We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Holiday”
Review of Theodosia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theodosia
Ranked #25 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a brilliant place. Everyone was so helpful and the appartments were clean and tidy. The pool was Fantastic and well looked after.
The walk to the beach and the town was always a great laugh especially after a few beers.
Mossies were no bother but we did use lots of repellent and never used perfumes or aftershave...we never got bitten.
Kim our Thompsons Rep was ACE she became a good friend and showed us where to visit and made our holiday one of the best.
Sidari is a great place to visit you can have great nightlife in the bars or relax in the quieter tavernas on the beach. We even saw Elvis performing on two different nights in two different bars lol.
We loved this place and made some great friends... check out Kellys Ice House and Bar by the beach great people and a beautiful place for a quiet relaxing drink.
Thank you Thompsons and all the staff at the Theodosia for one of the best holidays ever xxx
From
Bazz & Gail

Room Tip: Try for a pool side appartment otherwise you may be allocated rooms next to the horse riding school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    42
    12
    3
    7
See reviews for
27
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My partner and I just got back from 10 days at the Theodosia, We could not fault anything, the apartments were clean, reasonably equipped for our needs. Yanni and Mimi were a lovely hardworking couple who were very friendly and give the small complex a family feel, you get to know most of the other guests. If you want busy loud entertainment then don't stay here, its quiet, peaceful and the pool is perfect, food is great and ice cream and milkshakes are gorgeous. We had the most amazing holiday and would definately go back, in fact we didn't want to leave. One word for Theodosia, perfect! Thank you Yanni and family xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerrybell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having read earlier revues I must admit I was a little bit nervous of a late minute cheap holiday but I'd need not have worried at all. The apartments were exactly what you expect from a cheap self catering holiday , clean & tidy with enough facility's for what you need. The complex was about 10 min walk to the strip which was about right with the bonus of peace & quiet at night , swimming pool was lovely without any worry of a bed at any time of the day because there's loads of beds!. Owner was a quiet hard working man with his family helping out at all times making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. I would almost definitely recommend theodosisa to anybody looking for a cheap, relaxing & value holiday .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cavo69b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights due to the stemma hotel Being fully booked. We was very worried about staying here from reading the reviews.When we arrived at the room we was kind of relieved as we was expecting worse. The only problem is, was that the room wasnt very clean. There was conditioner left on the floor and on the bathroom door which caused my daughter to fall over within 5 minutes of arrival. The maids never mopped just changed the bins 6 days a week a bedding and towels. My daughter swept up and cleaned round with wipes as we couldnt bare the mess. Also thrre was ants in the kitchen, i must of dropped a tiny bit of food on the floor and there was about 50 ants which was worrying. The shower was dissapointing as everywhere gets soaked and the floor gets flooded so you have to be careful as it is very dangerous. Overall We would stay here again if we had to.. yiannis is very helpful but english at thiss hotel isnt really great but we didnt spend alot of time here..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location as you are about 10 minute walk from the strip so it is in a quiet area but with all you need close by. Don't be put off by the walk along the 'track' as it is described. It is lit and big enough for coaches to drive along. The pool area was always clean and the snack bar reasonably priced. The rooms are equipped as you would expect them to be for self catering in Corfu. Our only negative would be that the cleaning of the rooms could be a little bit better and the towel and linen changes more frequent. We would return here and recommend to others but remember the mosquito repellent!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rubysw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013 via mobile

Me and my husband have just got home from a great 11 nights at the theodosia apts. thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. One of the best holidays we have had together. Met some great people. Pool area and bar area excellent and very friendly atmosphere. The owner yiannis is lovely and very helpful he even gave us a little gift to take home which was nice. Location good ten min stroll to the main strip five mins to nearest beach. We will definitely return next year.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We just came back from Sidari last night, we stayed at the theodosia Apts and were very pleased with the location, two mins from beach and five mins from a great area for shops and bars, The pool and bar area was great, Apts were clean and very comfortable, staff and owner, Yannis very friendly, overall a great and friendly atmosphere. The food was really good value for money and a nice choice of food.

Room Tip: All rooms are good position
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.0 mi away
Stemma Hotel
Stemma Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
321 reviews
0.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
278 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#15 of 39 in Sidari
243 reviews
0.0 mi away
Emerald Hotel
Emerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Kremasti
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodosia

Property: Theodosia
Address: Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Theodosia Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing