We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Christakis Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Katsaros(Sidari)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
222
50
22
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
50
22
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightpool area is spotlessly cleannext yearthe main stripgreat holidaypool barself cateringair connothing is too much troublecouldn't do enoughthese apartmentsquiet at nightgood sizebars and restaurantstwo weeksplenty of sunbedshotel is situated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this was our second year at this hotel things have not changed nikos and Sofia are brilliant hosts nothing was to much trouble the food was fantastic , English breakfast every morning much better than on the strip evening meals were out of this world take it from me i had stiffado five times during my stay everyone in the party of various ages ate most of the time at the hotel and not one single complaint of the food.
the pool area is spotless as usual with nikos keeping it tidy and clean nothing seams to be a task with nikos by the time you awake from a good sleep the area is tidy and ready for the next day,the rooms are cleaned daily and always look lovely when you return from a hard day sunbathing. the greek night at this hotel is a must one of the best in sidari with an abudance of food all for 10 euro as a gain this hotel must be one if not the best in sidari

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool but we pref fare ground floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed here for 2nd time and had another brilliant stay! nikos and sophia were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble. english breakfast every day and nikos spicy chicken was delicious! plenty of sunbeds and only short walk to bars etc. very friendly atmosphere! would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jct600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from a week at Christakis with a friend. Very nice quiet pool, lots of sunbeds, we were told a family of 20 was arriving the day we were leaving! good timing! the poolside bar is great and the food delicious, the greek breakfast is lovely, recommend the greek night it was great fun. The room was fine, no 11 on the first floor, I wouldnt have liked to be on the ground floor as they dont have a private terrace you're right on the poolside. Bathroom very small and no hooks for your clothes, the waterpump broke so we had no water for a full day, Nicos apologised and suggested we use the public,cold poolside shower to wash! He got is fixed asap but I think a free drink would have gone a long way! The resort is great, something for everyone, plenty night life if you want it and plenty shops, nice beach with free sunbeds if you are a customer to one of the beachside bars, you just need to buy a bottle of water. Best restaurant? The Family right next to the apartment, more expensive than most but not too dear, the roast lamb is cooked on a spit and delicious! also good The Meditereanea, I found the resort really cheap, much cheaper than Kassioppi last year, the prices all seem to be more or less the same, e6.90 for most main courses, steak & chips, Moussakka etc. I came home with money which is a first for me! I would visit again both to the apartment and the resort, we had a great time, oh take plenty mozzie spray!!

Room Tip: not on the ground floor!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karenc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Just returned from the Christakis Hotel for the 8th year, after a 3 year absence because of ill health. We really missed Nickos, but we kept in touch with him through the years via, telephone & Skype, it was not the same as getting a big massive hug from the man himself.

Words cannot describe how much we love Nicko's, he has become a very good friend of ours. It was finally great to meet Sofia, who made us really welcome and was very helpful in any way that she could.

As usual the apartments were spotless, the food was fantastic (thanks Vas), the pool was cleaned every day, and the roses were beautiful, thanks Nicko;s for my rose every other day.

I would totally recommend these apartments for anyone who would like a great holiday, they are ideally situated about 5/10 minutes walk from the main strip, there are some lovely restaurants on the way down towards the strip with fantastic food.

We will definitely be back time and time again, it's our second home.

Thanks a million Nicko's & Sofia and hope to see you both soon again, all our love Mary & Eric xxx

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Although we didn't stay at the Christakis we used Nikos bar nearly everyday. Nikos who runs the bar is the perfect host. Helpful, funny, entertaining, you name it he is it. Also the fact that Sofia is now in the bar as well with him makes it extra special.
The food is first class and very reasonably priced. Also the entertainment is worth going along to see. Check out the Acoustic Jukebox on a Friday night!
Highly recommended bar, friendly and full of atmosphere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews