We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manchester Olympiacos !!! 22 - 29 July 2013”
Review of Palmar Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmar Apartments
Ranked #11 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Manchester Olympiacos !!! 22 - 29 July 2013”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Our first visit to Sidari, we booked the appartments from the travel agent's brochure, so when we read all the good reviews later, we were quite relieved. On arrival we were not disappointed, and thought the drinks of orange that were waiting for us were a very nice touch. The appartment was spacious and well maintained and all the communal areas were equally as pleasing, but what made it really special was the friendliness and helpfulness of Costas, Spiros and all the family - nothing was too much trouble. The location of these appartments is ideal too, just on the outskirts of the main strip, 10 min walk away. We would definitely recommend the Palmar to families, couples and singles alike, and wouldn't hesitate to return there ourselves.
All the Best to Costas & family, from Clive, Sue & Mark (Gate 7)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clive b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    9
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
48
67
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here as a couple for 10 nights and even after the 10 nights we did not want to leave one bit! These apartments are situated on the edge of the main centre of Sidari. The location is perfect as you are a few minutes walk right into the centre but still a little further out for peace and quiet. This place was suitable for absolutely everyone. There were older couples, families, young couples and everyone seemed to love it equally! So many people we met were returners for years and years, we can definitely see why.
Days around the pool were extremely relaxed and quiet with plenty of sunbeds/umbrellas and a lovely atmosphere. Food was available at any time, whatever you desired. Evenings were excellent too, with a very lively atmosphere if you wanted to join in! Free shots all around! And lovely food too.
The two brothers, Costas and Spiros, who own this place were genuinely two of the nicest men we have ever ever met. They were so helpful and very laid back. Not only were they great hosts they were lovely people to get to know and talk to.We had a couple of minor things we needed fixing in our room and this was done immediately with no question or fuss what so ever.
The Canal D'amour is about 10 minutes walk away which is a lovely scenic place and has a 'tunnel of love' to swim through with your partner, or if single to find one! This was a lovely thing do and apparently a large tourist attraction for Sidari.
We went on the 'Blue Lagoon' trip. This was an all day excellent value for money trip. However it was a bit long as you are out in the heat for over 12 hours. But still recommend this if you like boat trips where you can swim in the sea etc.
Sidari was excellent with a huge number of restaurants and bars (slightly over priced shops too!). There was something for everyone, from karaoke bars, cocktail bars, mexican's, greek tavernas, beach front restaurants and a couple of clubs.
This holiday as a whole was excellent and the Corfu Apartments absolutely made it. There really is no better place to stay in Sidari and we hope to return one day.

Sarah & Brad x

Room Tip: We had 206, the furthest room back which was large and well equipped with two excellent balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at the Palmar from the 17th June till 1st July after staying at other apartments on a previous visit. We walked past the Palmar and thought it looked lovely. We were not disappointed.
On arrival Evie met us and showed us to our two rooms a one bed apartment and a studio apartment they were just as expected having stayed in Greece on many occasions.
What make these apartments so special are the owners.
Costas, Evie, Spiros, Maria and the girls are the most welcoming and friendly people we have ever met in any of the Greek islands we have been too.
We spent many a late night at the bar with other guests that we had met there.
My daughter wanted to pack Maria in her suitcase and take her home as her cooking was so good. Thanks Maria xxx
We went to the Greek night, which we would highly recommend the food and entertainment were great. It also gives you a chance to meet the other guests staying at the apartments.
The pool party/BBQ was one of the best nights of our holiday.
We ate to much, definitely drunk to much, met some lovely people had some great nights and very relaxing days just what makes a great holiday
Thanks Costas, Spiros, Evie, Maria, Elpida, Dimitra and the dogs for the best holiday. We will return sometime soon!!!

P.s As promised a parcel is winging its way to you as I type this. Hope you get it

Thanks Again

Lexy, Malcolm, Ellen, Ryan and Danielle

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlsjusthavingfun56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I chose this place because of the reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. We arrived at 3.30 in the morning and was still able to get a cold beer, heaven... We had free bottle water in the room also. The room was massive, excellent kitchen facilities even though we didn't use them & 2 balconies, only down side is that the beds were very hard :( The family that own this place are wonderful, so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Maria is the best cook, excellent food. Would definitely go back and would 100% recommend to others, couples , families & single people, you will have a wonderful holiday at this place. Thank you again to this family Spiros Eve Costas & Maria...... myself & mike had a great time. Xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Thanks for your kind hospitality when we paid a visit to the Corfu Palmar in Sidari, thanks to Costas, Spiros and their families for making our holiday a great one. Nice Malt whisky to Costas and Spiros when we visit next time.

Hotel is lovely with comfortable apartments. Air condition available.
Great pool and sunbeds and very nice dining and bar area, all kept spotless.
Every toilet in the complex was of a very high standard of cleanliness.
Food was very good. Special on offer every day.

10 min walk to coves near the Aquarius (rock night every Wednesday and some Saturdays, brilliant live group).
15 min walk to numerous bars and restaurants.
Palmar, Three Little Pigs, Meditareaneo, Family, Aquarius and of course the Sunshine across the road are all the places we ate at. All equally as good as each other.
Smugglers is good fun for the Pub Quiz. 5 min walk.
Book any trips you plan locally, one 5 min and another 10 min walk from Palmar, much cheaper than through travel reps.

We normally book the Sunshine across the road but it was fully booked as there was a big crowd of us returning from 2011.
I must add that the Palmar was as good as the Sunshine better in some respects.
We spent an equal amount of time at the Palmar and Sushine this past week due to most of our friends staying in the Sunshine.
But the late nights were all spent in Palmar, open till you need to go to bed.

It is a place we will definately return to.

Thanks again to everyone and All the best to you all at the Palmar for the rest of the season.
See you soon.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 a 1 bedroom but it is Greek basic but very clean and comforable. All rooms ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank japsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just returned from a fabulous week at the Corfu Palmar and I have 11 weeks to wait before I go back it's that good! We actually rebooked before we even left.
The family totally make this holiday and that's a fact. We wanted a relaxing holiday and we got it as well as a lot of fun and some great friends in Costas, Evie, Spiros, Maria and the girls. The apartments themselves are perfectly comfortable, the pool is great and the bar is brilliant either to stay at for an evening meal or to return to after an evening out and stays open until the last person leaves. Nothing is too much trouble. Absolutely the best place to stay in Sidari. Did I mention I can't wait to go back?!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This is definately a difficult review to write. Let me start by saying that me and my husband had a wonderful holiday and fell in love with Corfu. Costa, Spiros and their families couldnt have been more welcoming, and it was nice to be in a hotel that wasnt a chain for a change. The personal touch really did make a difference, and with only 14 appartments the whole place place felt relaxing and friendly. However, the appartments, although nice, were not perfect. I agree with another reviewer who said that the family play to their strengths, and that is their hosting skills.
The appartments are clean, but basic. We paid extra for a one bedroomed one, but afer seeing a studio, would have prefered that. Our balcony opened off the bedroom, so the dark and uninviting living area was never used. The kitchen facilities were also very basic, with the bare minumum of pots etc. There were no bowls, and we had to ask our next door neighbour for a bread knife.
The balcony itself was very small with no views. They were joined onto the neighbours, so it was like we were all sitting together! Luckily they were nice people, but it could have been very different. We were so close that you couldnt even have a personal conversation.
The beds were very hard, and we both woke up with aches and pains. Also, the hair drier didnt work.
On a positive note, the pool area was lovely and the food was good. However, I dont think it was any better than other restaurants we tried. I get the feeling that Maria the cook (and mum) was very good at traditional Greek dishes, but I'm a vegetarian, and there was little on offer other than snack type foods.
The location is good, and Sidari itself has something for everybody: a 'strip', quite walks, stunning scenery, beaches and coves, good restaurants......there is also a local bus to several other lovely places, and hiring a boat to go around the coast is definately a must.
Prices are not extortionate, but not really cheap either. I would say they are fairly comparable to the UK.
Would I return to the Palmar? Even after all Ive said, the answer is probably yes! It certainly has its charm, and we had a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have more privacy and a better view. Studios are better value for money. Take you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank rainbow6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#16 of 39 in Sidari
238 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
487 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#11 of 39 in Sidari
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmar Apartments

Property: Palmar Apartments
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Palmar Apartments Hotel Sidari
Palmar Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing