We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“July 2013 - Family of 3”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“July 2013 - Family of 3”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Stayed as a family end of July 13. The Solaris is a great place to stay with everything close by without realizing that your in the middle of Kassiopi. Would give it 8/10 only because the apartment we had was very dated from the 80's. Kitchen and bathroom desperately needs modernising but we had loads of space (2 bedroom apartment with lounge area and kitchen) and it would not put us off visiting again. Kostas and his sister Katrina made you feel very welcome (as did all their own family -parents and children on site). I believe they are slowly updating all the apartments but No 18 needs doing first please Kostas as we want to come back to this one !
We never had to get up early for the sunbed rush, that was the best about going on this holiday and not having to get up early to put your towels down. The people who were there at the same time were so helpful and lovely to talk to. Made many friends in the village at night as well, at different bars where they share their experience of visiting Kassoipi over and over again. You get no hassle at all from the Greek owners of the Restaurants unlike most places where they try to entice you in. Loved the internet bar called Seasons Bar which suited my son with fast free wi-fi, also the the Boloro, Dons Restuarant and NO7 in the square were the best food we had. All in all we would love to go back to the Solaris and Kassopi next year.

Room Tip: Only request the Superior Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    29
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
92
77
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We recently stayed here as a family of five, having a two bedroomed superior apartment which was maintained to an excellent standard by the cleaning lady. Fresh towels every other day and beds made and floor mopped every day. She's an amazing lady, not a day off and on the bbq night (a night not to be missed) she was in the kitchen washing up! The apartments are located in a brilliant spot, away from any noise but right in the centre of the town, a 5min walk from the harbour. Pools are clean but agree with a previous review, the cleaning fluid did affect swim wear and there are plenty of sunbeds with areas of sun and shade. The children had so much fun with other guests in and around the pools, they were in them until 1915 most evenings. The food at the Solaris is fantastic and actually its amazing that all this wonderful produce is prepared in a tiny kitchen next to the bar!

Kassiopi itself is beautiful. We hired a boat one day to explore the many beautiful beaches and coves, did a bit of snorkelling and fishing, it was the best day of the holiday.

We felt safe being in a family run resort, however we did not experience the warm, friendly Greek hospitality that we experienced in many of the surrounding tavernas. I'm not sure if there were a few staffing issues as previously we have read how accommodating Kostas and Katrina are. They had to work very hard in sometimes temperatures of up to 40C and that also may have been a contributory factor. On one occasion, lights were turned off at the bar on us and we felt it was time for bed. However, from our apartment balcony, we could see the staff entertaining guests the other side of the bar! On a few occasions we were short changed at the bar, only receiving change for 5Euro note when 10 had been given. After talking to a few other guests, it had also happened to them and frankly, too many coincidences make you jump to an unfavourable conclusion. This is a massive, massive shame as the positive points far outweigh the negative we had a fantastic, relaxing holiday and we would be more than happy to return, but just be a lot more aware.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Deanoblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Having stayed at Solaris in kassiopi for a weeks holiday with my four year old daughter I could not have wished for better. I came home feeling I had had an holiday as well as her. Very family orientated nothing is too much trouble. Accommodation was immaculate . I felt very safe no worries about my daughter safety she was free to play and enjoy her time there. Not the sort of holiday for those of you who like a good moan. Nobody moaned about the children running around screaming or water fighting all hours rather joined in when one of the kids decided to target them. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed at Solaris and found everything perfect apart from our honeymoon sweet had two single beds in! Apparently one of the rules to abide by when incorporated as part of another service.The pools are fab and very clean.One complaint tho the cleaner they put in the pools affected our swim wear? We as a couple loved staying here as the place is near all the action but also not amongst it and quiet.We ate ate several food outlets why there Kima absolutely fantastic along with Junipers for breakfast and lunch and Jannis for evening meals.The Harbor is lovely but can get to crowded and some service is slow so we found it better to eat in kassiopi center.Our room was cleaned and left looking great,so all in all a Fab place to visit and stay

Room Tip: Ask about your room reference to two single beds being pushed together to make a double.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micheal c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just got back after a lovely week in Kassiopi. We were recommended this town as a great holiday destination. Beautiful harbour and town with fantastic restaurants. Comes alive at night so you can enjoy nights out without larger louts and semi clad drunken girls spoiling your night! The Solaris was an excellent place to stay. Located within an easy walk to the harbour and the bars and restaurants. Kostas and Katerina were excellent hosts. Plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas for everyone (free of charge), no need to get your towel down at an unearthly time!. Two pools, clean, with shade if you wanted. Lovely bar meals, ice creams and drinks all day long. Recommend the BBQ night! Can't fault this place and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

Huge thanks to all the Staff at the Solaris who made our trip an enjoyable experience.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, andf they made us feel very welcome.
The apartmentts are in an ideal location - everyting is accessible and we have booked for next year already.
Lovely big clean pool, excellent food at a reasonable price
Professional staff, clean apartments, didn'nt want to leave!

Stay here - you will NOT be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FetacheeseLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Thanks to all staff at Solaris we had a fabulous time. Greek BBQ night was good fun and the food was marvellous! Kostas and Katerina's dancing was fantastic. Laura who organised on site entertainment is such a lovely person and a good addition to the staff. We arrived after 11 in the evening but they very welcoming and made us toasties even though they had stopped serving food and they were very much appreciated. The pools were good and were spotlessly clean and well maintained as were the apartments. The apartments are down a wee narrow lane off the main street, they were easy to find and are very well placed in the middle of the village and thankfully very quiet, there was no late noise from neighbouring properties. We will certainly be back when we come to Corfu again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MBalmull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#8 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Donna Amalia Apartments
Donna Amalia Apartments
#6 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Property: Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Address: Kassiopi | corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Speciality Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing