We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly hard working and Friendly Hosts, Appartments in Beautiful part of Kassiopi”
Review of Katia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Katia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Just returned from our second trip to Katia Appartments ( first time Sept 2013, got home and rebooked). The hosts Alex and Joanna could not do enough for you and are always on hand. We love the location of the apartments. set within a beautiful olive grove which is 2 minutes from the nearest beach and a 15 minute walk from Kassiopi harbour and its stunning Kanoni Beach. Our room was very clean and had everthing we would expect from a self catering room( thank you Barbara). We ate many times at our restaurant and the food was always excellent (especially the Sofrito, well done Chef) If you would like a place to stay without hundreds of rooms, with hands on friendly staff/owners and in an amazing location then we would highly recommend the Katia Apartments. Can't wait to go back very soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Lovely apartments clean, comfortable and extremely hospitable . Think previous disgruntled reviewer stayed somewhere else as certainly not two miles into Kassiopi??? Ten minute walk (with pushchair) into town. Location is perfect as in other direction only ten minutes walk to Acharavi and it's stunning beach. Very quiet and beautiful turquoise waters. Also two lovely tavernas overlooking the beach.
Katia appartments are immaculately maintained. Cleanliness is equal that of five star hotel. The pool is inviting and large in comparison to the number of apartments and again very clean.
The bar area is stylish (pool bar and indoor) and very reasonably priced, as is the food. The couple that run it are hard working, friendly and do a fantastic job of making people feel relaxed.
The comment of the reviewer who moaned that there was not chef on Sunday is an embarrassment to being British. It is early season!!! There is a resteraunt two minutes outside katia. There are also numerous amazing resteraunts in Kassiopi to sample. Many overlooking the sea. Janis, Petrino, chill and grill are just a few of the ones we have tried so far and been superb. Cannot imagine visiting somewhere and not wanting to explore the area and taste the local food???
The rooms are basic but more than adequate and definitely as good as many three star places, clean and comfortable with large outside balconies.
I wouldn't t hesitate to recommend the Katia. Agree with other reviewers who have said it is five star hospitality, surroundings and welcome that make the Katia a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank royalvelveteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Just returned from Katia apartments and would highly recommend this as an outstanding place to stay, I have traveled extensively from China to the Caribbean and beyond and have never experienced such dedicated service as that provided by the owners Alex and Joanna, nothing is too much trouble! The food in the restaurant is very good with something for everyone and the days specials are at times exceptional.
The pool area has undergone a winter transformation so no broken sunbeds as per a previous review and some of the rooms have also been updated...the one I was in had not and yes the cooking facilities are very basic but they are adequate. the only downside was the mattress and pillows which are very hard. The whole complex was very clean and the staff are all very pleasant too which makes a huge difference to any holiday. Previous reviewers stated that you "get what you pay for" is so true but service like this is priceless! At the end of the garden which is well maintained and safe for children is the beach and if you want to get around the island hire a car, There are two supermarkets within a short walk and one will deliver for you and hourly buses into Corfu town from the main road or be adventurous and walk to Kassiopi and get a boat to Corfu town, But whatever your choices are you cannot fail to be impressed by the exceptional service provided by Alex, Joanna and staff, Thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank mayberry5052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

rooms very small no place to anything rating for katia overall 2 but rooms totally inadiquateno stars .coudnt get taxi to main center and when there couldt get back had to walk 2 miles all taxies doing airport no alication for resort all don't do sundays in hotelfor food main chef day off

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uncalblimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed here in August for 12 nights. From the moment we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the hosts, Alex and Joanna. We arrived about 10.30pm and we were still able to get something to eat in the restaurant. Because of a mix up with our booking by our travel company we were given a 2 bedroom studio flat on arrival but moved to two one bedroom studios on the ground floor next morning.
The studio we stayed in was large, with a small shower room and a small kitchen area. As some people have mentioned before the kitchen is extremely basic and not really suitable for self-catering if you were intending on doing most of the cooking. Some of the fixtures are dated and the shower head had a mind of its own but the rooms were kept very clean. In fact the whole complex was continually being swept either by the owners or Billy, who seemed to do a bit of everything there and the cleaning ladies. For what you pay then you cannot have any complaints.
There is a quiz night, a karaoke night and the weekly bbq is not to be missed. The tables are usually set up around the pool and makes for a good evening.
The pool and surrounding area has plenty of sunbeds, although a handful had seen better days and they could do with a few more mattresses.
The bar has a full selection of drinks and Alex makes a mean cocktail. Whilst we only ate a handful of times in the restaurant, mainly at lunchtime, the food was excellent. A lot of people eat at the hotel every night but we wanted to try out the local tavernas.
The hotel is located about 15/20 minutes’ walk away from Kassiopi and 10/15 minutes’ walk to Avlaki and its 2 tavernas in the other direction. Should you wish there is a small taxi rank in Kassiopi and for €5 will spare you the walk back. There is a supermarket, should you need it, about 5 minutes down the road towards Kassiopi and a slightly bigger one 5 minutes further on.
There is a stony beach a couple of minutes’ walk from the hotel. Not really suitable for sunbathing but once you made you way into the water was an alternative to the hotel pool.
We really enjoyed our time at Katia Apartments and will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Eric51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

The apartments are nothing special. We had a 2 bed self catering and the kitchen was just the walkway between the bedrooms with a sink, kettle, fridge and two hob burner. However the bar/restaurant on site in open all day and does lovely food. The rooms are clean though and comfy and Alex and Joanna will help with anything. We asked for extra pillows halfway through as husband hurt his back and we went back to our room to find 5 extra!
The pool is lovely, very child friendly. The kids had a great time. 10/15 min walk into Kassiopi, uphill but doable with a buggy. 10 mins walk to local pebble beach with 2 lovely tavernas with lovely evening views.Car needed for sandy beaches, we got one for second week and it was just right.
Alex and Joanna are wonderful hosts and made our holiday extra special!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Madzdilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

we stayed at the katia app for nine nights in sep 2013 and loved it. the owners Alex and Joanna were friendly and vey welcoming. the rooms were cleaned daily by the friendly staff and were spacious, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Several evenings we stayed at the Katia for our evening meals(which were excellent) as the main resort of kassiopi harbour was a good 15-20 min walk away. We went to several of the themed evenings which we thoroughly enjoyed. Quiz night, BBQ night. Overall we found our stay to be relaxing and loved every minute. cant wait to go back.

Room Tip: room 27 had a balcony on two sides, one towards the sea and the other over looking the pool. a big d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alice h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.7 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
252 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
2.3 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
4.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,231 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katia Apartments

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range: £27 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Katia Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Katia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katia Apartments Corfu
Katia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing