We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Zafiris Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Zafiris Hotel
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Return Trip.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Have just returned from our second visit to the Zafiris, we were greeted like long lost family, everybody is just so friendly, unfortunately Martin was not there this time and we wish him well, the accomodation,food, pool bar and surroundings absolutely lovely, added bonus BeanBags for sun beds, brilliant so comfortable, and as an added bonus we adopted a little black street dog who is now back in the UK with us and he is lovely. We will go back again probably next year as it is the most laid back , peaceful place we have ever visited.

Room Tip: As the entertainment is down at the Saxophone Bar at the bottom of the drive all the rooms are quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    167
    89
    39
    33
See reviews for
369
224
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Travelled back from Zafiris on the 13/06/14. As a family man with two young kids all there is to say is this place is fantastic.

The staff truly make the hotel there efforts to ensure you have a good time are something I have never come across before. The food mixes traditional greek dishes with dishes that would cater for any ones taste. The BBQ mid week was exceptional.

The rooms are clean, well equipped and have everything you could need. The pool offers a welcome place to cool off. additionally has a well stocked bar that turns into a cocktail bar in the evening.

Do not miss the views from the top of the terrace over the beautiful coastline.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MarkBa17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Have just returned yesterday from a two week holiday at Zafiris. The resort itself is amazing, huge pool, beautiful scenery. The staff are all amazing, you will never see any of them without a smile, especially George the restaurant manager, and all of the waitresses who welcomed us from day one, thank you for giving our son such special treatment George is already missing you.

The food is excellent with a good range everyday, and everyday there is something different to try, you wont go hungry. We were full every time we left the restaurant, the

We went with a group of family members and all the rooms we had were all spotless and cleaned everyday by the lovely cleaners. We did have to be moved by the second week as the room we stayed in was slightly damp and with a two year old felt that is might not be good for him, if we had been on our own it would not have been an issue and would not have ruined our stay, the manager Dawn was very helpful and moved us at the next availability, thank you Dawn.

Our one and only suggestion is that some nights we didn't fancy the Saxophone Bar as it can be quite loud and with small children aged 2,3,4 and Nanny it can be a bit much, so we went off the resort, the pool bar turns into a cocktail bar after 18:30 but the drinks have to be paid for, if this could be at a more reduced rate for guests we would have definitely spent some nights there instead of going to a bar outside as the views are amazing.

The animation team are also excellent although we didn't get involved with the games at the pool we never felt pressured too, but we were still asked every time so didn't feel left out. We did play Bingo Bango and won three times.

My Mom did use the Spa for a massage and said it was amazing also and reasonably priced too.

Overall this holiday, Hotel and resort was amazing, the most due to the excellent staff, thanks again to you all you made our stay one of the best holidays we have had.

Special thanks to George and the two Ladies, as our son was calling them in the restaurant.

We will definitely be returning soon.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better for Sun and light into the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antwill74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Returned from Zafiris a week ago after our second successive year at the resort. Last year's trip was good enough to prompt us to book for a second year - a thing we never did until now. All I can say is that the second visit was better than the first! Everyone and everything was top grade.Our room was very clean Dawn and Lisette were always very helpful and George's Angels in the restaurant kept the place ticking over very nicely. Food quality was very good. As for the entertainment- Velchro, Drago and Kris, well, they were appreciated by everyone from kids to adults. Loved the bingo! Staff at Saxo bar top notch.The girls in the First Choice Kids Club were excellent and fantastic with the kids. Finally I have to say a big thanks to Kirstie, the First Choice Holiday rep who was regularly on hand at Zafiris to talk and offer advice. A great holiday. Aim is to head back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit in 4 years and Zafiris just gets better. What makes this place are the people. You can't call them staff because they don't just turn up and do a job, they will do their very best to make your holiday as good as it can be. If you have a problem with anything they will sort it if possible. The rooms are large and comfortable and much better than the average Greek room. The pool is large enough and there are plenty of sun beds around the pool or up on the terraces above if you want it a little quieter. The pool bar is well stocked and also provides a respite from the sun if you want it. The rooms are spread out and the place feels spacious. If you get a room in the block near the Saxophone bar it's a little walk uphill to the pool and restaurant but on the other hand not far to stagger back after a night out! There is a great play area for the kids too.
Food is buffet style and served in the poolside restaurant. There is always a good choice and it's very good. For breakfast you can go for the full English or toast and jam or both! There is a barbecue once a week too. Inclusive drinks are good but if you prefer named brands these are not much more. For example a JD&coke is €2 and that is probably a triple JD!
I think Zafiris suits families but there were plenty of couples young and older.
Of course if you want to venture out there are plenty of local tavernas etc. I would recommend Mamas or Konaki about 300yds from the entrance. The main Sidari strip is about a 15-min walk. Here you will more lively bars etc.
Overall a great place in a beautiful setting and we will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North East
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a fortnight at the zafiris and had a great time. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the food was lovely, we especially enjoyed the Greek nights, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Special mention to George the restaurant manager, the bar staff in the saxofone bar and of course the animation team, particularly Vasco who kept my 2 daughters entertained (seriously Vasco!!). We would definitely go back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank JoanneCowens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was very good!Food was great
the staff was very friendly and nice
Thank you very much ,specially to animation team Chris,Drogo and Gorgeous Vaso
Thank you
we will come back next year
Thank you all

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
9.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,837 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
19.4 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Property: Zafiris Hotel
Address: Canal D'Amor, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing