We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time on a Greek island and disappointed.”
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corfu Andromeda
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We are a young couple in our early twenties who wanted a relaxing holiday. We booked this hotel off the back of tripadvisor reviews and were slightly disappointed after it all. Upon arrival we were greeted with a glass of orange squash which was a nice touch and were shown to our room, which was quite large compared to previous greek accommodations. The rooms were very clean and maids came in every other day to tidy up.

Positives:
• Billy and the bar staff were fantastic
• Pool was very clean and never had a problem getting a sun bed
• Room was very clean and spacious
• Our rep, Pip was fantastic and helped us out a few times by driving us down to the beaches and showing us around.
• Food was nice, club sandwiches were lovely
• Cocktails were lovely.

Negatives:
•bar was expensive
• our room was ground floor, air conditioning was 10 euros a night which we felt was too expensive which meant we had our doors open all night. This caused a problem as we could hear music clearly which was still being played well up to 2am in the morning.
Although this was a negative, Billy mentioned he kept an eye on our room most nights as we had the doors open.
• the restaurant didn't open until 9am which we felt was too late, as sometimes we had booked trips which meant having no food before leaving. When the breakfast did come it was good quality.
• The hotel is at least 45 minute walk from the centre (walking fast).

I would say that you definitely need some means of transport to get from the resort to the town, although there are taxis available from 6 euros a trip.

All in all we did have a good holiday but if you don't want to go out drinking or stay up really late I wouldn't recommend.
We probably wouldn't return to this island.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Youngtravellers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

It is pleasing to see that despite a number of negative observations this is balanced with a number of positives.

apologies you wernt intirely happy with your holiday here in corfu,

Regards

The hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

This was our second visit to Andromeda as we loved it so much first time around! After a warm welcome from Billy & Mario we were given refreshments and then shown to our room & helped with our luggage. Our room was nice clean and comfortable, fresh bedding and towels provided every couple of days and balcony had a nice view out onto the pool area which is illuminated in the evening and cleaned every night. The bar and restaurant areas are nice to relax in after a hard days sunbathing or the helpful accommodating staff will crank up the music if you fancy a little boogie and Mario makes the most amazing cocktails!! Sidari itself is a bit of a walk approx 30mins but if you don't like walking to take in the views then quad or car and bike hire is available from nearby agents where day trips can also be organised, they are fully insured and reliable so won't take your money and leave you stranded! Sidari also has A lovely variety of bars, shops and restaurants that have seating areas looking out onto the beach and a range of watersports and boat hires are available. Sunset beach(loggas beach) if upu go left out of Andromeda is well worth a visit for an amazing view of the sun setting in the ocean. This was another amazing holiday for us as a couple and ideal for families of all ages. Thanks again to all the wonderful staff at Corfu Andromeda, We will be back again soon!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kellielou100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Kellie for your kind words, from your first visit to andromenda we had a enjoyable time and continue to on each of your return visits.

Wishing you and Gary all the best,

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We had a wonderful stay at Hotel Corfu Andromeda in early July 2012. Our good experience of the hotel started when our flight was delayed and the hotel owner was most helpful with an email explaining that a late arrival was not a problem and giving clear location instructions (an easy and scenic hour drive from Corfu airport, to the beach town of Sidari, turn left - signposted to Peroulades - and a short drive to the hotel located just before the village of Peroulades), where we were greeted (after midnight) with friendliness from the owner and staff and a surprise cocktail, all very welcoming. We were shown to our apartment by the owner, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment, over looking the hotel pool, was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped with fridge, cooking and eating facilities. In the morning, as well as overlooking the hotel grounds and pool we looked out onto the wonderful unspoilt countryside of the far northwestern corner of Corfu. The hotel facilities were excellent, the bar/restaurant area overlooking the pool and out to the hills behind, the pool and pool area clean and suitable for adult swimming as well as child friendly with a shallow section as well as a seperate small very shallow children only pool. The hotel has a very good menu, breakfast and other main meals. Within a short 5 minute walk from the hotel there are other tavernas and the small intimate centre of Peroulades where there are more tavernas and a small shop. A ten minute walk past the centre will get you to Sunset Beach (with its bar and beautiful sunsets) and the dramatic Cape Drastis. Overall, a fantastic stay at Hotel Corfu Andromeda set in a beautiful unspoilt part of Corfu. It's a 30 minute walk into Sidari from the hotel but we didn't, the hotel and the village of Peroulades gave us exactly what we wanted locally, a quieter and non touristy atmosphere for our holiday. We'd recommend it to couples and family groups alike, the way the hotel is arranged makes it easy to accommodate all types of vacationers. Many thanks to the hotel owner and staff, they made our stay memorable. 

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alansmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Alan for you kind words me and family are very gratefull for you feedback,
We very much enjoyed having you stay with us. Hope to see you again soon to finish the swimming lessons with me.

Best wishes our lucky charm

Billy and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

We stayed here in June 2010 as an extended family, there were 7 of us stayinf in 3 studio apartments and one two bedroom place. I definately reccomend staying here, the surroundings are stunning and the place is so quiet and relaxing because it is out of the town. The apartments had evething you need and it was lovely to sit and relax around the pool while watching the swallows swoop down for a drink. Billy the owner is a lovely friendly man he would do anything to help and he really made our stay. There are pet tortoises to feed and there are a few tiny baby ones too, soo cute. Its lovely in the evening to sit on the balcony with a drink and watch the glow bugs in the distance. It is a great place for people wanting a lovely quiet break, it is possible to walk into main Sidari town which takes around 25 minutes but there are restaurants all around this area anyway so if you don't fancy walking into town you don't need to. The other option is to get a taxi which I am sure Billy would be really happy to book for you. We returned to Sidari this year staying at Socrates and we went up to visit Andromeda which was just a lovely as we remembered. Restaurants definately worth going to from Andromeda, when you come out of andromeda turn right and follow the road down to Alexis which has great food and wine and a parrot named Charlie. The Orchard is another lovely restaurant set in beautiful gardens and they grown their own veg which is used in their food. Great apartments great quiet location.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you all for your lovely feedback it is very much appreciated and regardless of where you choose to stay in sidari you are always welcome to visit the andromeda and we are always happy to see you.

Best regards to all

Billy and family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012 via mobile

My partner and I stayed again for the first part of three weeks on the island in the run up to our wedding. Both of us are experienced travellers and between us have been to most places..... Certainly all the Greek Islands.
As before we were welcomed like members of a family rather than paying guests. Billy and Mamma are two of the loveliest, most genuine people you could hope to meet. Despite the economic issues facing Greece, which are evident elsewhere, the Andromeda is exactly the same as every other trip. The rooms are still cleaned well, when we stayed just prior to half term this was daily, although as you would expect this will shift to every other day during high season.
We were in and out of the apartments for appointments for the wedding, arriving back sometimes late in the evening and very hungry, but this was not a problem and we were always able to order bar snacks which were tasty and in my opinion good value. The pool area was to its usual high standard, cleaned every evening and morning despite the fact that when we stayed the hotel was very quiet.
Sidari itself appears to have seen a decline in bookings due to the current difficulties around the economy in Greece, I am sure that this will be mirrored in other resorts but this is a great shame.... Albeit understandable when you are investing hard earned money in an annual holiday.
We love this hotel and the family who run it, we certainly would not have chosen to spend part of our holiday in the lead up to our wedding here if it would not have added to the most perfect three weeks!
In conclusion, if you are still wavering about your holiday this year, let the politicians do their thing while you relax in the sun on one of Billy's loungers!!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank stutalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Stu for you feedback and glowing refrence, you and Kelly will always be part of our family and we are glad you chose to marry here on the beautiful island of Corfu.

Best wishes to the both of you

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Visited the andromeda for the fourth time at the end of May and early June. My wife and i go back each year because there is simply nothing like the Andromeda. Billy the owner is a real gem... a friend and someone who always does his best to make you feel at home and make your holiday memorable. Although the hotel was fairly empty as it was the early part of the season, the rooms were clean and tidy as was the pool area. The bar is competitively priced and in my opinion the hotel is situatied in a great location, in Peroulades rather than the busy strip of Sidari. We will book to stay again later in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jay-c2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you my friends for your lovely words about us here at the andromeda, we very much enjoy your company here with us and look forward to the next time.

Give a big kiss to beautiful Summer from all of us

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Corfu Andromeda is like a second home to us, there really is no other hotel like it. We are always made to feel so welcome, words cant describe how amazing everything is at Corfu Andromeda, nothing is too much trouble and Billy really does care about all his guests, his whole family are lovely and everyone always has a smile! :) The rooms are clean, spacious and all have great views of the swimming pool. The hotel is located away from the Sidari main stripe but is only a 20 minute walk in, we have always felt the roads are safe even in the early hours or if you dont feel like walking its a 6 euro taxi ride.
This was our 4th stay at the Andromeda and every year it gets better and better! We will be back for a 5th later in the year! Its Home From Home for us and we feel like part of the family now!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you Michelle for you kind words you are always welcome here and we enjoy sharing your holiday with you.

Much love to Summer from us

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
2 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing