We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Palmar Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Palmar Apartments
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hannah and I came across these apartments when trying to book where to stay- we read the fabulous reviews and thought why not! As soon as we arrived we were spoilt! Such hospitable people, so lovely and generous! Costas made is feel at home as made amazing piña coladas! (Not forgetting the chocolate tequila) such a chilled place to stay with everything in walking distance. The family who own couldn't have done enough for us-. definitely coming back!!!! Love from Helena and Hannah (Hollywood actress) xxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hellie_cf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2014

We chose this place because of the reviews on trip advisor and wasn't disappointed. The room was massive, excellent kitchen facilities even though we didn't use them & 2 balconies. The family that own this place are wonderful, so friendly and cannot do enough for you. Would definitely go back and we would recommend to others....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emma r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

As of many of other reviews i can honestly say it was one of the best holidays we have been on.
Spiros, costas, ellie and maria just made it very special for us all, nothing too much trouble for them if we needed anything and i mean anything. Just cant wait to go back next year.
See you all next year.

Room Tip: All rooms are basic but the ones near the pool can pick up the wi-fi better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank WakefieldSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Can not agree with anything the previous review said we stayed last year 10\10 just look at other reviews this is a fantastic place to stay rooms cleaned everyday this is self catering we all buy toilet rolls nearly every apartment in Greece I you pay for loo rolls I rent a property in England but they don't give free toilet rolls

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank kasban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Recently returned from a 2 week holiday in Sidari although a week would have been more than enough in this resort. Catering almost exclusively for UK holiday makers it offered very little of the traditional Greek atmosphere and it could have been just about anywhere with sunshine thrown in. The town is tired and very run down with a high proportion of closed and abandoned businesses making the place look uncared for. Even the local beaches were piled high with mounds of rotting seweed that filled the air with a pungent stink. The accommodation was basic and fell short of expectations in general housekeeping. Although this improved considerably on the second week after we bought the lack of room cleaning, sheets and clean towels not being changed to the attention of owners. There are loads of really good places to eat in easy walking distance offering extensive menus to suit everyone's taste or budget. We were self catering but it was as cheap to eat out. The food at the accommodation was all cooked fresh in house and very well presented. Although they do have an extensive menu, apart from snacks we found they rarely had the first choice available invariably offering an alternative. We only took up one Thomas Cook excursion being an island highlights tour which turned out to be a 13 hour ordeal sat on a coach half of which time was spent picking up and dropping off in ever decreasing circles cutting short the actual tour and times at each highlight to just a few minutes. For this trip would recommend you book independently in town at half the cost. Overall it wasn't a bad holiday and Corfu is a beautiful lush green island. I wouldn't write it off for a return visit sometime but I would give Sidari a miss next time. Just a bad choice of resort that didn't come up to scratch to other posted reviews on any level compared with similar self catering holidays we have enjoyed on other Greek islands. Thumbs down Sidari.

Room Tip: They come in single or twin rooms. Beware the exorbitant cost of Air Conditioning at 12 Euros a day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Went to Sidari for a week at the end of June 2014. The family that run the hotel are AMAZING!
Sidari is very pretty and the locals are friendly. Nice to walk about with bars and cafes and clubs.
Stayed at the Palmar Corfu Apt.with two teenage children. The apartments are very clean, maid service every day food is excellent and the family are the entertainment. Costos, Spiros,Maria and Evie all become like friends. Meet people who have been back for several years. The place attracts other friendly people, so the 17yrs and 14yrs old always has someone to talk to and play games with. This place can be as much fun or relaxation as you want.

Corfu Airport Transfers where the best. Great service and price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our 4th visit to Sadari and these apartments were by far better than any others we have stayed in.

It was a fantastic holiday no negatives, nice room, good bar, the 2 brothers and mum were great hosts, food was good and reasonably priced and wished we had eaten in more often (the one dish I was promised never arrived they could not catch the rabbit), plenty of sun beds around the pool, nice distance outside town.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear are quieter, apart from the cokerel starting in the early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 102Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vicky Apartments
Vicky Apartments
#85 of 763 in Corfu
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eleni Apartments
Eleni Apartments
#1 of 72 in Sidari
249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmar Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Palmar Apartments Hotel Sidari
Palmar Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing