We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful holiday”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
bideford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

What can I say about the Theofilos studios and apartments, except it is a wonderful place to stay, we stayed there a couple of years ago, and we are going back again this year in June, exceptionally warm an friendly people, Vivi, and her parents are so helpful, and always have a word for you whenever you see them, it is an idyllic spot with amazing sunsets, clean, convenient for the town, yet quiet, it now has wifi and aircon, so that is a bonus, it will be the only place for us to stay whenever we go back to Corfu, cant wait for June !!!.

Room Tip: poolside is great, number 4 apartment, basic, but has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jenniw777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tyne&wear
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

exellent apartments and pool. location is right on the beach and only 3 to 5 mins stoll to the centre of kassiopi guests go back year after year theo the owner makes everyones stay goes smoothly as possible and he is very friendly and very helpful

Room Tip: all rooms are exellent so any room you get is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

We were a family of five adults and had the best ever holiday at Theofilos Apartments! I would recommend it for families with babies, toddlers also!The location is perfect, on the beach, walking distance from secluded, beautiful, crystal clear other beaches if you need a change. The place is in the village still, so walking distance from all the shops, bars, but no noise. Theofilos House is right on the beach, Pagona House is a few steps away, in lush gardens, both are great choices. We were in Theofilos house.Opening the shutters we could see the sea, the pool, all the sunsets...And the best part of this accommodation was the lovely welcome from Vivi, Theofilos and Pagona! They really do their best! just check all the detailed info on their website! And not a single day without properly cleaning the pool and swiping the pool area, arranging sunbeds.And always fresh roses from the house's own garden in our room! Thank you Vivi and Family for all your kindness! So if someone wonders why others are in love with Greece maybe they should visit Theofilos Apartments and they will know!:)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmfirth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at Theofilos Apartments from 9th to 16th September and had a great holiday thanks to Vivi and her team. We stayed in one of their upper floor 2 bedroom apartments which had all the facilities we required for our weeks stay - including a wonderful view of the sea and beyond which you cannot put a price on. Kassiopi is a lovely town with everything you need ie lots of bars, restaurants and supermarkets - oh and a wonderful bakery! The people in Kassiopi are very friendly and welcoming.

Restaurants - We particularly liked 'Little Italy' (we went here 3 times!) - fab owner, fab atmosphere, food and local wine. Plus we went for a lunch a couple of times to the Trip Advisor no. 1 restaurant called Trilogia - gorgeous food and near two great beaches where you can pay for a sunbed. Excellent chilled Rose wine!

Agios Stefanos (San Stefanos) - we went here a couple of times during the day, plus one evening to eat - amazing both day and evening. Quite small but upmarket with a couple of cocktail bars to enjoy before going for a meal. Full of the English boating crowd! Well worth a visit. Great atmosphere. Taxi from Kassiopi (little more expensive on an evening so like the UK for this).

Taverna Agni - fab tavern (quite famous we think). It's basically a beach with three tavernas and a beach café. Each tavern has a jetty and you have the facility to pull up and park your boat at whichever restaurants jetty you wish to go to! We got a taxi from Kassiopi!

Thank you Vivi for making our stay so memorable for all the right reasons. We would recommend Theofilos apartments without hesitation - they are the best in Kassiopi (from what we saw) and Vivi, as a host, cannot be topped. Thank you.

Lindsay & Nigel (in our 40's)
Hepworth, West Yorkshire

Room Tip: As you looked at the building from the sea front, we had the top left 2 bedroom apartment and this c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsay d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a holiday at The Pagona house. We were met off the coach by Vivi who made us feel very welcome. Our room had an amazing view over the village and out to sea from a lovely balcony with table and chairs. Vivi was so helpful and chatty. She suggested places to visit, places to eat, a place where we could hire bikes and let us borrow her guide book. Although we were minutes from the centre of the village and the pretty harbour, it was quiet at night. We found plenty to do including cycling north along the coast, taking the boat from the harbour to Corfu town, exploring the beautiful beaches nearby and taking a bus south so we could walk back along the coast past the Rothschild estate. We would recommend staying in Kassiopi and would definitely recommend staying with Vivi.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Our first memory of Kassiopi? As the resort transfer coach pulled away, we turned and looked down the narrow Corfu road. Walking toward us, smiling and waving, was a young Greek lady: Vivi, daughter of Theofilos owners, Theo and Pagona.
Our last memory of Kassipoi? Vivi with her big smile, waving goodbye as the coach to the airport pulled away from the town square.
Between those memories were seven nights of Kassipoi magic at Pagona House. The House, with its elevated position overlooking Kalamionas beach, was our choice from the family's two properties. What a fantastic location: only two minutes from Theofilos House, with its pool and access to the beach, and less than five minutes leisurely walk to the centre of the picturesque town. What a perfect couples' destination.

Room Tip: Number 8, Pagona House has two lovely balconies, offering shade or sun depending on the time of day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CloudgazerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Lovely studios off the main roads in very quiet 'villagey' backstreet yet in a great position directly onto small beach (more functional than idyllic) on the opposite side of Kassiopi to the harbour.
It took just 5minutes to get into the town/harbour, or a 15-20 minute stroll around the headland to reach the same.

The apartment was clean and very spacious, crisp cotton sheets, plenty of storage, front and back view balconies, free air-con and wi-fi, which was a treat.
The bathroom was also a good size, the usual ill-fitting shower curtain and uncontrollable shower head produced a wet floor and the beds were as hard as nails but this is rustic greek, authentic family run accommodation and if you love Greece you know what to expect!

We ate in a variety of local places, some more expensive than others and we thought the best, most authentic home-cooked food was in 'Istoni', a very reasonably priced, slightly more cafe than posh restaurant.
Wave Bar right on the harbour also produced great lunches and crepes.
Our favourite local beach was about an 8 minute walk around the headland, a white pebble cove, very pretty and unspoilt.
We didn't stray far but took a boat trip to Corfu town (there were 4 in our party and it was cheaper than a taxi). If you want to do this do your research as most trips want to bring you back mid-afternoon giving you only about 3 hours in the town. We managed to do a 12 hour deal which was great. The boat takes about an hour and 15 minutes.
Achillion Palace - tip - we tried to get a taxi from the Town out to the Palace and the driver wanted to charge us 80 euros return. On Vivi's advice we did it on the 'blue bus' No. 10 for 12 euros return - for four!!! It's too tricky to describe where we got on the bus as it wasn't from the port but ask any bus driver and a few locals and you should be ok.

Generally we find the Greeks to be most friendly and Vivi was the nicest, most hospitable host we've ever had. She was full of advice and help, couldn't do enough for you. Theo too, very chatty and friendly. (English B&B owners take note!)

We were very happy with our choice and if we go to Corfu again would happily stay there next time thanks to Vivi's brilliant welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jansadler02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
10.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.5 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Property: Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing