We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotless and friendly”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Christina Apartments
Ranked #14 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Although slightly out of main drag, lovely apartments. Staff very friendly and so were other guests. Plenty of sunbeds and room around pool. Cleaned regularly to a good standard. Good restaurants near by. Salt and Pepper and Venizia. Don't bother with Bavias, waiter very rude.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gehowley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

I had read great reviews of these apartments so we booked it ,packed it, and you know the rest of the phrase! After a 3hr flight from Birmingham we arrived at Corfu airport which was small so we were in the taxi within 15 minutes of arrival,the taxi jorney to Sidari took 45 minutes and cost 60 euros (£54) the jorney was great full of mountain views and green landscapes, there was 4 of us travelling me, my wife and her parents ,yes the dreaded mother in law(only joking she's lovely) On arrival to the apartments we were pleasantly suprised how well kept everything was,then we were greeted by the owner and his wife who seems very nice and friendly,the owners wife showed use to our apartments(2x studio apartments) which were basic but clean and everything you need for a self catering holiday ie; fridge,cooker,kettle etc,there was also a hairdryer in the room which was handy.The views from the apartments were lovely and not overlooked by anyone.The first night we stayed in the apartments and a lovely homecooked meal which was very good value and tasted great,everyone had something different and all said it was great food and drink.My father in law does not drink beer but likes the taste of alcohol free beer but they didn't sell it but within 2 hours the owner had got the local brewery to deliver his alcohol free beers and his was delighted ,what a great service!The location is about 20 minutes walk from sidari town centre,there is very little in the way of pavements so can be a bit hairy when coaches fly past but the taxis only cost 5 euros to get down there so i would recommend you take a taxi if you are not too good on your feet.The town centre is basically one strip and a couple of side roads off it.there are plenty of restaurants,bars, kebab houses and the usual holiday shops.The restaurants on one side of the strip all lead out onto the beach where they have sunbeds for you to use for free if you buy a drink.the food down there is great ,the prices are fantastic ie: 10 euros for a huge T bone steak with all the trimmings,i wish i could get that here! We ate most nights down there looking on to the beach and watching the sun go down it was stunning,to get these views anywhere else in the world it would cost a fortune!! Night life down there starts pumping up around 11pm so thats when we would take the old gits home( i mean my lovely in laws sorry).Back to the apartments,Only 1 night had entertainment which was a greek night,this included a 3 course meal( which was very nice) and some greek dancers which included everyone there at one stage! it cost 12 euros but again was great value.The apartments are a bit isolated just a few shops and supermarket about 5 minutes walk(but don't bother if you want a newspaper as they don't sell them! you have to go down into sidari for them) If you want to go to the canals d'amore( which i highly recommend it's beautiful) you need to walk past sidari town centre about 500 yards and turn right to the coast,takes about 15 minutes from sidari centre but worth it.Finally you'll be glad to hear,the conclusion- The apatments are fantastic value,the location a bit isolated,the pavements rubbishs,town centre great,Beach fantastic,views superb,People friendly,Weather amazing! Greece is still open and you will not be dissapointed. We shall go again one day in the future without doubt.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

As everyone says the apartments are 100% - they are spotless, family really helpful.
It is out of town but the walk is about 20 minutes, but really not bad and even our kids aged 9 and 12, did it every day with barely a moan. Supermarket 5 minutes away and the nicest restaurants seemed to be that end of town! Some minimal disruption from noisy neighbours, but nothing to compare with being on "the Strip"!
Worth paying for air conditioning.
The kitchen was basic, no sharp knife, no coffee machine but they did have a sandwich toaster! The food was good, but seemed to be catering more to an English palate that traditional Greek.

The transfer from the airport took nearly 2 hours, and trips to Aqualand and Theo's boat barbeque are both to be recommended, although again the coach journeys were nearly 2 hours each way - quite a long time for children!
There was no real evening entertainment, but it was end of season and we didn't miss it anyway.
The only critisism we would make is that the hotel does NOT take credit cards, and same with many restaurants, it wasn't a problem as there are plenty of cash points, but paying cash as you go may be an issue for some people.

If you stay there I would strongly recommend the nearby Salt and Pepper restaurant which was perfect.

All in all, a great hotel if you don't want to be right in the middle of the chaos!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NYEreveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Perfect if you like to be out of town. Apartments are spotless. Well-equipped. Spacious. (Very hard beds.) Spotless grounds and pool area. Good food. Freshly cooked. Lovely family.
If 'disabled' may be a problem - steps to upstairs apartments + 20 min walk to town/beach. (No pavement!)
Only spoiled by loud, foul mouthed English family.

Room Tip: Apartments at the back, are away from the road. (Take mosquito repellent.)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Christina Apartments is the perfect place to stay in Sidari. These apartments are close to everything you could possibly need whilst on holiday.

The apartments are basic but spacious & are Immaculately clean. It is a family run business and they are all extremely friendly & willing to help if you need anything. The pool & bar/restaurant is lovely they have quite a choice on their menu & also have themed nights for example Greek night with Dancers where you have a choice of BBQ food for the evening.

We have stayed here countless times and will continue to stay here in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gemmalouisemarchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

To not give the Christina Appts an excellent rating would be unfair. These apartments are family run (thank you to Christina and all) and everyone is extremely friendly and helpful. The apartments themselves are basic (as you would expect in Greece) but there was plenty of room and they were exceptionally clean (cleaner in 6 days a week). We always had plenty of hot water, the air conditioning worked well (you do have to pay for it though) and the kitchen was well kitted out. Safety deposit boxes in reception were free also, which is a bonus. The grounds are clean and well looked after, you never have to fight for a sunbed and the pool is crystal clear. Both food and drink are reasonably priced and rather good.

Sidari itself has something for everyone. Lovely big beach with boat rides, watersports etc. Lots of good restaurants and bars on beach for lunch. My husband and I travelled with 2 16 year olds and a 10 year old. Everyone had a great time. In the evening after dinner the two 16 year olds went off by themselves for a couple of hours and we met up with them later at the taxi rank to escort them home. Myself, my husband and son wandered round the many shops, watched tribute acts, did quizzes and the 10 year old discovered a love of bingo, winning 50 euros one night which pleased him!!

To not give these apartments an excellent rating is unfair but to give you all a good overall review the downsides are: these apartments are on the main road about a mile away from the main strip in Sidari itself where the majority of the beach and the nightlife are. This itself is not a problem in the evening as the road is lined with lots of very decent restaurants (Salt n Pepper and Venezia were our favourites and the Baze bar was great for a drink and a natter with the English owner) which broke up the walk into town nicely as we stopped off for dinner on the way (please avoid the Oassis, that's a separate review in itself!!). We did only make a couple of trips to the beach though as it was quite a trek in the heat and the kids were moaning. Because the apartments are on a main road they can be a little noisy at times, mainly motorbikes, mopeds etc. Also, as has been mentioned before, there is no pavement. When you have children, in places the road is busy and you have to have your wits about you. There is a taxi rank in the centre of town and we always took a cab ride home at night. This only costs 5 euros

Overall fab holiday, thoroughly recommend it. We all had a great time!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank LisaRobJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013 via mobile

Christina's apartments maintain very high standards in everything they do. The rooms, bar area, pool, in fact everything are kept spotlessly clean and this is constantly ongoing. Anna's cooking is excellent and reasonably priced, as are the drinks. Nothing is too much trouble for the friendly owners. Air conditioning costs 6 euros per day and is very quiet. You will need it at night. As stated in other reviews, a bit of a walk into Sidari town. Keep those children close, the road can be a little challenging. Taxi 5 euros.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marge030263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Domenico Hotel
Domenico Hotel
#21 of 39 in Sidari
78 reviews
0.9 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
332 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
296 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Apartments

Address: Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sidari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Christina Apartments Hotel Sidari
Christina Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing