We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Kalamionas Beach

Kalamionas Beach
Ranked #5 of 12 things to do in Kassiopi
Attraction details
luton
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Great beach!! lots of sunbeds and umbrellas. we visited every days as it was only 2 steps away from our apartments(Kalamionas Apartments). the beer at Venus is very cold!!!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank d m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    27
    15
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

it had quit a few pebbles but once you get into the sea, it had soft sand! it was quiet and relaxing and a great place for everyone! i really want to go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank alexisEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Crystal waters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Although pebbly the beaches around this area are beautiful.
Not a lot of sealife when snorkelling though as not much vegetation in sea.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank NieceyNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Just Chalk It Down to One of Life's Pleasures...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Kalamionas Beach is a tranquil, hide-a-way in Kassiopi, Corfu. There is plenty of room for everyone (never cramped) and the scenery and entire experience is a gift... The only caution I would draw to your attention are the little sea urchins that occasionally wash to shore. If you step on one - you will receive an 'owie" of grand proportion from their spines which must be removed. I would strongly suggest wearing water shoes or sandals of some kind while walking on the beach to avoid these little guys. There are piles of sunbeds which you may rent (which is entirely reasonable seeing tourism forms part of Kassiopi's economy) and the price of 5 euros for an entire afternoon not worrying about someone taking your chair or possessions is a small price to pay indeed. I actually holiday on Kalamionas Beach at a resort located behind it. I could sit and stare at the bay for hours on end and knowing that there are liquid refreshments and food just a short walk away is an enticement to settle there for a while. I visited for 11 days September 2011 and I am headed right back there for 14 days on September 3, 2012.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

Pebbly small beach, not many people, great restaurant Janis Taverna is situated there, nice cafe in case you need to hide from the sun or have a snack or drink.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank privetrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kalamionas Beach also viewed

 
Corfu, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Kalamionas Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing