We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best holiday ever”
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Corfu Andromeda
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just returned from paradise, Billy and Mario made my holiday one of the best I have ever had . The service the views aaah wonderful. From lovely breakfast on the terrace to drinks late at night. When you arrive you are a guest but you leave a friend. Thank you again Billy and I know that I will return ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babiedood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure for all of us your staying at the Corfu Andromeda. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Corfu Andromeda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I never was twice in the same place to spend my holidays since I have not seen the whole earth.
I was for the first time in august 2012 in Corfu, at Andromeda Hotel and the experience was so ...hard to explain! It was so pleasant, everything is so wonderful that made me wish to spend there another summer again, in the august 2013. And was even more then before! Outstanding! Astonishing!
Billy & The whole team - I love you all and thank you for making our holiday so memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much !! Looking forward to see you all again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend at the end of October and I cannot fault Billy's tireless efforts, especially him being the only member of staff remaining, but on the another positive, we were the only guests there till our very last day and it was just utter bliss. The room was as big as my 1 bedroom apartment at home and to have it all with air con and tv all included for the price we paid was unbelievable

The pool was quite cold but i expected it to be at this time, but was very refreshing on most times, and the hotel is quite the sun trap for tanning, which of course my girlfriend loved.
Taxis to sidari center or canal d'amour are 6 euros which is good because walking can be a bit too much, we walked to the konali hotel at canal d'amour which is (from what we timed) 25 minutes sober, bit more after a few. But wouldn't recommend walking to sidari, would say around double the time, and is definitely not worth walking home at 1am with too much beer in you,

Already booking flights and rooms for the beginning of June in the next week or so. Buzzing to come back! All I can say to anyone reading this now, don't take notice of the bad reviews, they really do not reflect on billy and the hotel at all.

Room Tip: Whether it's May, or October , have air con!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveL1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feed back and your kind words.It was my pleasure to meet Esme and you.
See you next year.
Regards
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Just back from our 4th stay at this delightfully peaceful hotel. Billy (the owner) and his family make you so welcome. Exceptionally clean and exceedingly friendly. If you are after a quiet chilled out holiday the Corfu Andromeda is perfect, set about 1km from the lively part of Sidari, a 20 minute walk away and the idyllic sunset beach 2km in the opposite direction.
Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all those wanting a Greek experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Timmymac107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

We would like to express our thanks for your review.
It was our pleasure to see you and Carol again, were delighted see that the holiday lived up to your expectations once more.

Looking forward to see you next may,

Best wishes
Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Spent 2 weeks in June at the Andromeda for our second time and this place really is heaven. You get a very warm welcome from Billy and from then on he treats you like family. The hotel rooms are spotless with towels and bed linen being changed regularly. We had a studio with air conditioning and the rooms are well equiped with a safe, micro wave and kitchen utensils.
The pool area is spotless and so relaxing,
There are some great restaurants nearby such as Bikolis and the Orchard and Sidari is close enough if you want the biz or the lovely village of Peroulades and it's beaches and restaurants if you want a quieter time.
Would recommend this piece of heaven 100%

Room Tip: Any room, they all have great views
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

We would like to thank you for your time in writing this feedback, and were pleased you had another outstanding stay at the corfu andromeda with us.

wishing you all the best

Billy and Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed there for more than a week,we had a great time there,the place is very nice,full of green,,the pool area was very cool and relaxing.The owner Billy was very helpful,friendly,the food tradionally home made.I have to notice that because we have two dogs with us,t he hotel is pet friendly.really we had our best holidays in Corfu ever.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gregory V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Thank you for your feed back Gregory, were pleased you all enjoyed your stay here with us,
you arrived as guests and left as good friends.

see you in Athens

Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Spent a week at the Andromeda from the 20th - 27th of august and can only describe the whole experience as superb........
From the warm welcome at just after midnight to the excellent service, meals, rooms and pool area it really was a relaxing escape.

Rooms are spotless and well equipped, we had a studio for two and it was more than large enough with a light airy feel and plenty of storage etc...aircon and safety deposit box included in the room rate.

We went B&B and you can have continental/English/anything you want ....just ask and it's all freshly prepared and cooked.

Pool area is again spotless with nice views over the hills at the back, plenty of sunbeds and the bar area is a fantastic place for an evening drink before venturing out.

The hotel is situated in a tranquil spot and is set back from the road with the pool area being away from the road unlike a lot of hotels in Sidari....the owner doesn't let people walk in and buy a drink and use the facilities again unlike a lot of hotels in the area...this I feel just makes you feel a bit more secure

25 minute walk to sunset beach one way or the canal d'armour/sidari the other.....taxi back from both was 6 euros.....

Overall a fantastic family run hotel where nothing is too much trouble for Vasilis and his family.....would recommend for couples and families.

First place that I have honestly been to that i would return to without hesitation...SUPERB

Room Tip: All the rooms get the sun most of the day from about 1am up until sunset and they are all pool facin...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Macca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 October 2013

Me and my Family would like to thank you for you feed back and superb comments, were are very pleased we met you and look forward to seeing you both again in May.

Best wishes

The corfu andromeda team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
290 reviews
20.9 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
36.6 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
515 reviews
23.1 mi away
MarBella Corfu Hotel
MarBella Corfu Hotel
#1 of 5 in Agios Ioannis Peristeron
2,378 reviews
9.9 mi away
Hotel Corfu Secret
Hotel Corfu Secret
#1 of 2 in Agios Markos
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Price Range: £51 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing