We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haroula Apartments

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Haroula Apartments
Ranked #24 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed for one week but it wasn't long enough !
Rooms are basic but have everything you need and you can pay for air conditioning if you need it.
Pool is clean and right on your door step.
Makis and family are great hosts, all the food is well priced and yummy , plenty of drinks and cocktails to choose from (try the wiki waki woo)
It's a long walk to town especially in the heat of the day so best to hire a car/ bike or get a taxi.
Bavias is a good place to eat as is Capriccios which over looks Megali beach.
Will be returning for longer next year.
Thanks for making my son's 10th birthday one to remember x

Room Tip: All rooms look on to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    12
    6
    5
    4
See reviews for
37
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Staffs
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This is our 2nd time to Haroula, and it wont be our last! Next year we are booking for 3 wks and if I could get time off work, it'd be longer. When we arrived we felt like we'd come home. It has the most amazing atmosphere and the best service and food you could ask for. We book direct with Makis (its better for them and better for you). Mamas cooking is fabulous and if you want to just laze around and spend your holiday chilling you have no need to go elsewhere for food. I must admit thou we do sometimes go to Bavias down the road cause the food is beautiful and its a change of scenery! Its 6euro by taxi into Sidari and takes minutes, but if you're walking its about 30 minutes. Its fine for families early evening and Sea Breeze is a lovely sea front restaurant, they also do a great Greek night. Youve also got Mojito cocktail bar on the beach, which sells only branded alcohol - the cocktails and the view is fab! If you want an enjoyable break with friendly ppl (everyone makes the effort to get to know each other, no snobbery here) then this is place to come - enjoy!!!! See you soon Makis love from the Pughs xxxxx

Room Tip: they all overlook the pool you cant wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricaPugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

This has to be one of the best places I have ever stayed! The family who own the apartments are so welcoming and kind, they are such nice people to be around! The accommodation is really spacious and reasonably clean, the pool is great and really clean! The place haroula apartments is situated is great because your not far from anything, about 5-10 minutes to town and 20-30 minutes on foot! The people staying there are all so friendly, it's a great family holiday as you're socialising with other families! I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anybody but mostly for families!:)

Room Tip: Make sure you try and get the sun beds quite early to reserve the good ones in the sun longest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Clare, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

This has to be the most welcoming place we have ever visited.If its luxury you're looking for this place is not for you,however if like us you want a real taste of greek culture its the perfect place to stay.Its located on the outskirts of Sidari where it is quiet and peaceful also it is close to gorgeous beaches such as Arillas beach.As a family we felt a car was a must as we visited many of the tourist attractions on the island which are less than an hours drive away.Makis and his family couldn't do enough to make sure we had a great stay.Makis knows all the best places to visit on the island and he is great for money saving tips.My children aged 6,11 and 15 really enjoyed the swimming pool and also the pool table which was free to use.The food in the pool bar was really good.Mama is a fantastic cook.I would highly recommend these apartments and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sineadireland2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

From the moment we arrived we were made to very welcome. The accommodation was clean and spacious. Due to the size of the property it was very relaxing during the day, plenty of sunbeds available. The pool was gorgeous and one of the cleanest I have ever used. Makis could not do enough for you and his Mum's cooking was very yummy. You must try some of the greek dishes. Sidari town is just a €6 where you will find bars, restaurants and shops. The beach is also located here. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would visit again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank juliehickman100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay and see Corfu. It's far enough away from the main tourist strips of cheap bars and restaurants. Try Bavias restaurant for their fabulous spare ribs or Salt and Pepper for a traditional Greek meal.

Makos and his family are extremely hospitable and accommodating and made our stay very enjoyable.

Highly recommended and somewhere we will definitely return to.



  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank billymcfaull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

You don't get luxury but you get a fantastic welcome, a fantastic holiday and sad goodbyes. We've been three times with various family and friends and we intend to go again and again in the future. Makis, Dimitri, Mama and Papa are wonderful people and we can highly recommend you visit.
The Haroula is about a mile and half out of Sidari but the road is a side road with hardly any traffic and is also flat so walking to and from Sidari is no problem for us. On our last visit Makis was running the Haroula, putting his heart and soul into giving us a great holiday. Thank you Makis, see you soon.

Room Tip: The rooms are only to sleep in. It doesn't matter. Get yourself there and have a great holiday.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank KevG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.0 mi away
Potamos Apartments
Potamos Apartments
#30 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Domenico Hotel
Domenico Hotel
#15 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tria Adelphia
Tria Adelphia
#2 of 8 in Arillas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.6 mi away
Loula
Loula
#336 of 415 in Corfu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haroula Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haroula Apartments

Property: Haroula Apartments
Address: | on the way from Sidari to Magoulades, Sidari 49801, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sidari
#16 Family Hotel in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Haroula Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haroula Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing