We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Christakis
Certificate of Excellence
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

this was our second year at this hotel things have not changed nikos and Sofia are brilliant hosts nothing was to much trouble the food was fantastic , English breakfast every morning much better than on the strip evening meals were out of this world take it from me i had stiffado five times during my stay everyone in the party of various ages ate most of the time at the hotel and not one single complaint of the food.
the pool area is spotless as usual with nikos keeping it tidy and clean nothing seams to be a task with nikos by the time you awake from a good sleep the area is tidy and ready for the next day,the rooms are cleaned daily and always look lovely when you return from a hard day sunbathing. the greek night at this hotel is a must one of the best in sidari with an abudance of food all for 10 euro as a gain this hotel must be one if not the best in sidari

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool but we pref fare ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    40
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
95
101
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jct600
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed here for 2nd time and had another brilliant stay! nikos and sophia were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble. english breakfast every day and nikos spicy chicken was delicious! plenty of sunbeds and only short walk to bars etc. very friendly atmosphere! would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jct600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from a week at Christakis with a friend. Very nice quiet pool, lots of sunbeds, we were told a family of 20 was arriving the day we were leaving! good timing! the poolside bar is great and the food delicious, the greek breakfast is lovely, recommend the greek night it was great fun. The room was fine, no 11 on the first floor, I wouldnt have liked to be on the ground floor as they dont have a private terrace you're right on the poolside. Bathroom very small and no hooks for your clothes, the waterpump broke so we had no water for a full day, Nicos apologised and suggested we use the public,cold poolside shower to wash! He got is fixed asap but I think a free drink would have gone a long way! The resort is great, something for everyone, plenty night life if you want it and plenty shops, nice beach with free sunbeds if you are a customer to one of the beachside bars, you just need to buy a bottle of water. Best restaurant? The Family right next to the apartment, more expensive than most but not too dear, the roast lamb is cooked on a spit and delicious! also good The Meditereanea, I found the resort really cheap, much cheaper than Kassioppi last year, the prices all seem to be more or less the same, e6.90 for most main courses, steak & chips, Moussakka etc. I came home with money which is a first for me! I would visit again both to the apartment and the resort, we had a great time, oh take plenty mozzie spray!!

Room Tip: not on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from the Christakis Hotel for the 8th year, after a 3 year absence because of ill health. We really missed Nickos, but we kept in touch with him through the years via, telephone & Skype, it was not the same as getting a big massive hug from the man himself.

Words cannot describe how much we love Nicko's, he has become a very good friend of ours. It was finally great to meet Sofia, who made us really welcome and was very helpful in any way that she could.

As usual the apartments were spotless, the food was fantastic (thanks Vas), the pool was cleaned every day, and the roses were beautiful, thanks Nicko;s for my rose every other day.

I would totally recommend these apartments for anyone who would like a great holiday, they are ideally situated about 5/10 minutes walk from the main strip, there are some lovely restaurants on the way down towards the strip with fantastic food.

We will definitely be back time and time again, it's our second home.

Thanks a million Nicko's & Sofia and hope to see you both soon again, all our love Mary & Eric xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Although we didn't stay at the Christakis we used Nikos bar nearly everyday. Nikos who runs the bar is the perfect host. Helpful, funny, entertaining, you name it he is it. Also the fact that Sofia is now in the bar as well with him makes it extra special.
The food is first class and very reasonably priced. Also the entertainment is worth going along to see. Check out the Acoustic Jukebox on a Friday night!
Highly recommended bar, friendly and full of atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Nice apartments clean and spacious, beds very comfy. Lovely pool area and pleasant bar. All round nice family run apartments. My only complaint would be that towels were only changed once during our weeks stay, not a very pleasant view of the bike hire shop opposite which is a shame and also bar area can get a bit noisy at nights but great for young people.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisamichelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Our family have spent our second holiday at christakis . We were welcomed with big smiles by Sofia and Nikos , who showed us to our apartment . Every where was sparkling clean lovely white sheets and towels. Pool just outside our patio , Nikos has a Pool
bar and serves the best meals at a really good price. Christakis is just a few minit from the beach , shops , bars and restaurants. We all had a great holiday, from granddad to baby Isla who fel. in love with dear Nikos. X.

Room Tip: All good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JFG44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis

Property: Christakis
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with furnished rooms, with 2 buildings and a total of 32 rooms.The first building was constructed in 2001 and has 20 rooms that overlook the pool. These rooms are about 30 m² and have a separate bedroom from the kitchen. The other building was constructed 2015 and has 12 rooms that overlook the patio. And these rooms are about 30 square meters and is a single space. All 32 rooms have balconies and the equipment are two single beds, a sofa bed, A/C, TV, kitchenette or microwave, small fridge, kettle and utensils. The hotel's public spaces Wi-Fi is free. The hotel is about 300 meters from the main beach of Sidari and about 800 meters from the famous beach Canal d 'Amour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Christakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari
Christakis Apartments Sidari
Christakis Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing