We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“do not get this mixed up with yiannis village”
Review of Yiannis II Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Yiannis II Hotel
Ranked #24 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“do not get this mixed up with yiannis village”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

i went 13th Sept 2013 i was supposed to be booked with yiannis village well i was pleasantly surprised it was clean and i short stroll to the beach approx 10mins to beach (long beach) Dionne was helpful not very chatty thou and yiannis was hard working and proud of his pool at night he was chatty and helpful we managed to communicate ok i was there for a week and the breakfast was only 4 EURO two of everything toast jam juice coffee what a bargain !!!!!!!!! i enjoy the stay even thou i had no telly in my room thank you for a relaxing stay xxx

Room Tip: i was in 208 nice views over pool i think on the other side the rooms are bigger and there are telly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    30
    14
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We can't wait to go back next year! Kids aged 12 & 14 just loved the place. Dionne provided lovely meals during the day & Yiannis was the perfect host in the evening. Apartments very clean & comfortable. 10 minute walk to the beach & restaurants, 15 minutes to the town. Talked to a few other families & everyone seemed to have the same opinion - well worth the money! Thanks to Dionne & Yiannis for looking after us.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartments on ground level. All face the pool & there was never any noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AliG398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Would move in if we could, this is our second visit and will be coming back. Simple clean, everything you could wish for!!! Its a superb location just a short walk to the stip but away from any noise. Dionne and Yiannis so helpful and friendly, nothing a problem. Food is superb and freshly made. This accomodation would suit everyone, Fantastic for small children, but we have two teenagers who loved the nightlife and if your a romantic couple wanting to experience the local taverners and watch the sun set its perfect too.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RTJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

What a superb place for a relaxing holiday in the sunshine! Perfect location, quiet, yet within walking distance from the tavernas, shops and bars. The beach was just up the road. We befriended Yiannis, the proprietor, who epitomised all that is great about the 'old Greek ways' in his helpfulness and friendly manner. Such a rare thing these days! We spent hours discussing the economic states of both our countries till the wee hours, inbetween drinking Mythos or wine! Dionne is a great help; knowledgeable and approachable....our three daughters loved her cooking! Fabulous pool area, atmosphere etc. Just a wonderful holiday which did exactly what it said on the tin! Rooms cleaned regularly, all communal areas spotless - the cleaner was a hard-working whirlwind! We all loved the cats, kitten and Max the dog. If you want a relaxing break with everything at hand, book here. LOVELY. XXXXX

Room Tip: Do not shop at the local ones close to these apartments if you can help it- rip off! Make the effort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarralane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

not long home from sidari after two weeks first week we went halt board,second week we went to yiannis 1/2.having been to sidari many times we had a rough idea where we would be.it didnt disapoint.just a nice walk into town well, away from any noise.we where meant to be on the ground floor,dionne offered us a room up stairs which was better.the apartments were as you expected. dionne,yiannis were just great. the food was very good and well priced.best breakfast in sidari @ 4euro.
checked next years room prices with dionne couldnt believe how cheap they were.no problem going back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reded2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south east
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Went here 3 years ago(2010). Lovely setting just far enough from Sidari strip to not make it a long walk.
The old beach(megali) which is quieter is fine too. Accommodation is ample, clean and safe for all ages. Would use again. A tip for all going to sidari, book a taxi via roda taxi's(50 euro each way) saves on the bum numbing possible 3 hour transfer time on a coach.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Just enjoy your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SouthEastMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxford
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

This was the 2nd time at these apartments this year going back Sept as well what more could you want so peaceful Yiannis,Dionne, are great have become great friends with them also made lovely friends,food is fresh cooked all the time nothing is to much trouble...Max the dog is lovely

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank goodbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mega Hotel
Mega Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ipsos
82 reviews
8.9 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#6 of 39 in Sidari
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Haroula Apartments
Haroula Apartments
#26 of 39 in Sidari
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Sofia
Villa Sofia
#4 of 25 in Ipsos
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valentino Corfu
Valentino Corfu
#1 of 25 in Ipsos
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis II Hotel

Property: Yiannis II Hotel
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 306
Also Known As:
Yiannis II Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing