We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to go back to”
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Corfu Andromeda
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2012

My review of Andromeda, where I, my husband Pete and teenage children Mia and Nathan have been twice in past summers and are thinking of returning to again this summer, is way overdue. All the main positives that make this place so special have been well covered in recent reviews including the pretty setting on the edge of Sidari; lovely pool, the spacious, clean accommodation and, above all, the personal care and attention bestowed on all guests by Billy and his family.
But I wanted to add a couple of things. First, don't just rely on turning right out of the complex and walking the 30 minutes to Sidari. Do turn left sometmes and go to the local village of Peroulades with it's lovely strip of beach at the foot of the cliffs which are topped by the fabulous and laid-back sunset bar. The best taverna we found was Bikolis, just a few minutes left out of the Andromeda entrance. We also went beyond Peroulades a couple of time to the next village Avliotes which is perched on the mountain side and has a really lovely taverna halfway down the high street on the hillside. Walking to Peroulades, Avliotes or Sidari is a pretty hot trek in the summer daytime - we solved this by hiring bikes from an outlet towards the end of the Sidari high street. They weren't in great condition but were handy for getting around locally. We also hired a car for a couple of days to take more of a look around the island - lunch at the White House in Kalami on the north-east coast where Lawrence Durrell used to live plus a swim off the rocks after is a must. We also enjoyed hiring a boat for the afternoon in Sidari and a trip to the aquapark in the middle of Corfu which we arranged direct with one of the agents in Sidari. Billy will always advise on who to book with, especially now that he is no longer tied to any UK tour operator.
And there's the difference this year, I've discovered. Billy/Andromeda is no longer linked with an operator for package holiday bookings. This means contacting him (try Vasilis Avlonitis on Facebook) and booking direct plus arranging your own flights to Corfu.

Room Tip: Room choice is between huge self-catering studios with twin beds or dulex apartments with a separate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jillpap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Jill for you lovely feed back as usal you are always welcome here and we consider you and your family part of our team here.

Wishing you and your family all the best.

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

The apartments are clean and spacious. The pool area has beautiful views of the countryside. A half hour walk into Sidari. Walk in single file and the locals will respect you for this as there are no foot paths, as you are walking in country roads! If you want a quiet location with lots of walking this is the holiday for you. On a negative self catering on the expensive side if using local supermarkets.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nichol65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2011

Stayed here again in October this year for 5 nights, as a base from which to arrange our wedding next year.
The hotel was mostly empty due to the time of year, but as per our last stay the room was cleaned every day and beds made etc.
Didn't spend time at the bar or eat at the hotel but Billy was more than happy to provide wi fi for browsing the Internet to find venues etc for next year.
Every hotel is what you make it for the price you pay and the Andromeda is simply excellent value for money, we are back there next year for a week prior to the wedding and we can't wait!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stutalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Andromeda for 2 weeks. Arriving at approximately 4am we were greeted by Billy and Teo and a glass of juice and a bottle of water which was much appreciated (a nice touch I thought). The room was clean and modern with kettle, toaster, fridge/freezer, microwave and hobs (all working). Perfectly adequate for the self catering that we had booked. The toilet/shower room is a wetroom style with shower curtain that keeps almost all the water in the shower area. The only complaint we could have would be more frequent towel replacement as it was replaced once near the beginning of the holiday and not again. Otherwise the room was cleaned very regularly. i would agree with a previous review regarding the cost of airconditioning which is the dearest I have encountered. There is a 20 to 30 minute walk into town but if you like nice walks then it is not a problem especially in the sunshine. Torches can be helpful when walking back at night and taxis are about 6 euros.

The pool area was absolutely beautiful with plenty of sun and sunloungers and was well looked after and cleaned (something I appreciate as I work in a leisure centre lol). The bar/reception area was very nice also and included a lovely pet tortoise. Billy, Teo and Mario were all friendly and helpful (especially when I got myself alcohol poisoning). Our only gripe was the cost of soft drinks (2.50euros).

Would definately go back as both the Andromeda and Corfu were amazing.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

as many have discovered before us,there is nothing,that Billy will not do to assist his guests .
The hotel is very clean,and is a superb chill out zone,full of fun and banter.
It is a bit out of Sidari,but it is next door to the village of peroulades which has 5 tavernas and a cafe bar over looking sunset beach,which is a must on any visit.
We found the best food to be in the taverna called bilakos,which is only one hundred meters from the andromeda to the left as you come out.
There are a few tavernas on the way into Sidari so the walk in can be punctuated by a refreshment or two.The food is very good at the orchard and try ALEXIS which is very well priced.
The Andromeda,gives you the option of going into the livlier Sidari or enjoying its quiter surrounds which offer excellent food.
Not a bad position to be in

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MWLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Just returned after a 2 week stay. Initially greeted with warm very diluted orange juice and a bottle of water. First impressions of bar and reception area were nice.
The room was found to be clean on arrival and looked ok for the money we paid. Luxury wasn't expected and that was the case.
The bathroom shower leaked constantly, having to hold shower head as it didn't fit the bracket.
There was a constant smell of sewage from the bathroom drain. Only one toilet roll for the whole fortnight. One bath mat for the whole fortnight. Room not cleaned regulary, I had to empty my own rubbish, and request for clean sheets and towels after day 8.
Air con is a complete rip off at 10euros per day. 20euros per fortnight for safety deposit box,30 euro to keep the room on until 6pm.
Billy not really that interested as long as you were spending money at his bar, 3euros for beer.
Also no wifi or sky televison. However if you wanted you could feed euros in to his pc for a browse at the net.
The location is about a 30 min walk in to town, which is a challenge in the blistering heat.
All in all fab holiday, its what you make of it.
Toilet roll, clean towels and sheets , mop and a sweep not much to ask.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Barry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

This was our third visit to the Andromeda and it just keeps getting better. There were new staff this year with Teo and Mario on the bar but they were both great additions to the team and made us feel so welcome. Billy was as warm as always and really put himself out a few times to cater to our every needs!! The appartments were clean, and the grounds were well kept as always.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay-c2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
296 reviews
20.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
36.6 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
531 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
153 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing