We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - hard to beat”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Eckington, Worcestershire UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic - hard to beat”
Reviewed 4 September 2012

A great set of apartments, with clean, tidy rooms and pool. Theo and Vivi must rank as the best hosts in Kassiopi.
The greek economy needs boosting and tourism is one of their stable sources of income. The greek people are so welcoming and need our business.
A fantastic base to use for a chilled holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    12
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
46
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Perfect location. Theo & Vivi (daughter) are very attentive & caring of their guests. They cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Lovely clean apartment & pool. Quiet location & superb view.

Room Tip: Due to unseasonal high temperatures, air conditioning instead of fans is to be installed next year i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dwtruscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

From the moment we arrived Vivi and her father did everything to make our stay wonderful.
The apartment was just what we needed with separate double bedroom and two single beds in the lounge area with kitchenette and shower room off.
We had the luxury of a balcony at both ends of the apartment meaning we could leave both open for a lovely breeze through the apartment when changing and showering in the hot evenings.
Each room also had a free-standing fan which was needed as air conditioning is not installed in this property.
Everything from linens and shower room and appliances were immaculate.
The view from our sea view balcony was lovely.
Apartment in nice quiet street so nice and peaceful.

Room Tip: Our room was room 1 which gave a balcony on front and back of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NieceyNoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Thank you so much Theo, Pagonia and Vivi for the great time we've had, it was the best hospitality I've ever received in Greece, and I have met many lovely people there!
To the travellers who are looking for a perfect accommodation, search no longer, Theofilos Studios are 2 houses with clean and specious apartments, one is by the beach and another just 2 minutes walk away. Situated ideally away from the touristy paths, you will feel that the beach is your own, so few people are using it. Yet, if you stroll to the left, you will find a street full of restaurants and a beautiful harbor of Kassiopi with many fantastic bars. You will reach the harbour if you go right too, and that is what we would usually do, as it is the most wonderful coastal walk, especially when the sun is setting.
The top recommended restaurant is Trilogia wich offers the best food in Kassiopi and around it. Also, Janis taverna which is located on the beach has great setting and cousine too.
Special thanks to Vivi, we loved your company so much, and thank you for all your help and attendance.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank privetrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent,Gravesend
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

A big thankyou to Vivi and Theo for making my holiday so wonderful. A fantastic apartment which was kept immaculate and had all we needed for the perfect holiday, the apartment was surrounded by a beautiful garden with bright hibiscus flowers and other tropical plants all lovingly tended by the warm, caring and very funny Theo. Vivi was a warm genuine lovely person who always had time for a chat and a smile with all her guests, even though she was always extremely busy and hard working making sure their guests were having the perfect holiday. The swimming pool is on your doorstep and the sea is a few steps further and I actually mean just a few steps, I was spoilt for choice in whether I dipped in the sea or the pool, so I usually did both! I have not been to Greece in thirty years and am very sorry I have waited so long to return, this place truly is a little piece of heaven on earth and I will definitely be returning asap! Thankyou once again for a truly relaxing wonderful holiday. You will not be disappointed if you stay here and you will really feel the caring, genuine warmth of the greek people.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank paulabb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

From my very first contact with Vivi via e-mail I felt that I had made the right decision. Everything was dealt with with friendliness and efficiency and the corresponding friendship with Theofilos page on Facebook kept it top of mind and also made me realise how many people choose to stay in touch.

Our holiday began with an efficient taxi transfer from North Corfu Taxis (recommended on the Theofilos website) which was completely booked via email. We were met by Vivi who showed us our apartment and took us for a tour of the site. All I can say is wow! Our two bedroom apartment was like a little house and to get there we had to walk up a little lane fringed by grape vines, olive and lemon trees - all you could hear was the sound of the cicada (crickets) - it was beautiful. Directly outside our door were two types of hibiscus, a bright orange tropical flower (which I still have to identify) an olive grove, grape vines and a banana plant! The pool area is right on the beach (so you have a choice between sea or pool) and has the most beautiful view of the bay. There are also plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas for sunbathers.

Furthermore, even though you are in an almost secluded spot it is only a short walk to the local supermarket (through a small residential area containing some other studios, people's houses and local people greeting you with a friendly "Kalimera") We even had a kind a compliment from a lovely lady on how we were dressed one night (I speak a little Greek)!

It is also only a short walk from the village centre and the beautiful harbour which cleverly manages to combine the traditional (lovely restaurants playing great Greek music and super friendly people) with the modern (music bars for the youngsters who like to party). Kassiopi harbour is one of the loveliest I have seen in Greece. The view across to Albania is stunning and you get the most amazing sunsets.

However, the most wonderful aspect of this holiday is the family that own and run Theofilos Studios: Theo, Pagonia and their daughter Vivi. Theo built the apartments himself and the standard of work is incredible - thick, solid walls with a beautiful simplicity of design that fits in so well with its surroundings. Vivi told us that he built the apartments gradually over many years as his business grew - a true labour of love. Indeed, the apartments that we stayed in used to be the family home where Vivi grew up. The rooms were incredibly clean and contained everything that you needed for a self catering holiday (including hair dryer and kettle). I had a comfortable nights sleep every night (no back pain). Theo kept us laughing every day with his friendly banter and his amazing ability to speak (and sing) in several different languages! Pagonia was so sweet and friendly and Vivi was just simply - lovely - so informed about her culture and her enviroment and we had some very interesting conversations.

Anyway - after this very long review, I think I can sum it up by saying - I will be back - and hopefully next year!!! I am waiting for the flights for 2013 to come up and I will take it from there!

Room Tip: The Pagonia apartments have two bedrooms for larger family groups or for people who want to have the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank grantdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleator
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Theofilos studios and apartments in Kassiopi are a great choice and the family Vivi and father Theo really look after their guests Apartments/studio's overlook Pool and Beach a very relaxing location

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek11t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.7 mi away
Katia Apartments
Katia Apartments
#2 of 10 in Kassiopi
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
221 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassiopi Bay
Kassiopi Bay
#5 of 10 in Kassiopi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.3 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 40 in Kassiopi
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Property: Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing