We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Theodosia
Nearby Hotels
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damia Hotel(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Olgas Hotel(Sidari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
37
45
13
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
45
13
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdirt trackriding schoolplenty of sunbedsthe main stripair conbins emptied every daytowels were changedhot waterlots of lovely restaurantsminute walk to the stripmet some great peopleshower curtainsee you soonaqua landend of augustlovely poolself catering holiday
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

We stayed here in July 2012 and absolutely loved it. We weren't expecting very much based on Thomsons 'no frills' rating so our expectations were exceed when we got here. The family running it were lovely and the lady cleaning the rooms was very kind and even put in a mosquito plug for us, gave us extra pillows and occassionally did our washing up! Amazing! The pool area was clean and over the week we were there the most amount of people around the pool was about 8. So there were plenty of sunbeds available!
The studio was comfy and clean and had everything we needed for a base.
The Theodosia was about a 10 minute walk from a lovely little beach, supermarket and some gorgeous restaurants serving amazing greek food.
The main resort of Sidari was about a 20 minute walk away and the further you walk the livelier it gets so there is something for everyone.
We loved every moment of our holiday here and it was perfect for chilling out and the Theodosia was an excellent spot to stay in.
We would definately go back. It was ideal!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kate T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at the Theodosia in mid May, Room was spotless, bed linnen was changed once in our week stay and towels most days, Maid came in everyday.Yiannis wife even put roses in our room, which was a lovely touch. Pool area and gardens were kept realy clean and tidy. Whe we arrived were dropped off at the end of a dark lane we wern't happy but that was no fault of the hotel that was Thomson, as another tour operator came right up to the hotel with the bus. Thomson were useless we never saw a rep and on our departure the bus was almost 2 hours early Yiannis had to come to our room for us and i was in the shower nice of them to let us know they were going to be early. We stayed round the pool most days and ate in the bar the food was realy good. it was lovely and quiet because it was away from the main road and bars but only 5 miutes walk to everything. The best thing about going in May is that the trees,grass and hedgerows were covered in fireflys it was realy romantic and pretty. i would deffinately go back to the Theodosia. Sorry i have not put review on before now i thought i had

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Del1269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Hm...what to say about this hotel?
Well, a nice pool in a fantastic area, basic rooms, mostly clean. A good atmosphere to the hotel, witha basic bar with a whitescreen used to project UK tv :)
On the other hand, the hotel owner? Very uptight and miserable, especially with his toilet roll. Several times I heard him and his wife argue in the kitchen...ruining the atmosphere slightly! The toilets and showers in particular were dreadful, (only if you were on the older side of the hotel) a small dingy toilet and a teeny-tiny weak leaky shower, water flowing all over the floor. If you're lucky enough to be on the newer side, you won't face this problem.
Around the hotel, there are plenty of fantastic little restaurants, clubs (very,very loud! haha) and pubs, often including live entertainment, always a laugh.
In particular,I remeber a restaurant, near the hotel called 'El Greco'. A fantastic range of food, pleasing service, at a good 'well worth it' price.
Overall, the hotel is good and basic, at two stars, this is what you'd expect, nothing more nothing less! A few downfalls, but that didn't ruin the holiday at all!
Can I advise you? If you're planning on taking day trips, BOOK WITH THOMPSONS, don't book off the streets. Dangerous, waste of money. Many of the people staying at the hotel, who booked off the streets found themselves sitting in the aisle of the coach.
Plenty to do in the area, all you need to do, is look beyonf your nose, and you'll see a beautiful island :)
Hope i helped.

Room Tip: The further away from the bar, the better night sleep :)
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank He l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend in mid-September for a budget break. As expected the rooms were basic but had the essentials and was more than enough space for the two of us. The room was cleaned daily and towels changed mid-week. Our only gripe was that the shower curtain was too close to the wall and stuck to you whilst you were trying to shower. The complex was clean and tidy. The pool was a good size and because the complex is aware from the main road it wasn't overlooked or had cars/people passing constantly.

The complex is set up a track and is about a 10 minute walk from the main street. You do pass several supermarkets and taverna's on the way to the main street so the walk is hardly deserted and is all well-lit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charliefraggle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Went here with my daughter for a cheap get away. Very clean and good facilities for a cheap time away. The room was basic and on the small side but for the amount of time we spent in it suited us fine. Room was cleaned every day towels changed once. Facilities inside was good cooker fridge. Air con was available at a small fee. The pool area was very nice not over quiet not over looked and always plenty of loungers. Food was good and the owners friendly. Would recommend and defo go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Janeway73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews