We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Holiday”
Review of Theodosia

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Theodosia
Ranked #31 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful Holiday”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

First time visiting Corfu and couldn't have picked a better place to stay than the Theodosia. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Yanni and Mimi were very friendly. The pool was excellent and there were plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. Hotel is a short walk from the beach and supermarkets and about 10 mins from the main street. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Diarmuid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    39
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
22
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed many times. Home from home. Not five star luxury but comfort clean and affordable and very friendly. Short walk of a couple of mins to beach five to supermarket and ten mins stroll to village life. All greek in character. Plus a pool with free sunbeds umbrellas. Room's are clean with onions for tv safety deposit and air conditioning and unlike other higher rated accommodation hot water all day on demand.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank staffside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tranent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

just back from 14 days staying at the theodosia apartments,the walk up the dirt track is not what you read on some reviews it realy isnt that bad 5 mins to the supermarket 10 mins to the strip,had a great stay here yanni and mimi were brill with everyone,mimis bacon roll was just like back home as was every thing she made us,she realy enjoyed to cook for us , pool great,sunbeds easy to get anytime of the day,great with an iced glass of mythos next to you mmmmm, see you soon,
david and lynda x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank hendy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a brilliant place. Everyone was so helpful and the appartments were clean and tidy. The pool was Fantastic and well looked after.
The walk to the beach and the town was always a great laugh especially after a few beers.
Mossies were no bother but we did use lots of repellent and never used perfumes or aftershave...we never got bitten.
Kim our Thompsons Rep was ACE she became a good friend and showed us where to visit and made our holiday one of the best.
Sidari is a great place to visit you can have great nightlife in the bars or relax in the quieter tavernas on the beach. We even saw Elvis performing on two different nights in two different bars lol.
We loved this place and made some great friends... check out Kellys Ice House and Bar by the beach great people and a beautiful place for a quiet relaxing drink.
Thank you Thompsons and all the staff at the Theodosia for one of the best holidays ever xxx
From
Bazz & Gail

Room Tip: Try for a pool side appartment otherwise you may be allocated rooms next to the horse riding school...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My partner and I just got back from 10 days at the Theodosia, We could not fault anything, the apartments were clean, reasonably equipped for our needs. Yanni and Mimi were a lovely hardworking couple who were very friendly and give the small complex a family feel, you get to know most of the other guests. If you want busy loud entertainment then don't stay here, its quiet, peaceful and the pool is perfect, food is great and ice cream and milkshakes are gorgeous. We had the most amazing holiday and would definately go back, in fact we didn't want to leave. One word for Theodosia, perfect! Thank you Yanni and family xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kerrybell1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Having read earlier revues I must admit I was a little bit nervous of a late minute cheap holiday but I'd need not have worried at all. The apartments were exactly what you expect from a cheap self catering holiday , clean & tidy with enough facility's for what you need. The complex was about 10 min walk to the strip which was about right with the bonus of peace & quiet at night , swimming pool was lovely without any worry of a bed at any time of the day because there's loads of beds!. Owner was a quiet hard working man with his family helping out at all times making our stay very enjoyable and relaxing. I would almost definitely recommend theodosisa to anybody looking for a cheap, relaxing & value holiday .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cavo69b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We stayed here for 11 nights due to the stemma hotel Being fully booked. We was very worried about staying here from reading the reviews.When we arrived at the room we was kind of relieved as we was expecting worse. The only problem is, was that the room wasnt very clean. There was conditioner left on the floor and on the bathroom door which caused my daughter to fall over within 5 minutes of arrival. The maids never mopped just changed the bins 6 days a week a bedding and towels. My daughter swept up and cleaned round with wipes as we couldnt bare the mess. Also thrre was ants in the kitchen, i must of dropped a tiny bit of food on the floor and there was about 50 ants which was worrying. The shower was dissapointing as everywhere gets soaked and the floor gets flooded so you have to be careful as it is very dangerous. Overall We would stay here again if we had to.. yiannis is very helpful but english at thiss hotel isnt really great but we didnt spend alot of time here..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.0 mi away
Stema
Stema
#3 of 39 in Sidari
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alexandros
Alexandros
#8 of 9 in Perama
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
259 reviews
0.0 mi away
Theodosia Studios
Theodosia Studios
#1 of 3 in Kalathas
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theodosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theodosia

Property: Theodosia
Address: Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Theodosia Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing