We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent small family run hotel”
Review of Christakis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Christakis Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

just had a fantastic 2 week break at this hotel,
on arrival hotel manager nicos was waiting to show us to our rooms great guy.
rooms in this hotel are huge as this is a self catering hotel everything you need
but who wants to cook on holiday the hotel bar serves great food and not over priced too
nico makes a stuffado to die for,kleftiko is great to in fact anything you ask he will make and if he's not got it in it will be there the next day, i ask for heinz beans and they were there the next day.
pool cleaned every day and always enough sunbeds to go round
rooms cleaned everyday and towels changed 3 times a week
free wi-fi at the bar and the computer is free if you have a drink with nicos
this man gets everywhere he does most things round the hotel and a great guy to have a few drinks with at night before you retire.
so to sum up
great hotel great staff great food and the hotel is just far away from the nightlife to have a quiet night if you've had a long day

Room Tip: ask for a bottom floor room as all the rooms face the pool
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for Christakis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 306 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

Myself & my partner have literally just come back from a great weeks break to Sidari & Canal D'Armour which was lovely however it was partially tainted from the Christakis.

Before I get negative on the apartments I've got to say the beds are extremely comfy, the room was spotless and airy, the pool was good quality and other guests were pleasant. However that's before Nicos took offence to us...

1) Upon arrival he was utterly charming and couldn't be more helpful however he did yell at a woman who chose to stand outside reception whilst he explained the rooms to ourselves and another couple. Poor lady was doing no harm and was clearly shaken.

2) On our 3rd day we ventured out of the resort to explore the beach and nearby surroundings, this was to be our downfall. Because we weren't spending all of our money at the bar EVERY day Nicos changed becoming abrasive, fractious and generally rude however this all changed whilst buying 5 drinks on our last afternoon...
I understand that everyone has different tastes ie some like the pool and others like the beach however isn't the way to entice customers to spend money in your bar to be friendly and make them want to part with their cash? On the plus side the prices were VERY reasonable in his bar 2 Euros a pint, 1,50 for a coke.

3) When leaving their was no effort to thank guests for staying etc. Manners go a long way and are often change a lasting impression.

If you're looking for a relaxing holiday by a pool then this resort is great however if you want to venture out around Sidari & Canal D'Armour be sure to spend at least 20 euros a day at the bar. This will get you manners and undoubtedly make your stay more relaxing, unfortunately my 4 pints a day and curiosity didn't get me this. Final one, we'd highly recommend 'The Family' Taverna (virtually opposite Christakis) and 'The Village' Taverna (10 minute walk to Canal D'Armour) for a simply stunning dining experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We have just got back from 10 days holiday and stayed at Christakis Hotel for the second time. Nikos really does his best to keep his customers happy and will get you anything you want (if not already stocked in his bar or on his menu). Even though it is a self catering hotel we did not cook for ourselves as the food is very reasonable, freshly prepared and very tasty. It is the best place to stay in Sidari! We love you Nikos!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 14 and it was very quiet there.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraArabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Arrived on the 17th June late at night and Nikos was there to greet me with a gleaming smile on his face. He gave us bottles of water for the room even though the hotel is self catering and answered all our questions. The hotel itself is very clean and the air con is fantastic. The pool was very relaxing throughout our stay and kept immaculate. Nikos the hotel and bar manager is a top bloke. I have never met anybody so hard working yet so happy! He provides a fantastic atmosphere and is one of the nicest people I have ever met. Absolutely excellent place to stay in Sidari and I would recommend this place to anyone - Nikos goes above and beyond to make your holiday special! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sidari.
Yamas Nikos!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

We have just come back from a week's holiday and already want to be back, Nikos was an amazng host and always goes above and behond. The rooms were spotless basic but all what you need when on holiday. The pool area was lovely and clean and there is always sunbeds available. This was our first time in Corfu and will be going back to stay with Nikos. The strip is about a 5min walk away and we ate at Maddison's the staff were friendly and there was entertainment every night. We hired a car for the week so managed to see a lot of the island the costal paths are really pretty if not hair raising at times with the greek drivers and the hair pin turns ! But if you are looking for a relaxing week with clean apartments and value for money stay here and the food is good aswell ! Yamas Nikos x

Room Tip: Have the air con because of the mossies at night, if you like extra pillows there are blankets in th...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

First off Jet 2 messed our hotel reservation up and ended up having to stay first two nights in another hotel. Rather than having to travel at our expense Nicos arrived personally at our first hotel in his own car to get us to Christakis Apartments. Was more than welcoming gave us a free drinks while our room was prepared and made us feel at home from the work go. Every day and night he worked till he looked like he was ready to drop and then some more! Could not be more happy to write this review. It's a real shame that some people seem to have left poor feedback and all I can say is both the standard of the hotel and Nicos as a representation of it, it is pretty much faultless.

What really made me write this when I got back was the fact a young lady fainted while we were out there, nicos dropped everything made sure she got to the hospital gave her his personal contact number and drove 45 minutes to Corfu to collect her when she'd been treated. He would not take money for it and it's good to know there are such genuine nice people around you especially when you're in a country you're unfamiliar with.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone as it was clean, minimal noise, AC was cheap etc but the real selling point is Nicos, make sure you stay around the bar a few nights as it makes some ace cocktails!

Thanks you Nicos we miss you already!

Adam & Shana x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

I have just returned home from a week in Sidari staying at Christakis with my friend. I really can't fault the hotel. Nicos was the perfect host and the other 2 ladies he had working there were also brilliant. Nicos cleaned the pool every day, it really was clean. Our room was cleaned every day and the food we had was good. I really recommend this hotel. It's good value for money and within 5 minutes walking distance to the main strip and beach. I have never been to corfu before, Nicos made it a brilliant first visit. Always there with a smile!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaNorton81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
513 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
250 reviews
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#9 of 39 in Sidari
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: £24 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with furnished rooms, with 2 buildings and a total of 32 rooms.The first building was constructed in 2001 and has 20 rooms that overlook the pool. These rooms are about 30 m² and have a separate bedroom from the kitchen. The other building was constructed 2015 and has 12 rooms that overlook the patio. And these rooms are about 30 square meters and is a single space. All 32 rooms have balconies and the equipment are two single beds, a sofa bed, A/C, TV, kitchenette or microwave, small fridge, kettle and utensils. The hotel's public spaces Wi-Fi is free. The hotel is about 300 meters from the main beach of Sidari and about 800 meters from the famous beach Canal d 'Amour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Christakis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Christakis Apartments Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing