We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place,lovely hosts”
Review of Othonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Othonas Apartments
Ranked #14 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We have stayed many times in these apartments. They are family run and are always beautifully kept. Gorgeous gardens and pool/pool bar. Telis, Christiana, and Dimitra (Mama) are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way for their guests. Telis lays on a fabulous weekly BBQ and his drinks/cocktails are excellent. It's very peaceful and laid back around the pool/gardens. Even although we have our own place now, we still make a point of visiting Othonas at least every couple of days. In fact I'd say most of their guests are repeat customers, or recommended by previous guests. Definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynnmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2013

We didn't actually stay in these apartments, but used the facilities everyday, and whilst we were there we asked to view the facilities, including the apartments. The apartments were clean and well presented by Greek standards including a shower curtain lol. The owners are very genuine and warm, and made us feel very welcome, no pressure to buy, we felt very relax and at ease. The pool is amazing and kept very clean as is the whole area. The hammock is a must, for a lazy afternoon in the sun as is the swing chair. Although it is in a set back from the road, this makes it all the more appealing, a little bit of an oasis. This place is well worth staying at, or even a visit , the beer at one euro fifty a pint was in our opinion the best we had tasted on our holiday. I would highly recommend this friendly amazing apartment.s. telly,s barbacue is a must on a thursday, best meal we had. Thanks to all the staff for an amazing holiday, we'll be back .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

Only came in for cocktails by the pool, we were staying up the road. Fantastic service and gorgeous pool. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, may well come back and stay here next time. People who work here very friendly. Came here 3 times and gutted we can't come back again as go home tomorrow!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank chica_kernowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have been to these apartments several times. Rooms are clean and basic but you do only use them to sleep in. Swimming pool, gardens and bar are absolutely brilliant. Best thing are the people who own them, Telis, Christiana and mama. They really make your holiday and treat you like family.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have been to these apartments for the last few years, We meet up with pals here and have a ball............nothing is too much trouble, the food is good, the pool is clean, and the family make you so welcome. The rooms are cleaned everyday and the bar is well stocked!!!!!!! The main strip is a short walk away with lots to do, but if you like relaxing by the pool, this is the place to be, heaven sent .........would return at the drop of a hat.

Room Tip: Tellis makes you so welcome and Momma cooks a mean breakfast, always made welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindylou2707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

A large group of us have just spent a week here,I could not recommend it highly enough.The family running the place are all so friendly and go out of their way to help you.The pool area and gardens are beautifully maintained,the food is very good and the bar stocks lots of different drinks.If they don't have what you want they will try and source it elsewhere.The local amenities and beach are only a short walk away so the apartments are in a lovely location for everything.I would definitely recommend these apartments to others and hope to return again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1809Sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

After our hotel pool was condemned as unusable by our rep we were concerned that our holiday in the sun was ruined. Thankfully we came here as my father-in-law had visited before. What a difference! The pool was crystal clear the area under cover around the bar was really comfortable to spend all day in, helped in no small part by the fun, laid back atmosphere that Telis, Chistiana and "mother" out the back create. The Wifi was working too helping me not return to work with 300 emails. Next time we are definitely staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daniel w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.8 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
1.4 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Othonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Othonas Apartments

Address: Sidari Village, Sidari, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 72 Speciality Lodging in Sidari
Price Range: £39 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a 5-minute walk from the sandy beach of Sidari, Othonas Apartments has a children-friendly swimming pool with poolside bar surrounded by well-kept gardens with palm trees and colourful flowers. This family-run property offers self-catering accommodation. Othonas Apartments have a private balcony or patio and free WiFi available in all rooms and outdoor areas. Rooms also include a kitchen equipped with oven, microwave, toaster and mini fridge. All units also feature a satellite TV and a hair-dryer. Guests can enjoy exotic cocktails, juices, coffees and light meals on the shaded, wooden deck of the snack bar. Continental and full breakfast, cooked with fresh, local products, is prepared in the morning.Just a few meters away, guests will find a super market and a car rental agency, while the centre of Sidari, where restaurants and bars are featured, is within a 5-minute walk. Corfu Airport is 35 km away. Complimentary on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Othonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Othonas Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing