We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Blue Sky apartments Peroulades (Sidari)”

Blue Sky Family Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Sky Family Hotel
Ranked #7 of 10 Sidari B&B and Inns
Suffolk England
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Blue Sky apartments Peroulades (Sidari)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We have just stayed at the Blue Sky apartments in Peroulades (Sidari) and found them absolutely perfect for a quiet relaxing stay. For those wishing to be close to the "action" of Sidari but not on top of it; for those looking for a peaceful place to stay, the Blue Sky Apartments are perfect. The apartments have everything you could need. Very clean and well appointed. The excellent pool was no more than a dozen steps from out front door. The cleaning/maid service was very good, and all of the staff and owners were there if needed but were never instrusive. The associated taverna, the Blue Ionian, just across the road at the end of the drive, served excellent food. Having been visiting Corfu for over 20 years, and having previously experienced some less than suitable apartments in the past, we have no hesitation in recommending Blue Sky for a peaceful and enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor room 7 - overlooks pleasant ground to the rear and the pool at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magoulades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    1
    5
    2
See reviews for
11
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

this is a small apts but all works its very clean 10/10 size 7/10 they change towels every 4 days bedding does not get changed if you are there for a week swimming pool 10/10 little clod but this was September resturants over the road 10/10 if you run out of toilet roll you will have to get one to go where its all happening is a 12 min work to the bridge and to go where all the rest of town is and another 5 mins work if you don't want any one to see you in the pool this is the place to go to

Room Tip: if you are looking for a good night out go to fagins bar and food mediterranro
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolandpalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Hmm, what can I say about these apartments?

We stayed in Room 5 in the old block. Although the apartments are old and may need updating I thought they were very comfortable; well decorated and incredibly clean. Diane and Stamatis maintain a high standard of cleanliness - however I do draw the line at a plastic sheet on the mattress (when I need one of these I will gladly provide my own!). The same goes for the plastic covering on the chairs in the apartments: not very comfortable in high temperatures!

Our only other complaints were that (in our room at least) there was only a heavy net curtain covering the window and doors leading onto the balcony. Not conducive to privacy at night with the lights on and also do not block out the morning light - we resorted to draping a blanket over the curtain rail each night! We also felt the aircon was over priced at 9 Euros per night...We later moved down south on the island and were only charge 6 Euros!

The price list round the pool is out of date. We ordered two ice cream cones at 1.80 Euros each. Stamatis told us they did not have the cones but we could have scoops of ice cream instead. When these arrived he then told us they were 3 Euros each!

On a plus note, the pool was very good and well maintained. The grounds are also kept very nice and we felt relaxed and safe at the apartments.

Would we stay there again? Never say never, but I was not over enamoured with Sidari and if we did return I would choose somewhere slightly nearer the amenities.

Room Tip: Room 5 (upstairs in the old block) has lovely views both front and back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soozcalver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2012

Upon arrival at the blue sky apartments we were greeted by a pitch black driveway with no sign of life!! Granted we got there at 3am in the morning but it took us a while to find an unlit piece of paper with our phone lights which told us our apartment was upstairs and the key was in the door!! There was no toilet roll left for us, the bath is unhygienically close to the toilet and the kettle was full of limescale so we couldn't even have a hot drink! There were no English channels on the tv and the furniture etc was very old. We were put in the old block however I am guessing we paid the same price as guests in the new block! Now here's the fun part....on the first night, we noticed there was a plug in for the Mosquitos however the tablet in the plug had long since passed its sell by and so was no longer effective!...therefore, the next nite we awoke to find an influx of the little buggers all over the walls and ceilings!! It took us an hour to kill those visible and so the place looked like a jackson pollock painting and we looked like we had measles! We had every intention of cleaning up the dead flys the following day however a cleaner arrived while we were out and did the job herself..as we arrived back we were greeted by a very disgruntled owner who expressed his anger at our killing spree debree and how he didn't have the money to replace our sheets, towels, the ceiling etc!! He was clearly aware of the mosquito problem we had but at no point informed us of how to prevent this! That nite neither of us went to bed because every time we tried we were surrounded by the mozzies! My body in particular was covered in bites!!...itchy and sleep deprived we went to see the owner the following morning and he gave us a plug in but with no tablets so we had to spend over 20euros kitting out the room with preventative measures!!....upon speaking to other guests and noticing they were all bite free we realised we were the only room who hadn't been given these plugs! Once we got all the plugs in we were able to get a good nights sleep the rest of our stay!....next...we were 'told off' for having a bottle of water by our sunloungers at the pool for tax purposes?!...in other words means if it wasn't bought from them it wasn't acceptable! So..summary
Pros
•it's quiet and away from hustle and bustle
•nice pool
•cleaned room everyday
•good sized apartment

Cons
•no facilities
•poor customer service
•too many rules

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lanzalini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sidari hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Stayed for 11 nights at beginning of August in a 2 bedroom apartment in the new block. Arrived around midnight to be meet by Diane who showed us to our apartment. The apartment had 2 large bedrooms each with 2 beds, kitchen with 2 hot plates mini oven and fridge more then adequate to prepare breakfast & light lunch and small bathroom typically found in Greece. The most pleasing aspect was how clean the apartment was. Airconditiong was available at an extra cost and needs to be taken into account at 8 euros per unit per day. The apartment was cleaned every day towels changed on a regular basis and bed sheets changed once during our stay.The pool area is superb located away from the main road unlike most others large pool area with plenty of sunbeds for the amount of apartments and a safe child's section. Sam cleaned the area daily with all sunbeds cleaned both night and day. Marco the son took over from Sam around 11am to fetch any drinks or food from their restaurant across the road all at good prices even when like most days there was only ourselves around the pool and always engaged in conversation. Music was played around the pool but was never to loud. May not be the best location for some people about half hour walk into Sidari, although good resteraunts within 5 mins walk,but this was perfect for us great to sit out on our balcony at night when the kids were tucked up in bed enjoying a glass of wine without all the loud noise of Sidari. Main downside as previously stated was the mosqitous whole of the area is affected but don't let this ruin your hoilday. In our view these apartments are an excellent choice great value for money yes after the initial toilet roll you purchase your own at around 2 euro a pack from the local supermarket no great problem if it is pay another 50 plus euro and stay somewhere else. Sam, Diane and Marco helped our family to have a great holiday and for this we are truly grateful to see our 6 year old son swimming without armbands after only 3 days and swimming underwater without fear by the end of the holiday is priceless. We had a late night return flight and although we were unable to keep our room on due to new people coming Diane had no hesitation in arranging for us to have use of one of the studio rooms to enable us to sit around the pool shower and change prior to leaving for the airport instead of sitting around all afternoon and early evening.Would defiantly return to these apartments

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ysheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

I'm just coming to the end of an 8 night stay here and the only advice I can give is sidari is beautiful but do not book to stay here, we are in a self catering apartment which we arrived at late at night and we were just told its upstairs and key in the door, the owner didn't even show us to our room, they do not clean the rooms he has come in every day to only make the bed, and ensure the air con (which is over priced) is turned off we have not had the towels replaced with clean ones once since being here and on politely requesting fresh linen was told by his ignorant wife that they do not get paid to provide clean towels, they also do not even provide toilet roll, the family are extremely ignorant and there are no facilities what so ever on site
There are several beautiful, up to date hotels near by some of which I have popped into to speak to owners and they were shocked at the below basic service on offer here
I would recommend sidari but just not this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chillingon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

The apartments are located about a 10 minute walk from the Canal D'Amour and 20 mins from main Sidari. There are enough local shops, bars and restaurants but main Sidari is also worth a visit. The closest beach and cove is 5 mins away or the bigger beach around 10 mins. Our hosts Diane and Sam and their son Marco were very helpful and friendly and offered any info we sought. The apartments were very clean and although the bathroom and kitchen are small - value for money. They all have a terrace.
Plenty of sun loungers around the good sized pool with a safe children's area. Can order drinks and food which is brought over from their restaurant across the road. We ate there a couple of times and food was freash and cooked well.
Locally can find bus and boat tours and plenty of supermarkets that stock essentials and newspapers.
One piece of advice take plenty of mosquito prevetions and creams as we were bitten alot!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hulme_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
#27 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
The Wave
The Wave
#3 of 72 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Sky Family Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Sky Family Hotel

Property: Blue Sky Family Hotel
Address: Peroulades | Canal D'amour, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Sky Family Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Sky Family Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Sky Family Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing