We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“st spiridon hotel”
Review of St Spiridon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Spiridon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Kassiopi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Me, my partner and my daughter stayed at the St Spiriodon hotel between 1st-8th June 2012 for a self catering break. We got a lovely large room with a kitchenette fully equipped, big bathroom and use of the swimming pool. There were lots of supermarkets nearby, restaurants, picturesque beaches and Kassiopi town centre and harbour all within walking distance!

We couldn't have asked for better service from the owner who was more than happy to oblige. I'd definitely go back there again with my family!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Farhat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Just got back from the st spridion (micealangelo) in the brochure on arrival it appeared nice and clean but that appearance soon diserpered when you get to your room ours was 104 very basic and the bathroom was extremly small to the point that you had to step over the toilet to get out of the shower . the all bathroom is in desperate need of a total refurb eg the shower rail was actually painted with silver hamerite we did get clean towels and sheets but as for cleaning they emptied the bins and swept the floors but the floors didnt get mopped in the 2 weeks we were there all the stairs and landings were never cleaned . at the bottom of the stairs to our room was anice supply of mouse droppings that again were never cleaned up ; there is a small pool with broken sun loungers no pool bar but there is nice bar across the road (mytos bar) but its not cheap a10 minuate walk brings you to the town square with bars and resturants (stofilia is a really nice one busy but worth the wait also anice bar to go to is one for the road its acctually cheaper to eat and drink in town than at the mythos bar but please dont go to this property

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank lisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Me and my partner arrived at the St Spiridon Hotel in Kassiopi in good spirits ,however that good spirit was soon dampened ,when we saw our room, it was a self catering box room with rusty self catering faciliities ,the shower rail was hanging off as were the curtains and nets the sink also had a nasty crack in it!, i told the owner and 2 days later the shower rail was repaired nothing else mind, I looked under the bed and was horrified to find half an inch of filth and dust ,the room was in an overall filthy condition compared to my other 19 holidays in the greek islands this was by far the worst by a long margin, all the marble stairs leading to my room were wet and slippery very dangerous!. while i was there 2 rooms broken into and the rep told the people involved not to inform the police as it wasnt a forced entry. AROUND THE POOL MOST OF THE SUNBEDS ARE CRACKED AND BROKEN BEWARE 2 PEOPLE HURT THEMSELVES!!.

The only positive i can give this holiday is the snack bar opposite the hotel excellent freindly service throughout our holiday, good food and couldnt do enough for us !.....

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
10  Thank николай и
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017
11  Thank Елена Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
3  Thank DanyJane_0908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Cichete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.6 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
252 reviews
0 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.5 mi away
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Oassis Hotel
Oassis Hotel
#5 of 7 in Kassiopi
18 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.3 mi away
Nikos Cassiopeia
Nikos Cassiopeia
#18 of 40 in Kassiopi
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Spiridon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Spiridon Hotel

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kassiopi
Hotel Class:2 star — St Spiridon Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your St Spiridon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Spiridon Hotel Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing