We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC PLACE!!”
Review of Eleni Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eleni Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2014

When we arrived at the ELENI APARTMENTS TEXAS BAR we were greeted like family by the owner Jimmy and his wonderful wife Charlene (including there 2 daughters Eleni and Joanna)
The apartment was big and spotless. Great restaurant with good food at a reasonable price.
Definitely going back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eva F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

The ELENI APARTMENTS TEXAS BAR was a great place to stay.Great location not that far from the beach. The rooms are clean and cosy absolutely quality hotel. We would like to thank jimmy and his wife Charlene for making this holiday the best we ever had.
P.S DONT MISS THE GREEK NIGHT AT THE ELENI TEXAS BAR.
See you all next year.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank ISABELLA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We spent a week at these apartments and they were excellent. Everything was really clean the owners were friendly enough and left you to it but there if you needed them, best lasagne ever .Pool brilliant for my 8yr old daughter was the first pool that she has been able to go in by herself and touch the bottom for half of it which ment we could enjoy relaxing and not have to be in the pool with her all the time.
Was a bit of a walk into town as there are no pavements but was nice to have a wander and a stop at Baze Bar for a nightcap on the way home

Room Tip: our room was looking onto the garden bit but was nice and secluded got the sun all day but I reckon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank chichi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We were lucky to stay at the ELENI apartments TEXAS BAR. For some reason people confuse it with the eleni family apt. The eleni apartments are fantastic. There rooms are big and cleaned everyday. The place is spotless. It also has a bar restaurant which is the Texas bar and serves great homemade food. The owners Jimmy and Charlene will do everything they can to make you feel like home.The GREEK NIGHT they do is a lot of fun. Don ´t miss it. It's a 15 minute walk to Sidari town and only a 5 minute walk to the supermarkets. I will recommend this place to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Ava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My friend and I stayed at Eleni Family Apartments for a week in July and had an excellent time. Eleni and her family are very warm and helpful without being imposing. The apartment was spacious and got cleaned every day. They have a nice pool too. It was quiet and the place never seemed overcrowded. It's a 15 minute walk from Sidari town. The walk is very nice, along a river and the ocean which is less than a 10 minute walk away. I would definitely recommend this place and will stay there again if I return to Corfu.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

PLEASE DO NOT CONFUSE WITH ELENI FAMILY APARTMENTS!!!

We stayed from the 7th of July to the 21st of July the hotel is lovely. The location is a little to far out of town for small children in terms of walking distance but that works in your favour as it is nice and quiet. There is a back dirt track which is handy to know as the road into Sidari can be busy. However the family make the hotel feel so warm and welcoming that this isn't a problem. By the end of the two weeks we were there we were part of the furniture but always welcomed.

The family put their hearts into everything they do and it pays off the hotel is brilliant, the rooms are a good size with the beds made 6 days a week and towels provided. We were in room 27 which was round the back of the buildings by the pool. I have travelled a lot in Greece and the facilities are far above the standards I would expect. There is also a kettle and toaster in the room. As well a fridge and hob.

We ate at the Texas bar; which is on site near the pool; a lot. The food was always served hot and fresh. We never had a bad meal. The food is lovely. I would definitely recommend the hill country salad!! The menus are good too enough to cover light bites, full meals, kids and breakfast.

The Greek night is definitely a must the entertainment and food are top notch and always very popular! Absolutely amazing atmosphere.

The pool is always clean and it is very refreshing when the day gets hot, there were a few inflatable that everyone could use which was really nice.

The family that run this hotel are great so welcoming and helpful, if you do have any problems or questions they are more than happy to help and would go the the end of the earth for their guests. Could not ask for a better place to stay.

Thank you jimmy and family for making our stay so special and memorable, hope to see you all next year, thank you again!

Room Tip: I do t think you could choose a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Don't confuse the Eleni apt with the Eleni family apt. We stayed at the Eleni apt Texas bar. What a great place Rooms are spacious and cleaned every day.There pool is big and you can always find sunbed anytime. The Texas bar restaurant at the complex serves great food at a good price.
The Greek night they do every week is well worth the money. Don't miss it. The owners Jimmy and Charlene will always make you feel like home. Definently going back next year .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Karla O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.5 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sidari Beach Hotel
Sidari Beach Hotel
#2 of 4 in Agios Ioannis
154 reviews
1.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Christakis Hotel
Christakis Hotel
#4 of 72 in Sidari
313 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Wave
The Wave
#1 of 72 in Sidari
200 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tondoris Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eleni Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eleni Apartments

Address: Main Street, Sidari 491 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: £25 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eleni Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eleni Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eleni Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing