We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST”
Review of Fulvia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fulvia Apartments
Otford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is the 3rd time I have been the this apartment with my son ,partner and grandson there's plenty of room throughout with aircon and Wi-Fi free . Matula make you feel welcome as soon as she sees you she will also book you a car pick you up from the airport and book your trips all over Corfu as she has a travel company . the town of Kassiopi is great (not the 18/30 place ). There are plenty of restaurants and cafes and bars a few good shops a great bakery also not to far away great sandy beaches so all in all a great place to stay also car parking at apartment also booked to go back next year 2015

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank 19MICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Huge, clean appartment, everything you could need and a lovely pool just across the road ( 15 metres away from the front door)
I couldn't believe it when I walked through the door, seriously good value for money.
Superb location, a short stroll down into the town.
°Try the gyros, they are amazing.
°Virginia's is great value...have a walk round the corner..shhh about the beach.
°The Lime Lounge....lovely, friendly Lucy
°Enjoy the facilities ( swimming pools, great for all ages and quiet) and a stunning Greek breakfast at The Solaris. Just down the road from Fulvia and signposted on the right.
° Take beach shoes for the beach!
°Cashpoints available in town.
°Lovely beauty salon on left just down the road from Solaris...excellent
Enjoy....a lovely friendly place. .....oh yes, sea food platter at restaurant next to Virginia's...GORGEOUS....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Can't thank Matula enough for coming to our rescue and making the apartment available to us as such short notice, it was exactly what i wanted from a Greek self catering holiday. The apartment was clean, spacious and totally adequate, based at the top of the main road into Kassiopi its far away enough to not be disturbed by any late night revelry but still close enough for a short stroll to the fantastic bakerys for breakfast pastries. It has the use of the pool across the road which is so close it might as well be in the garden of the apartments. Was very impressed that the apartment was cleaned as often at it was and clean towels nearly every day. To top it off its in what i consider to be the best location on Corfu - Kassiopi. Thoroughly recommend, you won't be disappointed

Room Tip: we had room 1 which was at the front and could be noisy from traffic first thing in the morning, pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaSeanlauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

What a great apartment,plenty space,really clean,great location. Matula makes you so welcome,would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone,If we ever return to Kassiopi we will stay here,Thank you Matula for a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hibby1_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Thank you Matula and family for our great stay. We rented all 3 appartments as our family all went together. They were very clean and spacious, the only downside was the swimming pool over the road could have been cleaner. We had a lovely welcome pack and when we had a barby Matula kindly supplied potatoes garlic and onions from her garden. Brilliant value for money as the transfers were included and we often used the mini busses rather than taxis no job too big or small. Would definatly stay again.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice, if your a light sleeper try not go in one upstairs as the aircon from downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caznbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Just come back (Ist June) from 11 nights at these apartments.
This was our 3rd time here, this speaks for itself.
They are excellent, good value for money, stayed in apartment 2 with separate lounge
The apartment is very spacious and clean. Clean towels, bed linen changed, apartment cleaned reguarly during our stay, even on the day prior to us leaving next morning.

Matula has always made you feel as if you are part of her extended family. Was there to greet us, a welcome pack was there on arrival , help with any queries, remedy for the cold I contracted on arrival (either Ouza with a little hot water and honey or Metaxa with hot water and local honey. I chose the Metaxa, it did the trick.
Although we didn't take advantage of all the kitchen facilities(plenty of good restaurants in Kassiopi) and washing machine, there is everything for your stay if needed.
She also has a travel excursion office and will gladly inform you of the different options.
On booking with her, she arranged the transfers to and from the airport.
I have stayed in Kassiopi 10 times over the past 6 years, the last 3 times at Fulvia apartments and as long as Matula and her family are at the helm, I will not consider anywhere else.

Pat Wolverhampton

.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophiawolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
down to earth
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Just can't find good enough words to discribe a stay at Fulvia Appartments and its owners! Mrs. Matula and her family look after these fantastically run family appts in a pretty amazing place in Corfu. Kassiopi is just fantastic little place with clear blue sea where you have everything around (markets, tavernas, cafes, beaches etc), yet is so close to Corfu town, Paleokastritsa, Roda, Pantokrator, Hydropolis aquapark and many other interesting things that might interest you when there.
Appartments are on the main street that leads to a center of this place yet is so tranquill and traffic is nothing to think about. Immaculate in cleanliness. Amenities (WiFi, DVD/satellite TV, A/C, laundry, fully equipped kitchens etc) in the appartments (all with huge balconies) are of highest level..theres everything you can think of, theres a BBQ in the garden as well.. and a human touch is what makes all the difference. You'll be greeted like you're part of the family and soon you'll feel at home. Just what you need for a relaxed and full of memories stay at Corfu. We really felt that way and can't wait to go back again this year. Needless to mention that quality/price ratio is one of its best features. Family runs an agency as well where you can book any excursions and trips around Corfu, and they provide transfer from/to the airport..what else could you ask for? ;)
Thank you for a fantastic first stay at Corfu (and surely not the last)!

Room Tip: just say Svetlana recommended Fulvia appts ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
1.8 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
102 reviews
3.6 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 40 in Kassiopi
209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
St Spiridon Hotel
St Spiridon Hotel
#3 of 6 in Kassiopi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fulvia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fulvia Apartments

Property: Fulvia Apartments
Address: k, Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Fulvia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fulvia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing