults!
We went out of season time so alot of places/shops were not open therefore there was not much to do but we found our own entertainment.
There is no entertainment in the apartment so it can get mighty boring if you haven't taken your electronics with you.
When it rains, it pours and boy did it pour for two days - to a point of depression because you couldnt do anything else!
It got very chilly of an evening so we had to get the heating/ac by the second day. the cleaners only came to our apartment twice so we had to buy our own toilet rolls and use our own towels whilst waiting.
As we went out of season, we had alot of problems cashing up money at the bank as they are in corfu town so you either pay 60 euros to go there or wait all day for a bus that may show up! I recommend hiring a car or scooter to get around else it can get very expensive. There are a few local shops that worked out cheaper for groceries and souveniers than corfu town so other than sight seeing, going to corfu town was a wasted journey - more of a case of 'been there, done that'.
Overall we enjoyed a relaxing week in Kassiopi but will move on to other countries now.

Room Tip: The middle floor is best for views but you can hear any noise from upstairs/downstairs when there ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nas_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    18
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
16
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

we stayed there oct 2012 we arrived our name was on the door with the key it has 6 rooms, if u dont like cats dont stay in bottom to apartments, the pool area is nice. costas is helpful if u need him very informative we hired a car with him as well we walked into town 10-15 mins with plenty of bars and restaurants petrinos is the best by far. the harbour is very nice and clean.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pendelfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The Dimitrios Apartments are wonderful, end of. We stayed for 7 nights at Dimitrios apartments & found them a wonderful choice. The building has 6 rooms which are clean with plenty of storage space & a magnificent view of the sea. The pool is clean,warm & hardly used, mainly because they're are so many wonderful nearby beaches & harbors to visit. We hired a scooter so the 10 minute walking journey to Kassiopi town took 2 minutes. The roads are deserted in this area so we always felt safe. The town is nowhere near as commercial as some comments leave you to believe. It's a quaint port with some really good restaurants. There are some hidden beaches if you walk round the back of the town which get the late afternoon sun. Most of the beaches are pebbly which we prefer as your not getting messed up with sand. A £4 pair of watertight slip-ons at any of the local shops ensure a painless entry into the warm crystal clear waters. 5 minutes north is a huge sandy beach but it lacked the charm of the pebbly beaches. A word of warning, don't venture north near Roda or south past Agni Bay as you enter Jeremy Kyle territory. Agni Bay has 3 excellent restaurants & is well worth a day out as it's a truly stunning little picturesque harbour. The only downside to Agni bay is the Hoorah Henry's whittering in fake Oxford accents about how many millions they've inherited to spend on yachts & villas, but you can always pretend & join in as we did! There are numerous bays & beaches to find along this North East stretch, go discover them! they're beautiful!
If you don't like cats then stay away from Dimitries apartments cause there are quite a few! They're are 2 kittens which are grey/white & if you see them please post pics on here so we can see them grow up. All of the guests fed the cats at some point and they are friendly, clean and approachable.
Some tips; 1, these apartments are unmanned so when you arrive your name will be on the door with the key in the lock (unless they forget to remove the old name which happened to us) Jim Davidson stayed in room 2 before us!
2, If you hire a boat from Fillipo's in Kassiopi never pay what they write in their brochure as they will accept half eg, a €60 hire for €30 also ask how much petrol will roughly cost as the blond girl charges tourists for fun wanting €70 for €20 of used fuel (in fact just go to another boat hire company) & finally...
3, get a taxi back to the airport as you are the 1st pick up & will spent 2 hours bored and travel sick on the bus which creeps up enormous hills and bends, not the best start to any journey home, especially when preparing to enter the battleground that is Corfu's grim airport departures area where they specialize in the customary stale cheese/ham airport roll for €8. I hope you enjoy Demitries as it is a lovely place that decent people tend to stay at so you should'nt find any blokes with football shirts on. Have fun & don't forget the cats.
.

Room Tip: All 6 rooms have the incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Wizardmagicgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, scotland
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Dimitrios was just as expected basic but clean. There was initial confusion about our room allocation but this was soon sorted.
It was quiet with no permanent staff on the premises, but the pool was relaxing and the views to die for. Kassiopi is a wonderful typically Greek resort with lovely bays to swim in and an excellent choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank portygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertingfordbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We were expecting traditional,rustic,authentic Corfu,and we wern't disappointed.It was exactly as we had hoped but better.Most days we had the pool to ourselves,always a free sunbed and umbrella, clean towels and clean apartment every 2 days.Every apartment is front facing so you all get the view.We would def rebook for this property,would maybe consider a car depending on price as the taxi was 65euros from the airport and 55 back and am sure it wouldnt cost lots more for a car,however we chose not to so we would just chill out instead of driving round like we usually do.The imerolia taverna opposite was fantastic right on the beach really friendly if not a little pricier but for the convenience of not having to walk far its worth it.
The kids are 6 and 10 and got used to the walk into town sometimes twice a day depending.Kassiopi town is lovely and relatively unchanged since my visit 20 years ago,lots of restaurants thankfully not many english ones,and the harbour itself is a great place to eat/drink and people watch and mostly no more expensive than in town, the old school formerly 3 brothers was our favorite restaurant there, along with limani bar in corner of harbour for our daily half carafe of surprisingly drinkable white house wine for 4 euros,and amazing views,one of which was Helena Bonham Carter and Tim Burton- so its good enough for us! Visions cocktail Bar in town was a good stop off for a cocktail for us and a cheap and wonderful scoop of ice cream for the kids at 1 euro 30c,very child friendly too.
A must would be to hire a boat for the day which is not as daunting as it seems,we got ours from the half english fillipos family at kassiopi harbour,it cost 60 euros from 9.30 to 4.30 plus 25 for fuel.just enough time to have one of the best days of our lives,driving to the taverna at the next harbour along for a drink, then agni bay for lunch at nikolas taverna,then stopping at the next bay along where there is nothing but pine trees,calm water to drop anchor and let the kids jump into the sea from the boat and swim in !!!
The people were all wonderful,and kind,and very friendly to us,and nothing was too much trouble,the food was wonderful everywhere especially if you are vegetarian,and there was plenty of food in the supermarkets,and money in the cashpoints - unlike some newspaper reports have claimed.
Would definately recommend.

Room Tip: room 3 on middle floor ,amazing views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jellyfish3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caernarfon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week in June. We had booked through Easyjet holidays and therefore did not have a rep - we had been slightly worried after reading in a previous reviews that there was no key, especially we were arriving late at night. However on arrival we found our name on the door and the key in the lock. The appartments were spacious, just a little dated, but it was obvious even at night that the view the next morning would more than make up for this! The Imerolia tavern over the road was still open (but only for drinks at that time of night I would imagine). The staff there are very friendly - we bought a botle of wine to take back to the apartment. It is not a long walk to town (10-15 mins) and we felt quite safe walking back in the evenings - there are taxis in the main square if you prefer but you might end up waiting a while for one!) We decided that we needed air conditioning after the first couple of nights - as we hadn't seen the owner since we arrived, I just left a message requesting this with the correct amount of money in the room (the rate is on the wall somewhere - I think it was 5 euro per day) and it was sorted when we got back that afternoon.
There are lots of nice places to eat in Kasssiopi. A trip to Alvaki beach is also a must and the food in the taverna is excellent. Corfu town is also worth a visit, especially on one of the boat trips as the coastline is gorgeous. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AberCaernarfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We atayed here for a week the 25th of April 2012 to the 2nd of May 2012. We are a young family our children at the time were aged 4, 2, and 10months. We had the best Holiday ever, so quiet and peaceful, the apartments were very clean and tidy, nothing to big a problem for the staff even when our son drawed over the bed sheets they did not raise an eyebrow. All the other people who stayed there when we did were very nice and friendly. The walk to the main town is about 10 minutes, the apartments are just outside of kassiopi in Imerolia. There is a small habour just a few minutes walk from the apartments straight in front, which we enjoyed catching fish. the main town has a beautiful harbour with plenty of bars and restaurants. The one most recommended would be THE THREE BROTHER'S the best spag bol and chicken. The locals are very friendly, our double buggy lost a bolt and they fixed it for free in one of the local shops, also loved talking to the children and make you feel very welcome. Only down side there are no sandy beaches in a safe walking distance which we were led to beleive when booking. But there is a lovely beach just a 2 minute drive away at Kalamaki beach, it cost us 9 euro's each way so quite expensive. But there is bus that runs there reguarly in peak season which begins the 2nd week in May. Otherwise we spent most of our time at the pool wich is great! Children's pool is shallow enough for ours to stand alone, and steps to larger pool below. There is a steep walk up to the apartments and then steps depending on which room you have been given. We had the very top floor and the veiw was amazing went on for miles. Would definitely recommend a visit, altough any longer than a week would be too much. When you arrive your surname will be on a door with a key already in place.We will be visiting again in the future! :-)

Room Tip: Look for a good price on Websites. All rooms have a front view. The two top levels have two double b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JenKassiopi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
9.8 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
104 reviews
8.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,105 reviews
6.1 mi away
Corifo Village Hotel
Corifo Village Hotel
#5 of 20 in Acharavi
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
11.5 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#3 of 3 in Kommeno Bay
82 reviews
11.6 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dimitrios Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dimitrios Apartments

Property: Dimitrios Apartments
Address: Kassiopi, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dimitrios Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and LoveHolidays so you can book your Dimitrios Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dimitrios Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Dimitrios Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing