We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb food, wonderful food”
Review of Kima Restaurant

Kima Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 48 Restaurants in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Superb food, wonderful food”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

Can't believe we missed this restaurant on our previous visit! We were amazed by the food - which was delicious and really well presented. The view across the harbour must be one of the best. Lovely staff too! We booked our next meal there before we left.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank TheBaxters178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    28
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“outstanding food with a view”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

service and food was amazing, beautiful view across the harbour, if i had to find a fault it was the cats that seem to be encouraged into the restaurants

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank AmandaSeanlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herts
Level Contributor
185 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“A lovely evening”
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

This restaurant has a lovely setting overlooking the bay. We booked in advance which was lucky as they were turning people away later. Food was vey nice, mixed breads and dips followed by beef with white wine and onions plus a free desert. A bit more sophisticated than some of the other restaurants in the main town. Very friendly staff and well priced given the setting.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MikeH98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kima seems to get better and better”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We have been here a few times over the past few years and our experience gets better with every visit. It is superbly situated with a fantastic view across the sea and tables are attractively set out. The food on this occasion was absolutely superb and the service excellent. Expect to pay about 40% more than most restaurants in the area but it is worth it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rod W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corfu, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Finest Restaurant in Kassiopi”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Having visited this restaurant 10 times in the last 3 years- this is definitely our favourite restaurant in Corfu.

The food is both innovative and creative and the service is always brilliant.

We have been here 4 times for one of our daughters birthdays and have been amazed by the attention to detail. The cake we had on Wednesday was DELiCIOUS!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adburyholthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kima Restaurant also viewed

 
Kassiopi, Corfu
 

Been to Kima Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing