We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place in the World”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Reviewed 15 September 2011

What can I say? Why go on holiday anywhere else? If you want to relax in beautiful surroundings choose Theofilos Studios, especially Pagona House. Theo, Pagona and Vivi are wonderful people who can't do enough to make your stay the best possible. Kassiopi is delightful. Back for more September and again June 2012

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Theofilos Studios & Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2011

can't fault the place.this year was 8th year running.it's because of where it's situated bang the beach so its quiet and thats what my family likes it.the owners theo and pagona are very helpful and will do anything for you.so the apartments are a bit basic but that doesn't take anything away from it.going again next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thomas2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Me and my girlfriend both around 18 years of age stayed in apartment 1 of theofilos apartments. The overall holiday was great and thoroughly enjoyed and the apartments made it that bit better, with the stunning views over the bay and the lovely clean pool which was cleaned by theo everyday. Overall Theo and Vivi are great hosts and this helped make our first holiday together amazing. They are both incredibly friendly and interested about each and every guest and are more than willing to show you some of the go to places in kassiopi.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank LiamMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

From our very first phone call with Vivi through to our warm welcome and farewell, we really could not fault Theofilos 1. It has so much going for it that, having never written a review on tripadvisor before, we felt compelled to write this review having just got back a few days ago.

We had a lot of boxes that our choice of accommodation had to tick - and this ticked them all and more: balcony with a view (each apartment/ studio has 2 balconies, one at the front, one at the back!), close to the beach (literally across the road or a 5min+ drive to several sandy beaches), close the resort centre (1-2 mins walk) but not noisy at all, self catering with oven, separate bedroom, cleaned regularly, well equipped etc etc.

As others have mentioned, Theo and Vivi (we didn't have the pleasure of meeting Pagona), are absolute gems and were such a perk to our stay. Both speak great english and are more than happy to help however they can. Theo is always around and makes a point of getting to know everyone who's staying there. He actually became a bit like our Greek uncle!

Also if you are hiring a car at the airport, ask Vivi to email you her directions, they are very detailed and even have step by step photos! There is parking at the apartments.

As for restaurants, we would recommend Strofilia Taverna. And lastly, do try the Greek 'Mythos' beer - drinking them on our balcony overlooking the sea at sunset was just priceless...

Our heartfelt thanks to Theo and his family for making us feel at home from day one. We would recommend this accommodation to absolutely everyone.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank thomthomLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Myself and my wife stayed 6 weeks at the Theofilos apartments and they were wonderful. Location is perfect, a 5 minute walk into Kassiopi through the town or the alternative was a gentle 15 minute stroll around the attractive headland and into the harbour. Despite being close to the centre of Kassiopi the apartments themselves were an oasis of peace. We stayed in the apartments overlooking the pool and sea, very picturesque and they benefited from a cooling sea breeze. They were very clean and well maintained and the pool area was immaculate.
But this only tells part of the story, the real plus points are the owners, Theo and Pagona as well as their lovely daughter Vivi. They could not do enough to help us and we did feel very welcome. Pagona gave us the little extras that made us feel like family and they had a genuine desire to make us feel at home.
Kassiopi itself is a lovely resort for couples and families, you can spend a leisurely drink watching the boats in the harbour and then go onto one of the family run tavernas, finishing the night in one of the bars around the town. There is in enough to keep most people happy without being over commercialised. If you are coming to Corfu I would reccomend Kassiopi. If you do come to Kassiopi stay at the Theofilos Apartments, you are in for a treat.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HEREFORDSTOKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I've just come back from my summer holiday in Corfu, I spent 4 nights at the theofilos apartments and i find it Very Very good! Large and cleaned rooms with everything you need. The property of the apartments were very very gentle and they suggested us very good beaches and places to go. the swimming pool is very nice and less than 20 metres from the beach. Kassiopi instead is a very nice town with small shops and very good restaurant ( I think Noufara Restaurant -located at the end of the main road to the sea on the left-is the best low prices, good food and gentle waiter). Also the beaches are very very good and the sea is deep blue!

++++++++++

Stefano (from Italy)

Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ets27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

This was our first stay in Kassiopi and it was a very special one for us as our daughter had arranged to be married in the church. We stayed at THEOFILOS apartments that have stunning views overlooking the bay and was only a two-minute walk to the main street. It was quiet where we were situated but if you wanted noisy then it was not far away. A local family runs the apartments with THEO, PAGONA and VIVI being the friendly members. The rooms were very clean and tidy and having stayed in a lot of Greek apartments we found these to be roomy as well. The pool area and pool itself were cleaned regularly by THEO and also had plenty of sun beds. We spent many a happy hour sitting out there with friends having a little light refreshment. We cannot praise and thank the family enough, not only for the way they looked after us but for all the help they gave in the run up to the wedding. The whole village is very pretty with the harbour at the bottom of the main street being it’s best feature. This still operates as a small fishing harbour and is surrounded by Tavernas and the like. Ideal for sitting with a cold beer and watching the world go by.
We would whole heartily recommend the THEOFILOS apartments for a stay in Kassiopi whether you go with children or not. At the moment they are not linked to any travel agent but you can contact them. VIVI speaks and writes excellent English so can communicate via email or www.theofiloskassiopi.com to view pictures and prices etc.

When we go back, which we will, we will definitely book these apartments and nowhere else.

3  Thank LincolnshireRobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassiopi Bay
Kassiopi Bay
#5 of 10 in Kassiopi
84 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,165 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.2 mi away
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range: £42 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing