We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hosts”
Review of Frosini Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Frosini Gardens
Ranked #1 of 6 Kassiopi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have stayed here for one week for the last two years and cannot find any faults about anything here .George and Costas are great hosts and I loved the pool this year it was warm.They serve good food and drinks ,rooms are spacious and cleaned regular Kassiopi is a small friendly town with a good bus service to visit other towns ,they also have boat trips, really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you Susan for taking the time to write this Review for us. It was very nice seeing you again. Im glad you enjoyed your stay (Again!!).

Hopefully i ll see you next year aswell!!!

Give my best to Catherine!!

Kindest Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    283
    35
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
123
145
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
693 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have been coming to this hotel for many years because of the quality, service & professionalism of all the staff. George & Costas go out of their way to make your stay
as pleasant & stress free as possible, they cannot do enough for you !! All the facilities
are excellent, the pool & bar are immaculate, also there are the beautiful gardens &
grounds which are outstanding !! This is the perfect place to enjoy a quiet & peaceful
holiday, in the wonderful resort of Kassiopi, Corfu !!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you Mike for your nice Review. I am very happy that you you enjoyed (Again!!) your stay here and that you honoured us by choosing us again for your holidays.

See you hopefull next year..

Give my best to Gwenda.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesborough, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Once again a fantastic holiday here at Frosini. (June 2014) our 3rd holiday their fantastic service and made to feel so welcome. both George Costa and their staff work hard at caring for their guests, fabulous new pool and landscaping make it even more a joy to see, a lovely place to relax and sun bathe totally chill out . frosini is by far the best and most beautiful place to stay , ideally located for the beach and the centre of Kassioppi. when strolling round kassioppi. it obvious to see that most areas entrances and gardens are unkept, not here George has such pride in what is quite a new venture. see for yourself and pay them visit you will not be disapointed .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Shirley for your lovely Review. It was a great pleasure seeing you all again this year. Im verry happy that you enjoyed it again and that you likes all the NEW updates.

Give my best to the girls and Gerard.

See you soon again

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here for one week for the spring bank holiday. The hotel is quite small but with a very good pool, bar and common area, all immaculate.

The apartment itself was an interesting split level with the kitchen higher and lounge which doubles as a sleeping area lower. We had a 7 year old sleeping in one of those beds and it was fine. Separate bedroom then for us and a decent shower / bathroom.

Decor was simple but it was perfectly acceptable and cleaned every day. My only very slight negative was that we were on the road side of the building and the traffic although not heavy is pretty noisy and it doesn't make it the nicest place to sit on the balcony. To be fair all the windows are brand new double glazing so it's absolutely fine in terms of sleeping, just not so good in the day as pool/garden rooms would be. It's difficult for the owners as not everyone can face the garden.

The bit that really makes this place stand out though is the care and help of the owners and George in particular. He sorted a hire car for us for a couple of days (dropped and picked up from the hotel through Kassiopi cars at a bargain 60 euro) and sorted out a doctor for me when I needed one. He also organised boat trips for others. All these things were done quickly, efficiently and with no fuss. Great stuff.

I'd booked through Thomas Cook and really at a hotel and resort like this they add nothing so I'd recommend just booking direct.

Our first trip to Kassiopi and I really liked it, the swimming and water are beautiful with friendly fish to see - genuinely surprisingly much better than sand and my 7 year old agreed.

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Request garden / pool side room early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Witnessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Marcus for taking the time to write a nice and thorough Review for us. Im very glad you had a nice time here. As for sorting the Car and the doctor, i just do everything i can to help my guests have a good holiday.

I hope you will visit soon again.

Give my best to Kathryn and Rose.

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We have just recently returned from a great trip to Frosini Gardens. Well what can I say about this place! If you want to go on holiday and have a base which has a lovely pool/ bar area, which is very clean, where the shower always has hot water, where the apartments are very spacious then this is the place to go. Frosini is also a stones throw away from getting to all the restaurants etc plus beach without it being noisy.

Kassiopi in itself is beautiful. The Harbour is great with many lovely places to eat.

Final words go to George (man in charge) who was very friendly and welcoming. This is a great place to stay. We will definitely be returning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic09b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Vicky for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and Zach and im very glad you enjoyed your stay both at Frosini Gardens and Kassiopi.

I only hope to see you again in the Near future.

Kindest Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cramlington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is our third year, out of four, at Frosini and the second with George and his dad as the owners. we only missed last year because our son was due in the June.
We always enjoy the pool area and the fact that even when Frosini is full, you can always find somewhere to sit.
the work which George and his dad have undertaken since they took the place over is fantastic and definitely improves the place. My husband and i had our 11 month old son with us this time and George was very helpful in finding us a highchair on the island. He found a company which rents baby stuff out so we were ok otherwise our son wouldn't have had anywhere to have his meals. George went out of his way to sort this because the travel company would only say that it was a request and could not guarantee it.
We will be going back because the location, price and general service is great. We love the restaurants nearby, often eating at Janis and Bolero.
All in all a lovely place to have a break.

Room Tip: rooms at the back are a bit more quiet but since the new double glazing has been fitted I would gues...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you Tracey for finding the time to write a Review for us. Im very happy that enjoyed your stay here (again) and the fact that quests that stayed here before our arrival appreciate the work we do here its very compensating.

Hope to see you again soon

Give my regards to Ian and little Chrostopher!!

Kindest Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Me and my husband have just returned from the Frosini apts and have to say it was a pleasure staying there. Nice spacious apartments, big fridge & freezer, proper cooker/oven,hair dryer in bathroom. George & his father costas who run the apts are pleasant & make you feel very welcome. Lovely pool & pool bar with some nice music played in the background while you were sunbathing. Drinks nice & cold from the bar and reasonably priced. Maid service was fine. Great location, just across the road from the apts and to your left a bit there is a little street that takes you down to the Main Street it's a good shortcut and takes minutes to get to main bars and restaurants. All in all we have had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be returning to the Frosini gardens next year xx

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgios_Kar, Manager at Frosini Gardens, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you Jackie for taking the time to write this Review and your nice comments. Im glad you enjoyed your stay here and i hope to see you again Real soon.

Give my best to Michael. (Barca - Més que un club!!!)

Regards

George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.3 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
210 reviews
3.0 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
10.0 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
359 reviews
14.8 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
588 reviews
17.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Frosini Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frosini Gardens

Property: Frosini Gardens
Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Frosini Gardens 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Frosini Gardens ApartHotel is situated on the edge of Kassiopi village, within 3 minutes walk of the village square and beach and just 5 minutes walk to the busy harbour. The hotel accommodation consists of 17 split-level apartments comprising of a fully equipped kitchen, shower room or bathroom,bedroom and separate lounge which converts to sleeping accommodation for an additional two people. Each apartment has its own balcony or patio. There is a very large swimming pool and a small children's pool, set in attractive gardens. The bar offers a variety of drinks, snacks and homemade Greek food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Frosini Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frosini Gardens Hotel Kassiopi
Frosini Gardens Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing