We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Apartments”
Review of Katia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Great apartments, lovely food run by a fantastic couple but don't book with Travel Republic because they use You Travel to book the accommodation and they think its OK if you book 14 days at Katia if you spend four days at katia then five days at another hotel the back to Katia for five days. Then send reply like this (as you are aware and as is explained within our Booking Conditions a property may sometimes need to reallocate guests for operational reasons. This is an unlikely occurrence however if it does occur it is usually for reasons outside of the control of the property. We have investigated this with our ground handlers, as we can confirm that we were not made aware of any reallocation. They have advised that the hotel sent them a stop sale, however this was after your clients booking was made and so the reallocation was not accepted. Unfortunately, at the time your clients travelled, the hotel has informed us that the reason for they had to reallocate them was due to a problem with leaking pipes and this is why the hotel could not accommodate your clients for their whole stay. The property the clients were reallocated to was only 1.5km away and the owner of the hotel made sure the clients were transferred along with all their luggage).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steadjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Katia Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

Returned yesterday from 2 weeks at the Katia apartments. A great place for families and couples of all ages. The previous author is right - a great place to meet people (Hi Paul - how ya doing?) and everyone is really friendly. The tone is set by the boss Alex who is also really helpful and friendly. The rooms are basic but cleaned on a daily basis and the fresh towels and bedding are most welcome. We paid an extra 5 euros per day for air con which made the rooms even more comfortable.
The Katia are roughly 15/20 minute stroll into Kassiopi although for 5 euros we got a taxi back some nights which with two young children made life a bit easier. The walk back is a bit dark and road narrows in places. There are two supermarkets only 5/10 minute walk away and two other bars/restaurants also 5/10 min walk away although the food is great at the Katia as well so you never really have to leave. The stony beach at the bottom of the garden is a nice break from the pool although we hired a car and headed to the sandy beach at Kalamaki (15 min drive).

We preferred being just outside Kassiopi as we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the Katia and enjoyed the beautiful location. Would also recommend the quiz night at the Katia hoisted by Lee on Sundays which is a good laugh. Lots of fellow guests also recommended the BBQ on Wednesdays. Free Wi-Fi and the pool table and table tennis table are also most welcome. Nice having Sky Sports there as well. The swings and slide in the gardens were great for our daughter (5). Although Alex didn't get round to building a see-saw for her during our stay as requested! Maybe next year Alex?! Don't forget, it has to be red!

I would recommend the Katia to anyone. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Traveled from Scotland.

Stayed for 2 weeks - 2 adults, 6 and 10 year old boys.

Great acommodation.

Great part of the island - quiet, but plenty to do and see for all ages.

Attracts nice people too - lot of families helping each other out with recommendations for places to see, restaurants, even child care.

Friendships made, that will likely extend beyond the holiday - between both adult and kids.

Lots of kids - all well behaved.

Top Tip - hone your pool / snooker skills before you go - there may be a late night pool tournament.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Returned yesterday from a 10 day stay at the Katia appartments. 4 adults 3 teenagers and a 9 year old. Rooms are typically Greek style, basic, clean and have everything you need, with a lovely patio area (balcony if your 1st or 2nd floor) which was perfect for our pre evening meal drinkies and night caps, with our very own lime tree ( perfect for my G&T!) We had the b&b option, which is anything on the breakfast menu till 11am. Continental, full English, scrambled eggs etc. The beach is a 2 min stroll down through the very well kept gardens, it is so so pretty but take sea shoes as it is stoney. Avlaki beach a 10 min walk from Katia is smaller shingle and an absolute must. Two lovely tavernas and a little jetty which i spent the morning sitting dangling my legs in the sea reading my book on! Katia is situated about a 15 minute stroll down to the beautiful Kassiopi town and Marina. We ate both in Katia and in town and were never dissappointed. Food is of very good quality where ever you go. Evening boat trip to Corfu town highly recommended 15 Euro pp. BBQ night recommended at Katia as is Quiz night. Our teenage boys loved the pool table and ping pong table. What can I say about our hosts Alex and Joanne? They work so hard. They are so friendly and Alex is so so funny the boys loved him. They are a lovely couple and deserve to do well. They both put so much into Katia. We were sad to come to the end of our stay, but look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jennifer_S2013638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Just returned after 14 nights at Katia apartments, basic accomodation, typical of Greece however kept clean, and with Alex and Joanna catering for everyones needs, you will not be disappointed.
Good family atmosphere, and lovely location.
I cannot speak highly enough of Alex and Joanna. As owners and not managers, they invest time in their customers and it makes such a difference.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Royster45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the appartments last week. Basic but very clean. Great little beach at the bottom of the garden which I went to everyday rather than the pool. Alex an Joanna very good hosts. It is a little way out from the village which is a bit of a hike in the heat and did get a little tiring by the end of the week, however you could always hire a scooter/car/taxi if needed. Kassiopi is a great little place, caters for all. Would defo recommend the boat trip to Corfu town.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jesswat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I think what says most about Alex and Joanna's Katia Aparthotel is how many of your fellow guests will be repeat visitors. Just ask a couple of people around the pool - nearly all the people there at the same time as us had been there before - and now come back every year.

It's not hard to see why - Katia is in a great spot with a nice pool and a stone's throw from a beautiful beach. The rooms are simple but spotless, the service is friendly and the food is so reasonable, it takes a lot of effort to get out to one of the many great restaurants in the area.

It gets busy in peak months but it's still peaceful enough to relax - and you'll always get a good night's sleep.

Basically - go!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top level of the larger block - the room on the end corner has a double balcon...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BakerlooLine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.7 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
241 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
4.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
2.3 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katia Apartments

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range: £20 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Katia Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Katia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katia Apartments Corfu
Katia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing