We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lush”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Lofos Kassiopi
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Just back from LOFOS hotel in kassiopi, we had a great stay. The rooms were well kept, and spotless. The cleaners were lovely and friendly, and very good. The owners were great and very helpful, nothing too much trouble. The pool is lovely and very well kept, and the bar serves good food. Nice and peaceful. Steep hill, but worth it for view. Will be back, soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Not long returned from the Lofos and must admit after reading some of the reviews on here, was a little worried about what to expect. I had read the reviews about room 306 and it became a bit of a joke in our party saying "we will be ok as long as we don't get room 306"! We were meet by Pipetsa(?) the owner and were given our room numbers and yes one of them was room 306! Our lovely friends who came with us said no worries they would swap. Room 306 is probably one of the biggest rooms there, in actual fact it is 2 rooms and you also get 2 bathrooms, I think the only down side was it smelt a little musty due to no ventilation in the bathrooms. The rooms were kept very clean. There isn't much in the way of cooking utensils but to be honest not a problem for me as I don't go on holiday to cook! The bar area serves snacks and drinks throughout the day and was very reasonable, you can also buy your water from here which was €2 for 6 bottles. The pool area was kept very clean and there were always sunbeds available. The views were amazing. It was only a short walk into Kassiopi where there is a great choice of restaurants, our favourite was the Grill & Chill which was always packed but they will reserve a table for you, it was so nice we ended up going 3 times. Some people have posted that the Lofos is basic, but you're in Greece and Greece accommodation is basic. The owners and their staff are very friendly and I can see why people return year after year. All in all it was a great holiday and I would certainly return.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marmiterocks67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Very,very,very basic but quaint. Can't for the life of me understand why people go back year after year but that IS only my opinion.Breakfast was delightful and the staff equally delightful. We were told transfers from airport was approx 1 hour 15 mins but was actually 2 hours (just a pointer and a nod to Olympic. Cheers for that)!!!

Room Tip: Room 202 was very nicely situated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chrissie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Have just returned from 2 lovely weeks at the Lofos Hotel,Kassiopi. It delivers just what it says a clean and pleasant apartment hotel in a beautiful spot overlooking the lovely resort of Kassiopi. This is a perfect spot to enjoy the beautiful north east of Corfu. Our apartment was small but clean and enjoyed fabulous views of both the harbour and hills. The kitchen facilities are typically Greek, just the bare minimum but good enough to prepare a breakfast or a simple lunch. The pool area is lovely, enough beds to go around with an attractive bar area serving good value meals. The weekly Greek night is well worth attending. The only drawback is the very steep drive so if you are in any way infirm this is not the hotel for you.

Kassiopi is a lovely resort, plenty of places to eat with some livelier bars if you want some entertainment. The resort is family orientated and caters best for families or couples. Beaches are small and stony, perfect for snorkelling but don't come here if you want huge sandy beaches.

Did 3 excursions via Cosmic Travel in Kassiopi. East Coast Tour, Evening Cruise to Corfu town (magical trip back under the stars) and Sunset Trip (take your mosquito spray). All excellent value and much cheaper than via Olympic for the same trips.

Room Tip: We booked a basic room (didn't pay for sea view) and got a fabulous spot with view of hills and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Beverley x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My husband and I spent a week here in August.
The reviews on Tripadvisor helped us make our decision and I'm so glad we came here.
We arrived at about 5 am and followed the Olympic Rep up the steep slope to our room (the slope isn't too bad).
When we opened our door to our balcony in the morning, we couldn't believe the fabulous view (our itinerary said we would have an inland view so we felt very lucky).
We had breakfast at the hotel restaurant each day and the price was very reasonable and we also had lunch there on about 4 days. I usually had a lovely Greek salad for 5€.
Pipita (the owner) and Olia (the waitress) were always , without exception totally charming, friendly and delightful. We didn't really have any dealings with the man that owned the place (sorry I have forgotten his name) but he did a most fantastic BBQ evening on Saturday night with some Greek dancers brought in. It was probably the best night of our holiday and was only 13€ each with drinks charged extra. I would recommend to any future guests to go to this evening.
The swimming pool was beautiful and clean (it looked brand new to me) and the view from the pool was fantastic. The sunbeds looked brand new too.
As said before, the maid came in on 6 of the 7 days. Don't think the sheets were ever changed for clean ones but then again at home I only change the sheets once a week so it wouldn't be too 'green' to do this more often. Towels changed once I think, but that was fine too.
Kassiopi itself is just lovely down by the harbour and we went to the beach one day with the beautiful clear water, although quite painful on soles of feet going into the water!
Our favourite restaurant in Kassiopi was called Kima or Tokima and we went there on our first and last evenings. We weren't going to order a desert, but you get a complimentary one anyway. You can find it by walking down the main street from Lofos and turning to the left when you get to the harbour, walking past the 2 or 3 bars next to the harbour, it s then on your left with about 10 steps up to it.
We went on 2 trips (booked in the town as we reckoned we saved a third on the price that Olympic would have charged through their rep). One was the evening trip to Corfu town where we had dinner. It was a good trip worth doing. We also went to Paxos & Anti Paxos which was a very nice trip, but bear in mind that we were first on the coach and spent 2 hours to get to the docks in Corfu Town picking other people up and then 3 hours each way on the boat. On the coach journey back the Kassiopi people got dropped off first thank goodness, but am not sure whether that was by luck or a police car and possible accident down the road that the coach should have gone down.
All in all I have to say that this was one of my best ever holidays and for a very, very reasonable price and I fully intend to go back to the Lofos in the not too distant future.
We also met some other very nice Lofos guests.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank englandrugbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

We have just returned from the Lofos Hotel/apartments.
We stayed in a studio room-401.
Firstly this is a 3 star hotel therefore you should expect basic especially as its a Greek 3 star.
Room:
The room was basic, it had a bed, small wardrobe, small shower room and the most basic kitchen facilities that you can think of. It was however large, with a nice large sunny balcony, with clean sheets and clean towels (slightly old worn towels). So if your going away to cook don't book here but if your going to have your breakfast its fine. The rooms were cleaned 6 times per week and towels were changed twice.
The pool/bar and general area was kept clean and tidy. The pool bar did excellent food and drink at very reasonable prices (3 euros for a large beer). The owners & their staff couldn't have been more friendly, they were all absolutely lovely.
The pool bar does close around 7/8pm so after that you need to go into town/room.
Location: The Lofos is on top of a hill, it has breath taking views. We personally had no problems about the hill but I know some did have a moan!
Kassiopi is stunning, if you want an 18-30 holiday with night clubs this is NOT for you, if you want beautiful food in a stunning fishing village it def is for you!
We did two trips-Albania (interesting but long), Corfu town via boat at night (lovely)- booked with Cosmic in town (helpful).
Our favourite meals were at Dons, slightly off the town centre but on the road back to hotel via the back roads.
So would we go back to the Lofos? Yep we would, would we recommend it? Yes but only if you are happy with a basic room with a fab location and lovely staff.
Feel free to inbox me for any details.

Room Tip: best views are the ones facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stayed at lofos July this year for the second year in a row, mainly because for us, the value for money was too tempting! However lofos is a lovely hotel, with beautiful views and a great pool area. Kassiopi itself is great for families and couples, not very busy but never dead. The hotels downfall is how thin the doors are, other peoples slamming when you were trying to sleep was quite annoying. also people moving around above you could be loud at times. The room we stayed in had a double bed which must be one of the only ones in the hotel and was quite uncomfortable but I expect this for Greece, you always get a hard bed! rooms were kept clean, towels could be changed more frequently though. Rooms themselves are all pretty basic and plain but they serve their purpose and as we got a two week holiday with flights accommodation and transfer for just over £300 each it was more than we could ever have hoped for, both times. Air con and saftey deposit box are reasonable prices... we payed 70 euros for both for 2 weeks. I would not recommend choosing their budget airline flights through Olympic though. We flew small planet and it was absolutely dreadful,7 hr delay in the middle of the night .. The planes themselves very old... No room to breathe in your seats! I would definitely revisit if the price was right as kassiopi has great restaurants such as - castellos, three brothers, little Italia & janis. Pool bar has a limited menu at lofos but what is there is really tasty. Over all I would recommend lofos and would visit again if the price was right.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are definitely worth it !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotte I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.3 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
1.9 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
114 reviews
2.9 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
Akrotiri Beach Hotel
#1 of 13 in Paleokastritsa
603 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lofos Kassiopi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lofos Kassiopi

Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Number of rooms: 29
Also Known As:
Lofos Kassiopi Hotel
Hotel Lofos Kassiopi Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing