We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emma and Telli know how to make everybody feel welcome”
Review of Yiannis Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yiannis Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Just arrived back from Yiannis Village and have to say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Emma and Telli really know how to please everybody. Nearly everybody there during our stay was a return guest and I can completely see why. They are happy for you to go off and do your own thing or join in all the fun in the bar. We had one little problem while we were there, we told Emma and it was sorted in a matter of hours. Great service, great people and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PAJARafferty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and for choosing Yiannis Village for your Corfu holiday.

We are happy that you felt welcomed, that you enjoyed the food and your expierence with us, we all work very hard to make sure everyone enjoys their holiday and hope to see you again in the future, thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Yiannis Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Thankfully we are leaving here tomorrow. The karaoke has been cancelled tonight after Telis had a huge argument with the guy who does it. This is just one in a series of loud, aggressive attacks so anyone who doesn't do exactly what Telis wants. Last week I called him the most obnoxious barman I have ever met, and I stick by this. He has been Rude and aggressive, shouting at children. Had has constantly complained about children making noise, and has accused parents of allowing them to run wild.
Emma is awesome, she works really hard, but has to spend much of her time smoothing over the upset Telis has caused.
The village is clean and could be the perfect family holiday.
I won't come here again but only because of Telis.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
12  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Telis is not a barman he is the owner of Yiannis Village.

Your experience all came about over a cheeseburger! What happened between you and the owner, was a silly mis understanding that you took to far. Even your own son stated that telis wasn't aggresive. You caused a problem over an incident over a cheeseburger that you wasn't a witness too as you left your 14 year old son un supervised in the bar.

We cannot have children in the bar area un supervised, it is not right, it is a bar not a playground or internet cafe. Parents must supervise children in an area where food and drink are being served.

I am upset that you had publise your comments, I could write more about you but I am professional and I am going to leave it at what happened shouldn't have snowballed into a problem if you had approached us first to ask about what happened and if you hadn't spoke so rudely to the owner.

The other guests including the guests you talked too all thanked us for a great holiday when they departed.

I have statements from other guests that witnessed the whole incident too.

Regarding the karaoke, you did not hear what was said so really you shouldnt comment on some thing you don't know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We had a great time and met some lovely people. We ate a couple of times at Yiannis , not the best for us. However just up the road was Bavias. It was much nicer and cheaper.. !
However, I don't want to go on holiday and be told the holiday company don't pay in full and how much the electricity bill was .. Maybe issues from Tellis...... Who does have a temper.. lol. Funny to watch him..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jim186356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

We have 2 great chef's at Yiannis village who cooked food all day from breakfast, snacks to homemade greek dishes. Many people praise how good they are and we buy our meat fresh not frozen from a local butcher. The restaurant you mentioned is inline with our prices, very similar prices infact for food and drink. We sell very good quality at a resonable price.

The owner can chat to you about business just like you talk to us about you life, he was just stating things generally about life and expenses in greece. Just like your wife spoke to me about personel things I really didn't need to know and questions i felt she didnt need to ask.

It is a shame you didn't write about some more of the positive things that we did for you too, allowing a later check out free of charge to make your last day more enjoyable, waiting until 230am to meet and greet you on arrival and many nights keeping the bar open later so you could enjoy your evenings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed at Yiannis Village last week. Fabulous place, the whole complex was spotless. The pool was excellent, couldn't get the kids out of it. Emma and Telis made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble. There are two supermarkets within a 10 minute stroll and the town with lots of tavernas and shops is about 20 minutes walk. We ate in town but to be honest the food on the complex was so good that we found ourselves there most of the time. You could get a lunchtime toastie for a couple of euros and the evening menu, contained Greek specialities or pizza, pasta, burgers, steak etc. If you had any problems, a quick word with Emma and they would be sorted. The staff are all extremely hard working and friendly. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This was our first visit to yiannis village and what an amazing time we had.tellis emma ,Anna and anduella were fantastic and so hard working. The complex was the tidiest weve been to.pool amazing my son was never out of it. Everything was spot on. Evening entertainment was great especially greek and kareoke night. Telis was the best barman and stayed at the bar untill everyone left sometimes not even getting any sleep. Emma you made my son Dominic so happy with your ice creams and cocktails.met some great people and it felt like one big family will miss it so much.town was a good 20min walk our daughter s didn't mind the walk but the hotel was so good we didn't bother going very often. Taxis only 5euros.cannot fault this place at all. Telis and emma The most hard working and committed people I have ever met yiannis village is a credit to you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robyn_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This was our second visit to Yiannis Village and we weren't disappointed.. The welcome from Emma & Telis was wonderful, the lovely thought of putting flowers & a postcard in our room welcoming us back was so nice. The food is excellent, I recommend the Sunday dinner & the nightly entertainment is fab. We certainly will be returning next year.
Karen & Dave. Swansea.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

5 of us booked Yiannis Village as a last minute deal without being very sure of what to expect from it. We just knew we wanted sunshine, a swimming pool, close to entertainment and the beach! Yiannis village ticked all the boxes. We felt like family the whole time! Even as a group of 21 year olds we felt that we were entirely welcome unlike some places who don't like groups of young people for fear that they will be disruptive. The rooms were cool and even though we could pay for the air conditioning we didn't feel we needed it. Our room was also opposite the swimming pool which is a good size with plenty of sun loungers surrounding it. Kitchens have all the basic necessities although the food in the bar was so good that we only actually used the kitchen properly on two occasions. The only thing I will say is that service is a little slow for food to arrive BUT it's so delicious that it's worth it - plus you're on holiday so you have all the time in the world anyway :) The owners, Emma and Telis, are extremely lovely and they are always willing to help with any inquiries you may have. Apartment entertainment is also a lot of fun. We had karaoke, quiz night and live singers with all of them being brilliant.
The apartments are also pretty close to Sidari town. There isn't a path particularly but if you stay well in to the side of the road then it's not all that dangerous. That being said we didn't have children with us and we usually managed the walk in about 10 minutes (again, without children and doing a fast walk). Sidari itself is very lively with pubs, clubs and bars - enough to entertain the young and old. We would particularly recommend Madison's bar as they do good tribute acts and their cocktails are lush!
We had a brilliant time and would love to come back one day. Sidari has lots going for it with many beautiful little beaches and caves to explore. Well worth the visit and if you do go then Yiannis Village is certainly the best place to stay! Thank you Emma and Telis for a brilliant holiday and for making us feel so welcome!!! p.s. My male travelling companions would recommend the 'mixed grill' from the restaurant!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
290 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.8 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
515 reviews
1.0 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis Village

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yiannis Village 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Yiannis Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yiannis Village Hotel Sidari
Yiannis Village Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing