We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic Hotel with Great Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Melina Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Melina Bay Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Chic Hotel with Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Opened only 4 weeks ago, stylish, chic and right on the front overlooking the bay. Inside the style is minimal and white. Very modern. We ate there twice and each time the food was superb. Served by Ben who was brought up in Leeds but is bi-lingual, he is friendly and knowledgeable. The chef is from Athens and is imaginative. I had two starters for a main, marinated salmon in vodka with black pepper and forest mushrooms with wilted spinach. Bread rolls delicious. Food to die for and plenty of it. The Corfu wine is consistently good especially the red which is a soft bodied and fruity. Wish it was sold in the UK. Highy recommended and not expensive. Should and deserves to do very well.

Room Tip: Didn't saty but ate there
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keepontrecking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    44
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
127
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

We had the most amazing evening here earlier this month. The restaurant has a stunning view of the harbour, in the most beautiful surroundings. With a great menu to choose from & we had an absolutely delicious meal with great wine. The staff were very welcoming & the service was excellent - we shall definitely be returning next time!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TaraBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We have just returned from Kalami Bay Corfu. Whilst there we visited Kassiopi by boat we had lunch in the newly refurbished Hotel, We had our best meal that week 6th - 13th June, The food was excellent the staff were so friendly and helpful, lovely view of the harbour, will definately be returning. Good luck to all on Hotel opening.,

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 137Jackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

Having stayed in Corfu for the last ten years, our visit to Melinda Bay was courtesy of the owners from where we were staying. The food is the most delicious food you will taste. The quality does not alter, whether its a snack at lunchtime or an evening meal. The views from the restaurant are superb, overlooking the harbour. The staff cannot do enough for you, and the owners are the nicest people you will ever meet. Please go and see for yourself, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nickyKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have recently returned home from one of the most relaxing holidays i have ever had.i have never written a review on trip advisor before but felt that this little gem deserved a mention.The location is amazing,right on the harbour front so sitting on my balcony watching the boats come and go is something i am really missing now i am home.
The hotel has been recently refurbished and what a brilliant job they have done such a contrast to the usual basic accomodation which is common in Greece.
Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff could not do enough for you.
the food in the restaurant was superb, breakfast was hearty and the main menu was that little bit special. i will definately be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlotte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I have been to Corfu many times and have stayed at many different hotels all around the island. I can definitely say that Melina Bay was the best one by far!!! Not only the unique location of the hotel and the modern design, but the staff make this hotel stand out and give the customer an excellent experience. From the moment you arrive until the sad time of leaving you feel welcomed.
The rooms as well as all the other facilities are always clean and there are no disappointments. I have already booked another week at Melina Hotel for August.
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The area is beautiful with many things to do. No matter what type of holiday you are looking for, Kassiopi can accomodate. As for the hotel itself I guarantee you will not want to leave!!!! I can't wait to go back. Thank you Melina Bay for the fantastic time!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EIRINI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This was our first visit to Corfu and we found a gem of an hotel.The hotel has only recently opened and the standard is superb.The location so close to the water in Kassiopi could not be better.The welcome and service we received from the moment we arrived from Georgia to the time we left was second to none.The waiters Ben and Marius are so friendly and provide such superb service and local advice.The food from breakfast to the gourmet evening dining in the most perfect location is something we will cherish for a long time.
Congratulations to the owners Stavros and Mara who also looked after us so well and made sure that we had a holiday of a lifetime.
We would recommend this beautiful hotel to everyone and look forward to returning again next year.
Best of luck to all in the hotel for a successful future.

Room Tip: All rooms have a super sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Des W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
10.3 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
15.0 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
14.6 mi away
Philoxenia
Philoxenia
#1 of 4 in Ermones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
10.7 mi away
Art Hotel Debono
Art Hotel Debono
#1 of 17 in Gouvia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
19.6 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melina Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melina Bay Hotel

Property: Melina Bay Hotel
Address: The Harbor, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Melina Bay Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Melina Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melina Bay Hotel Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing