We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quiet get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The villas are situated just off the main street in this very pretty town. It is a little oasis. Our apartment over looked the main pool and bar area. There is a children's pool too and ample sunbeds for all!! Our apartment had 2 bedrooms with 2 single beds in and a balcony to each.We were nicely surprised to find the apartment was cleaned, and towels changed daily. The only downer was we found the bed were Very hard!!! The bar area did great breakfasts and lunches.
A lovely family run place. Well worth a stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2013

My husband and I have just spent a very relaxing week at the Solaris staying in a ground floor studio which was more than ample for our needs.

The studio was cleaned every day and we has fresh towels 3 times in the week. Twin beds but for once the mattresses were really comfy and not hard as rock at all, a big big plus for me!! Plenty of hot water and great pressure in the shower.

We were visiting friends in Kassiopi so didn't really spend that much time in the complex, but the staff that we did meet were very friendly and helpful. The two pools were fab and as the resort was quiet we felt that we had them all to ourselves.

Given the choice we would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailybob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Me and my husband spent a week in May 2013 at these apartments. The location is very central to the small town/harbour of Kassiopi. The service from Kostas was excellent, and the apartments were cleaned every day of our stay apart from a sunday, everyone deserves a day off!! and we could not fault the solaris.The apartments are down a small lane and away from any noise from the town(but hardly any noise at all is heard here).Kassiopi is a lovely area and would recommend highly,we will revisit Kassipopi i have no doubt, and would gladly stay at the Solaris again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scotlasseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Thanks to Kosta and family for a fantastic stay at your apartment. We stayed over the Easter celebrations and have nothing but praise for this establishment. Spotless, modern with all amenities, well equiped apartment with everything you needed. The family are so friendly nothing was too much trouble, helped with bus times and taxi fares. This was our third trip to Kassiopi but our first to Solaris, wish we found you before but we will certainly be back. Love to you all and have a good season.

Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

We chose Solaris from TA as it was our first visit to Corfu & we were not disappointed. From start to finish our experience at Solaris was excellent, Kostas was very helpful throughout the booking/payment stage & also arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport (Eur 50 approx 1 hour). Solaris is family run, with 11 apartments, two pools & a bar that offers breakfast, lunchtime, and snacks. The pool bar is open until 12 midnight, has a very friendly atmosphere but is not noisy. There are quizzes and a BBQ weekly with Greek dancing which are well worth doing. The apartment we had was very clean and well equipped,it even had a clothes horse outside which was handy for towels etc. Although on the ground floor, our apartment offered two outside areas to sit at which were quite private & very quiet. The location of Solaris was also excellent, really in the hub of village life & amendities, also close to the harbour via the back street (1 min) where there are plenty of tavernas that serve very good food, bars and supermarket. The beaches nearby are really beautiful, pebble so you need some reef shoes/flip flops, and are brillant for snorkelling. Kassiopi has lots to offer & most people we met returned year after year to Solaris - we will definately go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

This September was our third visit to Solaris and it seems to get better each time. Its nice to have the taxi arranged by Kostas waiting for us at the airport and it seems like coming home when we arrive and see Kostas and the rest of the old faces that we recognise. We have the same 2 bed apt. each time and visit each of the restaurants we like again. The apt. is nicely equipped and well maintained, the cleaner visits each day except for her one day off. The harbour and all the bars are just around the corner and there are pleasant walks around as well as up to the castle. The Wednesday BBQ is worth going to as the food is excellent and Kostas is a wonderful Greek dancer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If your looking for a holiday, Solaris is the place to go. This family run business always makes you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and continue to do so throughout your stay. The whole complex is maintained to the highest of standards at all times and always looks and feels clean and fresh. Kassiopi itself has many bars and restaurants in town and down by the harbour, but if you just want a snack, then the food served at the pool bar will more than satisfy. Solaris is a fantastic place to visit and i for one, would recommend without a second thought !!

Room Tip: Book asap, Solaris sells out very quickly to repeat visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
252 reviews
14.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kassiopi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Address: Kassiopi | Corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: £39 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing