We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly with lovely pool!”
Review of Jimmy's Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Jimmy's Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly with lovely pool!”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very clean apartment with basic amities and lovely private balcony. Nice pool with bar providing drinks and snacks. Friendly and helpful staff. Supermarket within about 100M and a choice of bars and restaurants within a short walk. The beach and main resort were a 10 minute walk away and could be reached by walking along a busy road without pavements or alternatively via a cross country track that ran behind the hotel. I slept well as my room was at the back of the apartment which was cool and quiet. My son was sleeping at the front however and found it hard to sleep due to noise from the bar until the early hours of the morning. (Our apartment was very close to the bar) The beds were very firm. I would recommend taking toilet paper, washing up liquid and a dish cloth as these were not provided. The transfer from the airport took about 2 hours by coach over mountainous terrain. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay. Ideal place for relaxing by the pool!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elfi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    18
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
86
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trani, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2013

10 minutes far from the center of Sidari by foot, it is one of the most suitable places i've ever been to. Clean and large rooms, nice balcony where you can have meals, using the room's kitchen. The swimming pool is great! Staff is polite and helpful... Surely I will come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We stayed at Jimmy's in August. The hotel and gardens are kept immaculate. The pool was lovely. The staff are very friendly and are only too pleased to help. They were particularly great to the children. The BBQ on Wednesday was excellent. The food was lovely and we would definitely recommend it. There is a lovely atmosphere in the hotel which made it a great stay. It is a short walk to the main strip which is fine in the evening but very hot in the day. However, as the hotel is not on the main strip this means it is quiet. We are planning to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyWallis-Eade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

This is our fourth time in a row to Jimmys, can't fault it. Jimmy and his daughter Nia look after you like you are part of the family. Jimmys wife is a great cook and the chicken in mushroom sauce is fantastic as is everything else, it's all cooked fresh. Athena missed a year but is back now great bar staff, if anything goes wrong say its my fault she will know what you mean. Will be back next year if its not booked up already.

Mark Jen an Nic

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Jimmy's is a family run apartment/hotel. Very friendly and polite with Jimmy keeping the bar open until the early hours so you can always get a drink. The room was spotless and a Euro a day for the safety deposit box was well worth it.

Jimmy's is 1km from the beach and the lively part of town but this does mean it is quiet at night.

I was staying there on my own as my friends were at another apartment and they really looked after me (thanks Nia!).

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnJM100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

From the opening welcome, to our farewell, we could not have enjoyed our holiday any more. Jimmy and the staff were full of fun and always helped with suggestions and advice. The gardens were spotless and the pool clean just the right for the size of the apartments. Most visitors had been there before which speaks volumes. Jimmys is about 8 or 9 minutes walk from Sidaris strip which has restaurants, discos and tribute acts. The best part of the beach is probably at the end of the strip by the Greek Village. You don't rent the sunbeds on the beach but just use the bars they are outside for your drinks and lunch. We will certainly look to go back next year.

Room Tip: The older ones are cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gthehornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

All I can say is "shut it shrimp " and everyone will know who wrote this, it came about when Jimmi put on the best BBQ , and quiz. It was wonderful. Well orgainsed , but the best food and entertainment, ever. Jimmi and staff were fantastic . The apartments are large and well equipped , easy walking distance to town and the beach. But all the relaxing I needed was at the apartment around the pool as the guests were fun too. Paul and I had the best week we wanted to stay longer. Go you'll love it.......Jimmi see you next year. Thanks Helen and Paul.

Room Tip: Go it was wonderful, it has everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shanecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.8 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
489 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Stema
Stema
#3 of 39 in Sidari
315 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#15 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
1.0 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jimmy's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jimmy's Apartments

Property: Jimmy's Apartments
Address: Main Street | Corfu, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jimmy's is a small family run self catering hotel at the edge of Sidari. With a fun and welcoming atmosphere it is ideal for both couples and families of all ages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Jimmy`s Apartments Hotel Sidari
Jimmy's Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing