We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Holiday - Lovely apartments - June 2010”
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Corfu Andromeda
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here in June 2010 as an extended family, there were 7 of us stayinf in 3 studio apartments and one two bedroom place. I definately reccomend staying here, the surroundings are stunning and the place is so quiet and relaxing because it is out of the town. The apartments had evething you need and it was lovely to sit and relax around the pool while watching the swallows swoop down for a drink. Billy the owner is a lovely friendly man he would do anything to help and he really made our stay. There are pet tortoises to feed and there are a few tiny baby ones too, soo cute. Its lovely in the evening to sit on the balcony with a drink and watch the glow bugs in the distance. It is a great place for people wanting a lovely quiet break, it is possible to walk into main Sidari town which takes around 25 minutes but there are restaurants all around this area anyway so if you don't fancy walking into town you don't need to. The other option is to get a taxi which I am sure Billy would be really happy to book for you. We returned to Sidari this year staying at Socrates and we went up to visit Andromeda which was just a lovely as we remembered. Restaurants definately worth going to from Andromeda, when you come out of andromeda turn right and follow the road down to Alexis which has great food and wine and a parrot named Charlie. The Orchard is another lovely restaurant set in beautiful gardens and they grown their own veg which is used in their food. Great apartments great quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you all for your lovely feedback it is very much appreciated and regardless of where you choose to stay in sidari you are always welcome to visit the andromeda and we are always happy to see you.

Best regards to all

Billy and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Corfu Andromeda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed again for the first part of three weeks on the island in the run up to our wedding. Both of us are experienced travellers and between us have been to most places..... Certainly all the Greek Islands.
As before we were welcomed like members of a family rather than paying guests. Billy and Mamma are two of the loveliest, most genuine people you could hope to meet. Despite the economic issues facing Greece, which are evident elsewhere, the Andromeda is exactly the same as every other trip. The rooms are still cleaned well, when we stayed just prior to half term this was daily, although as you would expect this will shift to every other day during high season.
We were in and out of the apartments for appointments for the wedding, arriving back sometimes late in the evening and very hungry, but this was not a problem and we were always able to order bar snacks which were tasty and in my opinion good value. The pool area was to its usual high standard, cleaned every evening and morning despite the fact that when we stayed the hotel was very quiet.
Sidari itself appears to have seen a decline in bookings due to the current difficulties around the economy in Greece, I am sure that this will be mirrored in other resorts but this is a great shame.... Albeit understandable when you are investing hard earned money in an annual holiday.
We love this hotel and the family who run it, we certainly would not have chosen to spend part of our holiday in the lead up to our wedding here if it would not have added to the most perfect three weeks!
In conclusion, if you are still wavering about your holiday this year, let the politicians do their thing while you relax in the sun on one of Billy's loungers!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stutalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Stu for you feedback and glowing refrence, you and Kelly will always be part of our family and we are glad you chose to marry here on the beautiful island of Corfu.

Best wishes to the both of you

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Visited the andromeda for the fourth time at the end of May and early June. My wife and i go back each year because there is simply nothing like the Andromeda. Billy the owner is a real gem... a friend and someone who always does his best to make you feel at home and make your holiday memorable. Although the hotel was fairly empty as it was the early part of the season, the rooms were clean and tidy as was the pool area. The bar is competitively priced and in my opinion the hotel is situatied in a great location, in Peroulades rather than the busy strip of Sidari. We will book to stay again later in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay-c2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you my friends for your lovely words about us here at the andromeda, we very much enjoy your company here with us and look forward to the next time.

Give a big kiss to beautiful Summer from all of us

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Corfu Andromeda is like a second home to us, there really is no other hotel like it. We are always made to feel so welcome, words cant describe how amazing everything is at Corfu Andromeda, nothing is too much trouble and Billy really does care about all his guests, his whole family are lovely and everyone always has a smile! :) The rooms are clean, spacious and all have great views of the swimming pool. The hotel is located away from the Sidari main stripe but is only a 20 minute walk in, we have always felt the roads are safe even in the early hours or if you dont feel like walking its a 6 euro taxi ride.
This was our 4th stay at the Andromeda and every year it gets better and better! We will be back for a 5th later in the year! Its Home From Home for us and we feel like part of the family now!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Michelle for you kind words you are always welcome here and we enjoy sharing your holiday with you.

Much love to Summer from us

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

what can i say that people already havent said the hotel is lovely , clean and very friendley, i was 23 weeks pregenat with my second child and i was very look after nothing was to much trouble , its great for the kids very peacfull we meet some very special people out there and we are all still in touch ,we will be going back

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laura2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you my dear Laura for you lovely feedback and kind comments, we look forward to seeing you again.

All our love from us,

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked this holiday very last minute and to be honest, for the price we got the 2 week holiday for, I wasn't expecting much.
Our flight was through the night and we didn't arrive til very early morning, but the hotel was a pleasant end to a tiring journey.
We were greeted with a glass of orange and a large bottle of water to take to our room.
The poolside was relaxing and our room was very spacious. The view was also an added bonus ... beautiful hillsides and gorgeous blue skies.
The room was cleaned every day, the hotel staff were polite, fun & very accomodating and the bar food was lovely.
I have nothing but praise for this hotel and we will definitely go back.
Can highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SamW237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

We would like to thank you for your time in writing this review.
It is rewarding to read that as customers of the hotel you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would say a big thank you and hope that one day you return to us.

The corfu andromeda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

stayed here in august 2011 with family of four. i have stayed all over the greek islands and this is on a par with the best!!
anyone complaining about this place needs removing from trip advisor!!!!
rooms were very nice and cleaned daily by 2 people who never stopped from morning till night.amazing views all round apartments.staff friendly and dont push you to do anything other than be happy!!!!!!!!!!!! loved it ....its about a mile walk into town no probs. would go back but thomas cook pulling out this year !!!!!! i think they want billy (the owner)to go all inclusive which would ruin it in my opinion so book direct with billy and pick your own flights.1st class holiday and thinking about contacting billy direct... hope this review has helped..

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dean5194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

We would like to thank you for the time in writing this review. It is rewarding to read that as customers of the hotel you had an enjoyable holiday.

We would say a big thank you and hope that one day you return to us.

The corfu andromeda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
20.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
36.6 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
23.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,372 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing