We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money great location”
Review of Kassiopi Bay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kassiopi Bay
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a holiday at the appartments. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk down to the harbour, very close to two great beaches (shingle) water quality excellent, great for snorkeling. The location just outside the busy harbour area means that it is very quiet in the evening. The rooms are clean, but don't expect luxury, the rooms are comfortable, but there are the usual problems with Greek plumbing! However as this is fairly standard for a lot of Greece no different to other hotels of similar standard. Don't expect great cooking facilities for self catering (2 hot plates), however plenty of cheap eating out options in the town. The pool is great, fantastic views and during September very quiet. Added bonus for those who like to be in touch there is wi fi, the nearer the rooms are to reception the better the signal. Overall great value for money, fantastic location clean and friendly so overall well worth a visit, just don't expect 5 star luxury, it is what it is.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2013

I have stayed at the Kassiopi Bay Hotel twice now. The first time with my 9 year old son and the second time with two friends (a couple) and no children. (We are all in our late forties). The Kassiopi Bay Hotel ticks every box. It is near enough to Kassiopi to walk to the shops comfortably and return, (walking), carrying the shopping. The hotel is just a little bit outside Kassiopi, up a one way single track road, which means it is peaceful and relaxing, without the noise of traffic and night time revellers. With both my visits to the hotel I had wonderful views over the sea, towards Albania. The beaches are again in easy walking distance, in the other direction from Kassiopi.
Inside, the rooms are clean and practical, with clean cotton sheets provided every second day. Both the apartments I used had a shower room. They were clean, practical and all that was required. An indoor sitting room is not needed, because each room has its' own balcony or veranda for sitting outside. Even in May it was warm enough and comfortable. The hotel owner and staff are extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. They are available without being in the way. Ultimately it is extremely good value and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taralousmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We were really impressed with Kassiopi Bay Apartments. Very clean with daily cleaning service. Lovely views over the bay from the balconies. Swimming pool was first class, clean, large and perfect temperature. Andreas, the owner, was really helpful and friendly. The location was good as it was a two minute walk in one direction to the local beach and the town in the other direction. Would thoroughly recommend this for families or couples.

Room Tip: 103 and 104 have excellent views over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonCarlBenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We have stayed in 3 different hotels in Kassiopi and this is the best so far. A very quiet hotel in a really nice location. The rooms, as always in Greece, are very basic but very clean and serviced regularly by firendly staff who always welcome you with a smile. Prices are competitive with a range of room sizes depending on your needs. The sea views are fantastic if you can get one, a real pleasure to wake up to. We didn't use the pool but it looked really nice, overlooked by the walls of the Byzantine fort.

The manager Andreas is friendly, helpful and very accomodating. A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RWhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

After our initial trip to Kassiopi 5 years ago we decided to pay another visit.
We were not disappointed and even given our old room (104) which I recommend for the fantastic views.
As ever nothing was too much trouble and we had a brilliant 10 days.
Only complaint was the wasps !!!! There must have been a hive nearby as we were inundated with wasps all week.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TARULC123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Kassiopi is a wonderful place to spend the summer-vacation. Good restaurants and lots of beautiful beaches! I absolutely recomend Kanoni-beach! Clear blue water and white pebbles.Kassiopi Bay has a perfect location then thinking about the sea-view and distance to the senter of the Kassiopi-village and the beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camilla f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed in this hotel in August 2012 with my family (mum, dad and sister) and was absolutely thrilled with the experience. Although the hotel is small, it's got everything that you need with amazing views.

The hotel is situated on a slight hill which, one way leads to a very nice beach, and the other way leads down to the harbour.

I do not fault kassiopi in the slightest, as I have been 3 times already and have booked again to go in July, also at this hotel. The food is amazing, and always fresh. Never had a bad meal.

Anyone who bad mouths this hotel is clearly delusional.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
252 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
114 reviews
3.4 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Krouzeri Beach Apartments
3.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,237 reviews
15 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassiopi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassiopi Bay

Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range: £34 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassiopi Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassiopi Bay is a unique apartment hotel located at the north-west tip of Kassiopi harbour in Corfu island It's built just a stone's throw from the main beach, where a wide range of water sports are available daily. It has an uninterrupted sea view, is tranquil, and our guests can enjoy the sunset on their balcony every evening. Kassiopi Bay is unique because it's the only apartment hotel in front of the beach which offers excellent facilities in a very warm and hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kassiopi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassiopi Bay Hotel Kassiopi
Kassiopi Bay Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing