We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice in Kassiopi”
Review of Kima Restaurant

Kima Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 50 Restaurants in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good choice in Kassiopi”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Kima is located with a view of the harbour in Kassiopi. The restaurant and the tables are nicely decorated. The food is good with both international and greek choices. We did choose baked feta as a starter - almost always a good choice in Greece - and also this time. In addition, baked figs with prociutto which was a bit overcooked. Grilled chicken as the main course was a safe choice. The white house wine is fairly good also. A good choice in a village with many traditional tourist restaurants. A small minus that I got a chair with a broken seat, but the devil is in the details if you want to be a top restaurant.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    28
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dungannon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Didn't visit this restaurant last year so thought we would give it a try. The food was delicious, the staff friendly and the view lovely over the harbour. We returned again on our last night. Oh and they also provide you with a free dessert compliments of the Chef!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Veronica091964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic setting”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Kima serves delicious food in a fantastic setting and the staff are very attentive. We ate here twice as we were so impressed after our first visit. A starter we had was water melon and feta cheese which seems an odd combination however it was very good. A nice touch at the end of the meal was a small complementary desert. Just sorry not enough time to visit again before returning home.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandFlymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our best meal in Corfu”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Lovely location, beautiful views of the sea and port. Lovely clean white table cloths and chairs, stylish and chic decor. Friendly professional staff.
We both had fish (freshly caught sea bass and sea bream), both were delicious, cooked to perfection, good accompaniments; yes even the white wine seemed good. Desert was also delicious.
Not too expensive either: excellent value for money, and would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolasjsnelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“This is actually named To Kyma”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We didn't realise that this restaurant was the same as Kima. We walked past after visiting beach and it looked so beautiful we booked for the evening - and asked for a table at the front. The restaurant looks stunning with white chair covers and white table cloths and is a beautiful setting overlooking the harbour. Food, wine and service was fantastic. We were given a complimentary desert plate which although we were all full, we polished off because they were all so lovely. Definitely worth a visit.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank STUMBIE17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kima Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Kima Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing