We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!!”
Review of Christakis

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Christakis
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“fantastic!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

me and my family & friends have just returned from 2 weeks in christakis! absolutely amazing, Nikos and Sofia are the most wonderful people ever, are always their to help and running around after all the guests!! The rooms are clean and tidy & the pool area is always kept clean! Been to sidari for 7 years now and this is by far the best hotel as yet! Thanks for a fab 2 weeks, loved every minute xxx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieBx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    41
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
100
104
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Me and a friend have just come back from a 2week stay at Christakis. From day one Nikos and Sofia made us feel welcome and made us feel right at home! We had a ground floor room and it was great could wake up and fall into the bar or the pool.. The Greek night is one id definitely recommend, absolutely amazing both the entertainment and the food. Would also recommend the acoustic band on a Friday night! They are great!! The pool and the poolside are spotless, the rooms get cleaned daily and anything you want Nikos will do for you, nothing seems to be any trouble for him. He loves to see people enjoying themselves! Had the best holiday and will definitely returning next year :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xsadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We did not stay at this hotel but visited it most evenings. We new Sofia from a previous stay at The Sunny what a fantastic lovely host also met her uncle Nikos who runs the hotel again a fantastic host. We ate here on a couple of occasions and found the food to be of a high standard very tasty and very good value. Also not to be missed is the Friday night entertainment with Keith Mitchells acoustic jukebox a very professional performer. The real attraction of the place really is the double act of Nikos and Sofia they make feel so welcome have a good laugh with you and make you feel really relaxed, we felt like we had known them all our lives. A big thank you to both of you.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johntst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

What an amazing holiday wehave all had . The hotel is lovley and the pool and bar area is very clean and tidy. Niko takes a lot of pride here. The food is out of this world and nothing was too much trouble. Sofia and nikos make a great team and kept us entertained with pool matches and greek nights. The hotel is just outside of the main strip so it was very quiet and relaxing for everyone and only a ten min walk from the beach. We would definitley recomend you to stay here and we hope we can go back to stay again xxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jenna h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

this was our second year at this hotel things have not changed nikos and Sofia are brilliant hosts nothing was to much trouble the food was fantastic , English breakfast every morning much better than on the strip evening meals were out of this world take it from me i had stiffado five times during my stay everyone in the party of various ages ate most of the time at the hotel and not one single complaint of the food.
the pool area is spotless as usual with nikos keeping it tidy and clean nothing seams to be a task with nikos by the time you awake from a good sleep the area is tidy and ready for the next day,the rooms are cleaned daily and always look lovely when you return from a hard day sunbathing. the greek night at this hotel is a must one of the best in sidari with an abudance of food all for 10 euro as a gain this hotel must be one if not the best in sidari

Room Tip: all rooms face the pool but we pref fare ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jct600
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed here for 2nd time and had another brilliant stay! nikos and sophia were brilliant hosts and nothing was too much trouble. english breakfast every day and nikos spicy chicken was delicious! plenty of sunbeds and only short walk to bars etc. very friendly atmosphere! would definately recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jct600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Just got back from a week at Christakis with a friend. Very nice quiet pool, lots of sunbeds, we were told a family of 20 was arriving the day we were leaving! good timing! the poolside bar is great and the food delicious, the greek breakfast is lovely, recommend the greek night it was great fun. The room was fine, no 11 on the first floor, I wouldnt have liked to be on the ground floor as they dont have a private terrace you're right on the poolside. Bathroom very small and no hooks for your clothes, the waterpump broke so we had no water for a full day, Nicos apologised and suggested we use the public,cold poolside shower to wash! He got is fixed asap but I think a free drink would have gone a long way! The resort is great, something for everyone, plenty night life if you want it and plenty shops, nice beach with free sunbeds if you are a customer to one of the beachside bars, you just need to buy a bottle of water. Best restaurant? The Family right next to the apartment, more expensive than most but not too dear, the roast lamb is cooked on a spit and delicious! also good The Meditereanea, I found the resort really cheap, much cheaper than Kassioppi last year, the prices all seem to be more or less the same, e6.90 for most main courses, steak & chips, Moussakka etc. I came home with money which is a first for me! I would visit again both to the apartment and the resort, we had a great time, oh take plenty mozzie spray!!

Room Tip: not on the ground floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank karenc46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
581 reviews
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis

Property: Christakis
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with furnished rooms, with 2 buildings and a total of 32 rooms.The first building was constructed in 2001 and has 20 rooms that overlook the pool. These rooms are about 30 m² and have a separate bedroom from the kitchen. The other building was constructed 2015 and has 12 rooms that overlook the patio. And these rooms are about 30 square meters and is a single space. All 32 rooms have balconies and the equipment are two single beds, a sofa bed, A/C, TV, kitchenette or microwave, small fridge, kettle and utensils. The hotel's public spaces Wi-Fi is free. The hotel is about 300 meters from the main beach of Sidari and about 800 meters from the famous beach Canal d 'Amour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Christakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari
Christakis Apartments Sidari
Christakis Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing