We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yiannis Village
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
282
45
12
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
45
12
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightmini market on sitenext yeartwo weeksgreat holidaybar areatwenty minute walkbed apartmentamazing hostswhole complexplate smashingquiz nighthired a carself cateringnothing is too much troublesee you soonplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The title says it all!! What an excellent place to stay on your Greek Holiday to Corfu. We were greeted by Emma who showed us to our lovely apartment Room 116. Could not fault any part of this stay. Not 2* but 5*. Home from home. Food, room, Emma, Telis, Anna and all the staff were just amazing. Keep up the good work!!! you deserve it. Would not hesitate to stay at Yiannis Village again. 10 mins walk to the edge of Sidari, Bus stop to Corfu Town and Roda, Acharavi and Kassiopi at the top of the road. Hope to visit again in the near future to holiday or househunt!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank GreekFreak2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review, all the staff are happy that you enjoyed your holiday at yiannis village as we all work hard hoping that everyone leaves here having a happy holiday. Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Just arrived back from our first holiday in over 9 years choosing to stay at the Yiannis Village and all I can say is that it was well worth the wait!. I have visited Greece before when I was young with my parents staying with a greek family in a "traditional" village home, and was a bit worried how my family would cope with the way of life. Should you ever experience this you will appreciate that what the Yiannis has on offer is far from 2 star. Things can be very different from home, you may experience problems with drains, get eaten alive by the mozzies, but these are easily rectified if pointed out to staff. The one thing in common though is the friendliness of everyone you meet. A holiday is a time to relax, and here at the Yiannis we were able to do just that - from the maid that kept our apartment spotless, changing the beds, emptying the bins, mopping the floors, the cook that made the "boys breakfasts" and Shaun's favourite "cheesy chips", the bar staff who waited on you hand and foot bringing drinks to your sunbed and of course Emma and Telis who oversee everything all working 24/7 you couldn't ask for anything more, this was by far our most memorable holiday. Now I'm back home I know my holiday is well and truly over!! .I recommend anyone wanting peace and tranquillity to visit Yiannis Village and for those wanting some nightlife its only a short 10 minute walk into Sidari - a winning combination, would love to come back - hopefully I wont have to wait another 9 years!! lots of love Joanne, Simon and family xx P.S. Shaun is still wanting to wear his Greece kit and Hannah is thinking of spending a "gap" year working in a bar - any takers!!

Room Tip: Room 114 (5 people) just around corner from pool with grass area at side to kick a ball on and view of playground - 2 bedrooms 1 upstairs, 1 down - shower only but large bathroom so no problem, recommend a/c. nice patio area with seating - adequate s/c facilities but chose to eat out, I'm on holiday!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahAlice94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are very glad that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at Yiannis Village. Thank you for your custom and for being lovely guests. All the staff loved having you stay with us and hope you return soon. Ask your daughter to get in touch with us in march next year re her gap year

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just come back from a week at Yiannis Village. We had a small problem with noisy neighbours and Emma went above and beyond the call of duty to sort it out for us. We will definitely be going back. The apartments are a nice size, clean and well equipped. The location is lovely. The main asset is the people. Emma and Telis are welcoming and friendly as are their staff.
The resort of Sidari has something for everyone, from the "strip" to more traditional tavernas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for your review and it is great to here that you would return. I have worked in the travel industry for over 20 years so I know how important holidays are to people. If any one has a problem whilst staying at yiannis village I will do my best to solve it so everybody can enjoy their holiday. I am glad I could resolve your problem so you could continue to enjoy your time here. Look forward to seeing you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Arrived nice and early in Corfu hour transfer can't be helped but was met with a warm welcome shown around our rooms then had drinks round the beer friendly welcome by all staff
Great pool good food nice beer
Rented quads went to water park went to the Greek night at hotel was amazing week got back last night to rain in Manchester I'll be back again!!!
Ryan & Kerri 5/5

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melville321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Thank you for your comments, it is great to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us. Thank you for choosing Yiannis Village for your summer 2014 holiday, thank you for your custom and for attending our greek night. Thank you also for making our karaoke night a good night too. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Oh boy.
Just arrived home and unpacked......most depressed after spending another 2 weeks at "home".
Emma and Telis yet again have proven that Yiannis Village is consistent in their friendly, family based, clean, tidy, friendly, happy, good value for money, friendly, holiday destination........did I mention how friendly they all are?
Many return guests which was great as we could all catch up.
Have already checked out details for next year....watch this space.
Most sincere thanks to Emma, Telis, Anna and Annduela who were tireless in their front of house service as well as to all the other staff who worked so hard to keep the rooms clean and the whole site clean and tidy. A big mention should go to Valentina the evening cook, who has singlehandedly put a good half a stone on me!! The food as always was exceptional and delicious.
Seriously running out of things to say, but, if you do read these reviews, weigh up how many are from return guests and people that had good times and plan to return. We all know you cant please all the people all the time, and that some people you just cant please at all, but Emma and Tellis will do what they can to make your stay as enjoyable as you would want it to be.
Thank you so very much, and we will be seeing you all soon
xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoanneHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for returning to Yiannis Village for your 3rd stay, Telis, myself and all the staff would like to say thank you for your valued custom and look forward to seeing you again next summer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews