We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This was our first time in Corfu and was not disappointed. This had not been my first choice of accommodation but was I glad to stumble across this one! Fantastic small complex but with everything you could wish for. We were more than happy with our room for the week! Room no. 6, which got the sun from morning till evening. It turned out we were in the honeymoon suite. What a bonus!! Loved every minute and the resort of Kassiopi is the most lovely place with lots of good bars and restaurants and a pretty little harbour. To sum up . . . Great accommodation, great place, great holiday. A big thank you to the management and staff at the Solaris.

Room Tip: No.6 is the honeymoon suite but has a great balcony for the sun all day long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lollipop49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks in Solaris complex in Kassiopi. This was our second visit to Kassiopi but first to Solaris. The complex is lovely, flowers every where loads of sun beds 2 pools superb staff good food good bar and nothing is to much trouble. We stayed in a 2 bed superior apartment which was clean spacious and comfortable. The complex is 2 mins from the harbour shops bars and restaurants. We will be returning!

Room Tip: We stayed in block 3 upstairs. Front and back balcony, brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's all true what you read in here!!! It was our first stay at Solaris but second trip to Kassiopi. Clean spacious apartments round a well kept pool area right in the heart of Kassiopi. But very quiet and peaceful even though the apartments were full. The snack bar has good food options and a nice bar to relax in the evening. Thanks Marios and Katrina we were always well looked after. We may well return here as Kassiopi has it all for a young family!

Room Tip: Stayed in a 2 bedroom superior apt room no 7 for 6 nights then Room 16 just for one night both are n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ladywholunches00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We booked with Solaris as we were getting married in Corfu. We had the honeymoon suite and a fair few of our friends and family also booked at the apartments. The complex is lovely, 2 great pools and loads of sunbeds.. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you could need. The apartments are central and close to all the shops and to the port and beach. The staff are friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble. Kostas was fantastic and helped us out on a few occasions, particularly organising the transport for our wedding guests, for which we are extremely grateful. The food was really good and reasonably priced and our group really enjoyed the cooked breakfasts. All in all , we loved it and wouldnt hestitate to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missbusby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a 3 generation holiday in Kassiopi - returning after 30 years. Very pleasantly surprised that the town had chosen to control development and had improved the facilities. Solaris is every bit as good as the reviews say. Superb staff, good food and clean comfortable rooms in the heart of the village - 2 minutes from the harbour.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Being our first visit to Corfu, I do not think we could have found a better place than Kassiopi and the Solaris apartments. Just off the beaten track but still in the village and a 2 minute walk to the pretty harbour. Lots of shops,bars and a few tour operators plus very friendly local villagers. Kostas, Katarina and family are so helpful and welcoming as are all of the staff. Set in pretty garden with lovely flowers and nice pools. Apartments well equipped and cleaned daily. We had a 2 bed apartment on the first floor which was ample with a lovely long balcony with two sets of tables and chairs. Good bar and food by the pool. Thank you for a lovely stay we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

What can be said that's not already been said before! Been home for just over a week and wishing we were back in Kassiopi staying at the Solaris apartments.
We stayed for 11 nights but wish it had been longer--next time! We had a studio on the first floor and it was everything we could wish for. Very clean and comfortable, and equipped with all we needed for a self catering holiday, not that we ate in much! Had an extremely good "full english" cooked by Katerina, and enjoyed "Dish of the Day" several times, which was superb. Pool area very spacious, and so pretty with all the flowers. Well run by the friendly family, nothing was any trouble for them. We loved the location, only a few minutes walk to everywhere. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nth_YorksJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.1 mi away
Donna Amalia Apartments
Donna Amalia Apartments
#4 of 40 in Kassiopi
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kassiopi
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Edem Apartments
Edem Apartments
#8 of 40 in Kassiopi
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Address: Kassiopi | Corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Speciality Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: £41 - £54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing