We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel, location, staff, everything .......”
Review of Corfu Andromeda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corfu Andromeda
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2014

A wonderfully quiet, family run hotel in beautiful surroundings, fantastic and helpful staff, super pool, clean spacious rooms, good food and drinks and a hotel owner (Vasili - English translation is Billy) who actually cares and looks after his clients.

The Hotel Corfu Andromeda is set in lush countryside in the quiet North West corner of Corfu and is just a short walk to Peroulades, an ancient Greek village which is definitely NOT a resort. A short walk on through the village gets you to Logas (Sunset) beach and the 7th Heaven Cafe perched on the cliff tops for the most beautiful sunsets you'll see for a long time. On our way to and from sunset beach we stopped at the several real Greek tavernas (there's no English type bars) in Peroulades for a drink and/or food with the locals.

The hotel is also not far from other small Greek villages and quieter beaches in this corner of Corfu. Aviloties, Artilas. Afionas, Agios Sefanos and Agios Gergeous to name but a few.

If you want thumping noise, pies, pizza, chips then Perolades and Hotel Corfu Andromeda is NOT for you, go to Sidari instead, about 3km the other way from Perolades.

Saying that, Sidari is useful for a number of things, places to organise trips, a dive centre for organised beginner and experienced dives, a cash machine and just across from that there is Kelly's Ice Cream bar on the little road that is sign posted to 'port and parking' on the right, halfway along the main tourist road.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alansmith42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is the 3rd time we stayed at billy's been to sidari a lot more than 3 times but billys is the best & so clean & billy is just the best love him to bits , if you need anything at all he will help you if he can , hes there for all his guest's , first year we met mario & very helpfull & friendly & even nellie the maid is so nice . Billy keeps his place spick & span just how we all like it ,he is always on hand if you need him . Thankyou billy see you in Sept & just as you go out of the hotel turn right down the lane & eat in ALEX'S restaurant all home made food by the lovely Amelia & a good laugh with Alex's & his side kick Eric xx

Room Tip: it doesnt matter what room you pick everyone as pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sewingstar260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

IMMACULATE IN EVERY RESPECT. Our double room with small kitchen area and balcony overlooking the pool was modern and light and serviced very well. The pool and grounds are maintained to a high standard and the staff are unfailingly helpful and friendly. We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who is prepared or a rural/seaside setting. As well as the attractive bar/restaurant there are several good tavernas nearby (for example the the Taverna Bikolis a couple of minutes down the road turning left from the hotel entrance) and Sidari centre is only twenty minutes away on foot. We found a car very useful to explore such a beautiful area of the island.

Room Tip: We enjoyed overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank squiggle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 June 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. We are all pleased that you had an enjoyable stay.We hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just had an Awesome 11 nights at this wonderful complex even though the first 3 days were the worst weather we have witnessed in our many hollidays we have had in the past in Sidari. What can we say about Billy and Mario? These 2 guys are just amazing and will go out of there way to help you and make your stay at Andromeda one of the the most memorable holliday you will ever have. If you are looking for a place to eat look no further than Alexi's Taverna,a 10 minute walk, a truly remarkable place to eat with food to die for. Alex and Eric will entertain you here with Charlie the parrot in the background. Thank you Billy and Mario for making us feel at home and we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beza1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2014

We all would like to thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure for all of us your staying at our Paradise ! Looking forward to see you next year ! Thank you our friends ! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have just returned from paradise, Billy and Mario made my holiday one of the best I have ever had . The service the views aaah wonderful. From lovely breakfast on the terrace to drinks late at night. When you arrive you are a guest but you leave a friend. Thank you again Billy and I know that I will return ....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Babiedood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 May 2014

We would like to thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure for all of us your staying at the Corfu Andromeda. Looking forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I never was twice in the same place to spend my holidays since I have not seen the whole earth.
I was for the first time in august 2012 in Corfu, at Andromeda Hotel and the experience was so ...hard to explain! It was so pleasant, everything is so wonderful that made me wish to spend there another summer again, in the august 2013. And was even more then before! Outstanding! Astonishing!
Billy & The whole team - I love you all and thank you for making our holiday so memorable!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 January 2014

Thank you so much !! Looking forward to see you all again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Stayed for 5 nights with my girlfriend at the end of October and I cannot fault Billy's tireless efforts, especially him being the only member of staff remaining, but on the another positive, we were the only guests there till our very last day and it was just utter bliss. The room was as big as my 1 bedroom apartment at home and to have it all with air con and tv all included for the price we paid was unbelievable

The pool was quite cold but i expected it to be at this time, but was very refreshing on most times, and the hotel is quite the sun trap for tanning, which of course my girlfriend loved.
Taxis to sidari center or canal d'amour are 6 euros which is good because walking can be a bit too much, we walked to the konali hotel at canal d'amour which is (from what we timed) 25 minutes sober, bit more after a few. But wouldn't recommend walking to sidari, would say around double the time, and is definitely not worth walking home at 1am with too much beer in you,

Already booking flights and rooms for the beginning of June in the next week or so. Buzzing to come back! All I can say to anyone reading this now, don't take notice of the bad reviews, they really do not reflect on billy and the hotel at all.

Room Tip: Whether it's May, or October , have air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DaveL1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 29 October 2013

Thank you for your feed back and your kind words.It was my pleasure to meet Esme and you.
See you next year.
Regards
Billy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
2 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#19 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corfu Andromeda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corfu Andromeda

Address: Peroulades, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sidari
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Hotel Class:2 star — Corfu Andromeda 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Corfu Andromeda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corfu Andromeda Sidari
Corfu Andromeda Hotel Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing