We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Our Favourites”

Memories Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 90 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of Our Favourites”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Loved Memories, 7th year running, Jorge and Staff are all fab, including other George and Nicos, excellent food and excellent company by the staff

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Teena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    96
    36
    16
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Don't believe the set menus!”
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We were promised starter, main and dessert - I particularly asked about vegetarian and were told enthusiasitically that they had two dishes avaiable. Once were in and settled with a drink we ordered only to be told a few minutes later that my choice wasn't available, alternative wasn't good. We also only received a starter and main. The service was VERY slow and we decided not to question what had happened to the desserts.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Had breakfast here - lovely food with a varied menu. Prices very reasonable, and staff were very helpful and polite. Great location over looking the beach!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank JMB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great decoration , Food ok but only warm not hot.”
Reviewed 7 September 2012 via mobile

I went to this restaurant with my children as it looked Greek with paintings of Greek gods on the walls and ivy hanging from the ceiling. The restaurant was quite quiet, food was served quickly and looked and tasted nice. However, it was only just warm which really put me off. We had mixed grill which had supposedly been freshly cooked on the BBQ. There are worse restaurants in Sidari but this is certainly not the best.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geejari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Give the Gyros a Go !!!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

As a family of three, spending the day at Sidari beach, we came across Memories. We stopped for a beer or 2 and took advantage of their reasonably priced 'Gyros' (6 euro's). My mouth is salivating at thought of this wonderfull dish - the portion size was so generous that I dont think we ate for the rest of the day - definately worth a visit !!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrsC190811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Memories Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Memories Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing