We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Wow!!!! My husband and i have just returned from a two week stay at the solaris. We got married in corfu town on the second week and our family and friends all flew out to join us. Kostas and his family could not have been more accomodating to ourselves, friends and our family. The actual resort was centraly located, exceptionaly clean, food was excellent and all the staff and owners went out of there way to make our wedding day, a day to remember for ever.
When we returned from corfu town after our wedding, kostas organized a BBQ for us, which was fantstic, we had greek dancing, singing and a whole lot of laughs.
If anyone is thinking of getting married in greece, or even having a holiday in kassiopi, you would not be dissapointed with the solaris.
My husband and i have never met such a lovely family, who brought their own wedding traditions to us and sharred them with us all. It was FANTASTIC!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jahoWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at the solaris apartments during the last wek of the holidays. I chose to book these apartments based on good reviews I had read and was not disappointed.
I had originally booked a studio and was very pleasantly suprised to be awarded with a 2 bedroom apartment which had a fantastic balcony overlooking the pool area and a great place to watch the sunset each evening.
The 2 pools which are open to all were large for the size of the complex and no mad rush for sunbeds plenty to go round I would be up at 10 and you could choose any spot as it would not really get busy until aout 12 . The complex has a good bar area for drinks and snacks and was always busy during the evening when entertainment was provided. The quiz nights were good fun.
Kassiopi itself was magical small but with lots of restaurants and cafe bars to choose from. Very pretty with some good boat trips each day. Janis and La luna were my favourites.
The solaris is in an excellent location as it is literally 20 steps away from the main square where there is a large supermarket but no noise at night.
The staff at the Solaris are friendly and Kostas is always on hand each day it was a nice touch when happy birthday was played and a cocktail brought out for my husband .
All in all it was a great week the weather perfect as was the Solaris and Kassiopi which I would really recomment to anyone who is thinking of visiting Kassiopi in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jovincent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2008

Kostas, Katrina and Yanni we thank you very much for making us all so welcome, we had a fantastic time in Kassiopi and especially at Solaris.
It is very difficult to write a comment about Solaris apartments because of the fantastic time we had there and the great memories we will take away, but if we could score this holiday it would be something like this. Hospitality = 10/10, Facilities = 10/10, Cleanliness = 10/10, Food/snacks = 10/10 and Atmosphere = 10/10
We will be recommending Solaris and Kassiopi to all of our friends and family.
Hope to see you all again very soon
Dave, Liz, Brenda & Glenys (The quiz four)

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quizzingfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2008

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Roxyminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2008

1  Thank Barry_S_WalesEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2007

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GlynandLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2007

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank sarahohardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
14.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kassiopi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Address: Kassiopi | Corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: £38 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing