We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memento Kassiopi - very nice renovation!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memento Kassiopi - very nice renovation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed here in early May 2014.
The staff is very friendly and the renovation of the hotel is very nicely done.
The food is delicious and the drinks are ok as well.
The only problem is that it's pretty far from the beach and the beach si full of pebbles, but they said that they're going to import sand and make it a sandy beach.
Overall - a very nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei_SIMULESCU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, General Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
!We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.
Thank You !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    62
    48
    15
    17
See reviews for
66
86
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I have spend one week, in all inclusive arrangement, with family and baby of 2 years old. First of all, I need to say that this is not 4 star hotel as it's written. It's better to say that it's 2 star hotel. If you are going there, please ask for renovated rooms. Food is bad, prepare yourself that you will eat everyday the same for all 3 meals. Hotel doesn't have beach, but good think is that it has own minibus that can drive you to the 2 beaches (in the photos that I attach you will see names of the beaches and schedule). Driver is excellent, always arrive on time, help with bags...
Staff is very good, everyone are pleasant, but I think that this property is not good choice if you are going with small kids.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marija H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, General Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.

I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our all inclusive food. I have made sure to pass your comments on to both Chef and Restaurant Manager so that they may be sure to help their staff improve. Being informed of a problem presents an opportunity for us to fix it, which is very helpful to us.

Our guests are our number one priority at the property and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct this immediately and in a timely fashion in order to turn their experience around..
Even so, we apologize for this wish we could have done more to make your night more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kassiopi hotels

Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here 4 years ago (self catering) when it was the Michelangelo and enjoyed it. Now been bought out by a Romanian company. Stayed 9th-16th June for one week All inclusive. What can I say? Excellent!! Food great - plenty of choice, room very nice with lovely landscaped gardens surrounding all the hotel blocks. Service excellent and hotel very clean. If you can't find something to eat here you really are a very fussy eater and the wine was good too! Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: If you have walking difficulties ask for a room close to the reception/main pool area as a lot of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenBrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our committment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations of other 20 rooms Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corfu!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Very nice place to stay , a lot of rooms types , pools for any taste,new refurbished .Good stuff , half Romanian , very helpful.I have to mention especially the restaurant manager , who is practically everywhere , speaking with each guest.
We stay 2 persons in a bungalow type room ,nice and spacious with a lobby ,big living with flat TV and fridge , small bedroom , medium bathroom size and big balcony with table and chairs.The room was cleaned every day and they change the towels and laundry every 2 days.
Small beaches available 5 minutes from resort , better beaches a few kilometres away , is a good option to rent a quad or scooter to have access to nice beaches and amazing places along the island ( a car can be sometimes to big for this island).
The beautifully oriental style Ganesha bar ( not in all inclusive program) is serving a big variety of drinks and cocktails ,good espresso coffee , ice creams and the bartender is a good entertainer.
Things to be improved: wi-fi signal , quality and variety of food , more fresh fruits and something to drink in the room fridge ( minimum water).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristian1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our committment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations of other 20 rooms Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corfu!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Firstly, not sure if some of these reviewers stayed at the same place as we did.
The overall complex is ok, the rooms were ok, the best room was the bathroom/shower room, clean and most of the staff are ok, located on both sides of a narrow road, if you have mobility problems, avoid, due to a steep hill to walk up to some rooms, not a hotel more of a holiday village. When we arrived we had no table or chairs on the balcony, we had a loose breeze block as a step, no facilities in the rooms, so take a kettle as it is a long walk to the restaurant. Pools open but no other facilities open, wifi was not working most of the time. The so called Lounge Bar Room was more like a school canteen, just table and chairs, best table and chairs are around the main pool.
Now the Food and Restaurant, food very, very basic, same food nearly every day and night, pork, chicken and beef or should I say 'fat with some meat' and chicken legs, chips with everything including breakfast, the food was only ever warm at best, all through the week's holiday, it was good to eat out and get back home. The worst worry was if you had children, I'm not sure what they would eat. If you like salads then you would be ok. Several times ran out of some of the foods and they apparently have no Chief, most people ended up asking the staff to put the food on the plate in the microwave. After your so called main meal there was very little choice, a bit of jelly and ice cream, even with this they ran out of two flavors of ice cream for 3 days. No fresh fruit available, when asked they eventually arrived with some apples only to turn out to be rotten, not to worry they were sliced up and presented the following night. The drinks at the pool/lounge bar were all local and seemed 'watered down' and then you can not drink much as they only had one person serving most of the time.
This place is owned by Romanians, but run by Greeks and the place urgently requires a good Manager, Restaurant Manager and Chief with some new equipment to keep the food 'HOT'.

Just read all the reviews before booking the Memento as they cover all aspects of this place.

Apart from one night only, no evening entertainment.

Overall very, very poor, the worse holiday we have ever had and we would not go back if it was 'free', hence the reason we did not enter the free holiday draw (joke)

It is not on the level and about a 15 walk into Kassiopi (which is a very nice place) you will need to hire a car. We are so glad we hired a car to get out of the place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Moz72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect.
Our committment to investing in our property will continue this winter with renovations of other 20 rooms Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Corfu!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We could not ask for more from our low budget vacation. The fact that is not a classic hotel it s defenetly an up! Indeed there is a bit to walk around, but it's worthed. My daughter had an awesome time and she made a lot of friends around our room. Food was delicous. A big UP for all the resort personel. Great job in anticipating ou needs. Our housekeeper (sorry i don t remember her name) was awesome. tooked care of everything without us asking, and always greeted us with a smile and she knew my daughter's name.
I honestly don t keep in mind if my room was too small or the remote had no batteries. We had an awesome time and enjoyed every single minute. Now just planning for our next one!

Room Tip: Keep in mind it s a long walk to the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 892andrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, General Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Memento Kassiopi Resort ! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success. All comments are worth reading and learning from, even the good ones.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is not a 4* hotel. I had asked for a room which required not much step climbing to main facilities and this we did get BUT there was no telephone connection to reception (even tho' advertised); no bedside lamps; little TV was in second bedroom not main one; only one dressing-table stool. Others did have mobility problems being high up a steep incline & request to move never happened. There was plenty of food but was samey and the hot food was never hot. There was no written info in room, just given basics when arrived. Had to go to reception to ask about the site, a plan not much to ask. Had to ask about possible bus, how to get to village and even if there were packed lunches available if you went out. No details about any emergency routines. Was a lovely area and by hiring a car we did get out and about. Staff were fine and everywhere was clean.

Room Tip: If mobility problems make sure you mention this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarjP457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikmouzak, General Manager at Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property.
Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival.
Per your comments, we have updated our website to ensure that future travelers know that while remarkable hospitality, service and cleanliness are our top priorities some of our bathrooms are indeed small. We sincerely apologize if you did not know this in advance.
We hope to see you again in the future and you can reach me directly at my e-mail : manager@ memento-hotels.com if I can be of any assistanc
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
3.9 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,847 reviews
12.9 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
14.2 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Magna Graecia
Hotel Magna Graecia
#5 of 16 in Dassia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
14.9 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel

Property: Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Address: Kassiopi 490 83, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing