We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Theofilos Studios & Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We stayed at Theofilos for a week in August and after visiting several places around the island I think we couldn't have found a better place to stay! After about an hour drive from Corfu airport we arrived at our lovely sea front room and were totally amazed by its stunning views over the bay and the lovely clean pool which was cleaned almost every day. As others have mentioned so many times the location of these apartments is just superb and a fantastic base to use for a relaxed holiday. Our room was simple inside but exceptional value for all that you get and more than adequate with a lovely balcony and kitchenette. And on the top of all, a truly 5-star service very hard to beat! We would recommend these apartments to anyone and hopefully will be returning soon! Xx

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank marcusloraine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Just returned from a wonderful week's holiday staying at the Theofilos. Never on our all our travels have we experienced such fantastic customer service and can only reiterate what has been said many times before about this lovely place.

We booked a very last minute break and Vivi was extremely helpful in accommodating us at such short notice.

On arrival we were greeted like old friends by Vivi and her father Theo and we felt straight away we were somewhere special... The appartments have a fabulous position right on the beach and close to all the restaurants and the harbour. They are kept spotlessly clean as is the pool area which is lovely, plenty of sunbeds for everyone and nice and peaceful. We were in Pagona House which was ideal for us, very quiet with views of the mountains and shaded by olive trees. Vivi was always on hand if we needed anything and was most helpful recommending restaurants etc.

Being a small family run business you really get that personal touch and the only concern of this lovely family is the welfare of their guests and making sure they have a wonderful holiday.

We feel so lucky to have found this place (thanks to Trip Advisor reviews) and we will definitely be back, sooner rather than later I hope ...!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Titch41966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

You've read it all before but if you're considering a stay in Kassiopi or Corfu then look no further when booking your accommodation - the apartments and pool area are exceptionally maintained and very clean, the location is just ideal - right on the beach overlooking Kalamionas Bay and just a small walk from the main square, with the harbour a little further away. But what makes this place really exceptional is the level of service you receive from Vivi, Theo & Mum, from the very beginning of booking this holiday for my Mum's Birthday Vivi was just brilliant - helping organise transfers to and from the airport, nothing was too much trouble.

Once we arrived, the welcome was so warm and so friendly - both Vivi and Theo were there waiting for us and from that moment on the level of service didn't falter. Vivi was full of recommendations in regards of local restaurants, Taverna's and shops - each one proving excellent. We stayed in room number 1 at Theofilos House, the view overlooking the pool and out to the bay is just amazing and was the perfect base to enjoy all that Kassiopi & Corfu has to offer - it is easy to see why people come back year after year.

Thanks again Vivi, Theo & Mum. See you again I'm sure.

Ben & Anita

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Mr_Moon86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Risk repeating every other review, but you really can't talk about Theofilos without saying that Theo and his daughter Vivi are just the most charming, gracious, genuine and helpful people imaginable. Their only concern is to make sure that you have a wonderful stay in Kassiopi. The apartments - we stayed at Pagona House - are as you would expect in Greece: simple, but kept spotlessly clean and surrounded by lovely flowers and the sound of Vivi's 'own' Scops owl by night (ask her to show you the amazing videos of the hand-reared chick!) A truly lovely family-run business in a pretty village.

We had only good meals, but 'Chill & Grill', 'Tavernaki', and 'Trilogia' stand out from the others. Also discovered delightful Agni bay on this trip - wonderful swimming and 3 upmarket tavernas for lunch.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank KLPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I can only repeat what most people have said about these apartments and the family that run them.
My daughter, myself and 5 month old grandaughter stayed last week for 7 nights and it was just a wonderful experience (we have been to Kassiopi about 8 times now) and always stayed in various acommodation, from private villas to apartments and this is the best of the later by far.
The owners are wonderful people, Vivi is a real GEM, so kind and helpful, my daughter and her enjoyed many 'chat's' while mother would whisk of with the baby for a little wander chatting away to her in greek............a lovely warm and caring person (even though we could not really understand eachother most of the time).
Our welcome was very very warm (even being late to delayed departure at bristol) and are departure from them even warmer, Vivi took my case and walked with us to the bus stop while mother walked part of the way with my grandaughter in her arms chatting away as always.........such lovely people.
The apartment is Pagona house was very nice, clean, spacious (with a fitting for holding the shower up) and mother even 'padded-out' the mattress for the cot for the baby's arrival bless her.
Air-con was a real 'blessing' with the baby in the heat of July, and Vivi even gave us a large fan with no extra cost.
I just love Kassiopi, it is a magical place with the friendliest of people on the whole (did come across a rather 'surly' waiter in one of the newest tavernas on the harbour front) but because the food was out of this world we went back a second time in our weeks stay.
Its all a matter of choice but my recommendations were to eat are, at one end of the scale 'Tavernaki' (the lamb tavernaki is to die for) and the location on the harbour is perfect, then you have 'Chill and Grill' great great value and really good food,their Gyros is THE BEST and the roasted veg platter is so sooooooo good, the waiter is really nice and helpful.
And to finish of the evening with a coffee and drink at the 'Wave bar' on the front........JUST PERFECT.
All in all.......JUST ANOTHER MAGICAL STAY and look forward to my next visit in the not to distant future (got spain inbetween)!!!!
Love to you all at 'Pagona' and a BIG THANK YOU. Hilary,Rebekah and Eden.xxx
One last thing IMPORTANT if you hate those bloody mosquitos, buy the LIQUID plug-ins for the room,THEY WORK WELL and NOT the tablet form (they are useless)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank hilary234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

We visited while on a tour and stayed for 4 nights at Pagona House. Don't short change a visit to this lovely spot and stay less than this. Our room was spacious, very clean and also great value for basic self-catering.
I am so glad that this charming place was included in our tour. Vivi and her wonderful mum took such excellent care of our needs and Theo was always around if we needed something. We were sad to leave but definitely enriched by the whole experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 258KastenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnoldswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

A HUGE thank you to Vivi & Theo for making our holiday so perfect. Our ground floor apartment was ideally situated with the pool literally on our doorstep & the beach 2 minutes away. Kassiopi is a lovely, friendly place with excellent restaurants & great bars. Our favourite restaurant was Don's, which is down a little side street off the Main Street (turn off at Mak Maks Bar). The service & food were superb & they just couldn't do enough for us. Our favourite bar was Kostas's on the Main Street. A family run business (as are most in the village) but what sets this one apart is the amazing Greek dancing every night - loved it!! Our visit to Paleokastritsa was well worthwhile (just don't book through COSMIC as the owner is VERY rude - although his wife is lovely). All in all, a super holiday and we will certainly return :-) x

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
10.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
3.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.2 mi away
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Property: Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing